April 23, 2024, 08:32:44 PM

Author Topic: 1st down day of the cup  (Read 3706 times)

1st down day of the cup
« on: June 29, 2010, 06:52:10 PM »
what to do? feeling withdrawal already?
finally getting a chance to sleep in though. Those 4 a.m. games (west coast) messed up my sleeping pattern.

8 games left out of 64

Re: 1st down day of the cup
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2010, 07:25:47 PM »
Yeah, right around now iz like ... damn, it's almost over ... :(

« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2010, 06:12:01 AM »
I like a real fish out of water.....

« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2010, 07:17:44 AM »

yeh boss, seem like de ting jus jus start

ah sure it have a lot of odd world cup stories people read to fill the void
as an aside ah watch L. Donavon ress some hard bullet into NYC taxicabs on Letterman show las night

« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2010, 07:28:31 AM »

same sentiments .. it almost done  :(

« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2010, 08:36:36 AM »
Amen it have wimbledon on!

« Reply #6 on: June 30, 2010, 08:46:15 AM »
Time to make some more contributions on the "babes thread"

« Reply #7 on: June 30, 2010, 09:02:44 AM »
8 games sound like plenty...in reality is only 5 more days of games.  :o

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #8 on: June 30, 2010, 10:31:01 AM »
Maybe they should think of having friendlies during this period i wanna watch football games right now.

Offline xixgon

« Reply #9 on: June 30, 2010, 04:28:33 PM »

« Reply #10 on: June 30, 2010, 04:44:07 PM »
Gives me time to catch up on work and make doctor appointments  ;D

« Reply #11 on: June 30, 2010, 05:34:31 PM »
 :( "Hello, my name is Mango Chow! and I'm a football peong." (here is where y'all say "...hello, Mango Chow!.")

« Reply #12 on: July 01, 2010, 07:51:28 AM »
Watched Federa & Venus get knocked out of Wimbledon yesterday!
Williams sisters also got knocked out of the ladies doubles!
Helped me to fill the void.

Also managed to get some sleep last night for a change!  :)

Not too sure what to do today, more Wimbledon I guess!  ::)

Bring on Super Friday tomorrow when the World Cup games recommence!  8)
« Last Edit: July 01, 2010, 07:53:03 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #13 on: July 01, 2010, 09:24:11 AM »
The Daily Show with Jon Stewart had Bob Bradley and Donovan on last night.
John Oliver did a report from South Africa.
Jon Stewart is a fan, played ball in college, and follows the game so it wasn't the usual clueless interview that you see when footballers get interviewed on US shows.
When I find the video I will post.

« Reply #14 on: July 01, 2010, 09:32:42 AM »
check watchjonstewart.net...they usually post daily show clips

« Reply #15 on: July 01, 2010, 10:16:59 AM »

« Reply #16 on: July 01, 2010, 11:56:10 AM »
ah taking a big rest today, i eh doing sh*t but, i may handle some biz lil later.
4am (pst) was an arse kicker for me.

« Reply #17 on: July 01, 2010, 12:06:54 PM »
finally getting a chance to sleep in though. Those 4 a.m. games (west coast) messed up my sleeping pattern.

Yuh lucky. When I was out dey in 2002, I was going tuh bars 1 AM, 2 AM in de morning tuh watch games. Ah coulda stay home and watch dem eh, but ah wanted atmosphere  :devil: :beermug:

« Reply #18 on: July 01, 2010, 02:41:25 PM »
Cold turkey :( :( :( :(

« Reply #19 on: July 01, 2010, 05:05:22 PM »
what to do? feeling withdrawal already?

8 games left out of 64

Damn! Ah was wondering how people on the West Coast was making out with the early games; 7:00a.m. EST was bad enough for me.

I respect all the West Coast folks for being truly dedicated football fans.

It must have been even worse in 2002!