April 25, 2024, 12:26:40 AM

Author Topic: To the Trinis.............anything look familiar??  (Read 2992 times)

To the Trinis.............anything look familiar??
« on: July 02, 2010, 06:15:20 AM »
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

Re: To the Trinis.............anything look familiar??
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2010, 06:21:55 AM »
Black people syndrome, party first and work after.

One cut ass for them and they go wake up.

They have a chance to represent Africa and they done celebrating before kicking a ball.

Nov 19th 1989 for them.

« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2010, 10:28:15 AM »
steups d Ghanian's always dancin and singin, alyuh talkin outa timin, even comin dung d tunnel before games dey does be singin, an is d whole team dey, yuh doh tink d coach woulda have ah fit odderwise, seriously ::)...........what alyuh seein is ah exercise in team spirit nutten more

« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2010, 07:35:32 PM »
team chemistry...something these national teams hardly have

« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2010, 08:27:47 AM »
team chemistry...something these national teams hardly have
You saved me having to explain, thanks!

« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2010, 10:11:53 AM »
If there we babes and booz among them, then I would have seen that as an issue. Some people ease their tension in different ways. I don't see this as harmful.

« Reply #6 on: July 03, 2010, 02:54:14 PM »
Football is a game, its meant to make people happy...looked like an amazing moment :beermug:
« Last Edit: July 03, 2010, 02:55:45 PM by Ryan »

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #7 on: July 08, 2010, 10:46:01 AM »
Real vibes...

Niceness...  :beermug: :beermug:
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #8 on: July 08, 2010, 11:47:35 AM »
nah Sam have tuh disagree wit yuh dey....but de man playing dah drum doing some serious cuttin dey. No different to our players singing Maximus big chune or jamming on de bus before one of their games.

« Reply #9 on: July 08, 2010, 05:16:36 PM »

They have a chance to represent Africa and they done celebrating before kicking a ball.

Nov 19th 1989 for them.

Yeah Sam,  if I seen a Carib or a bottle of rum in the video, then I would agree with yuh.

« Reply #10 on: July 09, 2010, 08:58:59 AM »
The Brazilian bus all the way to the game is pure Samba. Ever since 1970. It have pics of Pele
on guitar, Carlos Alberto on chac chac and Jairzinho on bongos. It is a great way to relieve tension

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #11 on: July 10, 2010, 06:27:40 AM »

Nov 19th 1989 for them.
Steups! So because they not sitting alone in their hotel room, listening to their ipods and fiddling with their playstations, they not serious?

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #12 on: July 10, 2010, 11:22:16 AM »

Nov 19th 1989 for them.
Ah love this boi.Even doh ah feel yuh,
we cyar be bout business all de time.
De lill release does do wonders for we
chemistry.Ah see wining & some reggae.
Daiz we DNA ! Sweet.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2010, 11:25:41 AM by mwanasoka »
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.