March 28, 2024, 11:51:13 PM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 61 - Semi-finals: Uruguay vs Holland  (Read 29468 times)

WC 2010 - Match 61 - Semi-finals: Uruguay vs Holland
« on: July 02, 2010, 03:17:46 PM »
Match 61 - Semi-finals - 06 July
Cape Town - Green Point Stadium

previous match ups: 1 win each

1974   Hanover    15/06/1974    URU   0:2 (0:1)   NED
1980   Montevideo    30/12/1980   URU   2:0 (2:0)   NED

« Last Edit: July 02, 2010, 03:41:39 PM by E-man »

Re: WC 2010 - Match 61 - Semi-finals: Uruguay vs Holland
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2010, 03:19:36 PM »
Uruguay alyuh going home !!! >:(

« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2010, 03:23:07 PM »
Lawd boy E-man yuh doh stick at all.....

ORANJE!!!

in dey pwefen!!!

:flamethrower: :flamethrower: :challenge: :duel: :duel: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2010, 03:25:03 PM »
Lawd boy E-man yuh doh stick at all.....

ORANJE!!!

in dey pwefen!!!

:flamethrower: :flamethrower: :challenge: :duel: :duel: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

Stick Eman cyah spell it

« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2010, 05:00:18 PM »
burn uruguay burn!!!!!!  :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2010, 05:12:37 PM »
d hate in meh burning bright for this one  >:(

« Reply #6 on: July 02, 2010, 05:34:06 PM »
Big Question for the Orange. Have the Dutch sold their Soul for the sake of victory?
Not one of the games have looked anything like the mythical Dutch football. Efficient! Yes!
Quite frankly if they wore white I would say Germany 1980"s  :devil:

What good is a man if he gains the Whole World but loses his Soul? Ask Brazil

« Reply #7 on: July 02, 2010, 07:24:29 PM »
ah challenge anybody to tell me (with honesty eh) they had both of these teams in the semis before the cup start...
« Last Edit: July 02, 2010, 07:26:09 PM by Midknight »

« Reply #8 on: July 02, 2010, 08:20:12 PM »
Uruguay  gonna win this world cup   :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[  :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\

« Reply #9 on: July 02, 2010, 08:48:52 PM »

A more undeserved recipient could not be found

« Reply #10 on: July 02, 2010, 08:55:02 PM »

A more undeserved recipient could not be found

Lightning won't strike twice. It's over for them.

« Reply #11 on: July 02, 2010, 09:07:50 PM »
karma is a big fat bitch. uruguay go colleck four

« Reply #12 on: July 02, 2010, 10:24:52 PM »
karma is a big fat bitch. uruguay go colleck four
I jumpin on this band wagon yes, but just for the fact that i on pure hate wid them south americans! i want ah germany holland final.

« Reply #14 on: July 03, 2010, 04:49:24 AM »

They are the shittiest South American team in this World Cup.  If Gyan had put a compass on he foot for that penalty, he would have put us out of our misery.  No problem...is oranje in they bleeeeeepppp Tuesday!!!

« Reply #15 on: July 03, 2010, 11:51:22 AM »

They are the shittiest South American team in this World Cup.  If Gyan had put a compass on he foot for that penalty, he would have put us out of our misery.  No problem...is oranje in they bleeeeeepppp Tuesday!!!

If the Orange men doh win this one I will give up supporting Holland for good!!  >:(

« Reply #16 on: July 03, 2010, 02:55:25 PM »

If the Orange men doh win this one I will give up supporting Holland for good!!  >:(

I goh bun everything I own that is Orange!!!....

« Reply #17 on: July 03, 2010, 07:44:50 PM »
My boys not arguing and they getting it done...all the men that upset team unity back home in Holland...lets go fellas.  This country has produced too many stars to have not won a World Cup.

« Reply #18 on: July 03, 2010, 08:42:09 PM »

Brownsugar yuh iz tears yes........ :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #19 on: July 03, 2010, 08:54:50 PM »
I really hope Holland wins... I really do.. but this Uruguay team is just so damm solid....

Holland back four is suspect.. they have shaky defensive line up and remember Urg likes to play counter attacking ball quick quick.

I dont think Holland will win this.  :-\

« Reply #20 on: July 03, 2010, 08:55:24 PM »

Brownsugar yuh iz tears yes........ :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ENTTTTTT

« Reply #21 on: July 04, 2010, 10:12:00 AM »
Not a big fan of either team but Holland looks better. I doh mind if Uaregay win, just so I would not have to see them big orange things that wear does post.

« Reply #22 on: July 04, 2010, 10:23:55 AM »
holland losing de jong and van der wiel to suspension which is bad - ah heard mention of wildman bhoulrouz getting a start.

forlan playing real ball.

« Reply #23 on: July 04, 2010, 11:12:49 AM »
Forlan's a beast dis rounds... but without Suarez Uruguay is as menacing as a bandit with a rubber knife.  Holland need to reign in Ooijer's zealousness in the middle and not concede too many set pieces... Forlan (again) is a threat from anywhere inside of 30 meters.  Holland also has to find a suitable replacement for the tenacity of DeJong in the middle, his play has been the glue that has both disrupted the attack of the opposition on one end, while stabilizing the forward play of his own team on the other.

On balance I think Suarez' loss will prove the bigger deficit for Uruguay... and the Dutch will rightfully send that boring-ass cheating South American squad home to the Pampas.

« Reply #24 on: July 04, 2010, 01:05:55 PM »
Not a big fan of either team but Holland looks better. I doh mind if Uaregay win, just so I would not have to see them big orange things that wear does post.

For yuh disrespectfulness....look this....

GO ORANJE!!!!!

:devil: :devil: ;D

« Reply #25 on: July 04, 2010, 04:20:38 PM »
Sugar girl you not nice at all.  ;D

« Reply #26 on: July 04, 2010, 04:22:45 PM »
Never liked Uruguay's football. Liked it even less this rounds after both the South Africa match and the Ghana match. Holland to take it, but Germany have to mash them up in the final just so I could see Brown Sugar turn to Molasses after the tears start to fall... :devil:

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #27 on: July 04, 2010, 04:24:00 PM »
Like Diego Forlan and even Suarez, but Holland is one of the two teams I support no matter what.
Expect to see the Orange army march all the way to the final.

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #28 on: July 04, 2010, 05:54:55 PM »
Even if URU is 2 time winners and manage

to get past NED,GER have de relief valve

we need tuh relieve we pressha.F**k URU !

Dutty bunch ! Of the 4 teams,I prefer GER win.

Lewe GEEEH READY TUH RUMBLLLLE !!!  :challenge:
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #29 on: July 04, 2010, 06:21:34 PM »
Even if URU is 2 time winners and manage

to get past NED,GER have de relief valve

we need tuh relieve we pressha.F**k URU !

Dutty bunch ! Of the 4 teams,I prefer GER win.

Lewe GEEEH READY TUH RUMBLLLLE !!!  :challenge:

:beermug: ;D