March 28, 2024, 03:12:00 PM

Author Topic: Paul de Octopus!!  (Read 19532 times)

Paul de Octopus!!
« on: July 07, 2010, 03:34:21 PM »
Paul de Octopus picking Spain

I noticed that Paul de Octupus usually picks the box on the right!

So all they have to do if they want Spain to win is to replace the Germany flag with a Holland flag!

If he goes for the right-hand box once again regardless of where they place the Dutch or Spanish flag then my theory is correct, i.e. he prefers the right-hand box!

What allyuh think? Any bets on?!  :D

Paul de Octupus has two more World Cup games left to predict Germany vs Uruguay and Holland vs Spain.

Now allyuh watch his movements and see what I telling allyuh.

There is money to be made on this, any takers?  ;)
« Last Edit: July 09, 2010, 09:28:35 AM by Socapro »

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
Re: Paul de Octopus!!
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2010, 07:34:49 AM »
has tipped Spain for the Final... and has also gone for Germany in the 3rd place play off...

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/world/europe/10566287.stm

Again though, he has gone for the box on the right...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2010, 07:53:20 AM »
BM here...they put the boxes as home team on the left and away team on the right...so if the FIFA fixtures reads Holland vz spain and so on

« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2010, 08:14:07 AM »
has tipped Spain for the Final... and has also gone for Germany in the 3rd place play off...

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/world/europe/10566287.stm

Again though, he has gone for the box on the right...

yeh but for the semis against Argentina he went for Germany on the left , as i recall

« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2010, 08:16:18 AM »
BM here...they put the boxes as home team on the left and away team on the right...so if the FIFA fixtures reads Holland vz spain and so on

Thanks for that extra info but my theory still looks to be true, he usually goes for the box on the right!

So there you have it folks, Paul de Octupus has picked Germany to win the 3rd place play off and Spain to win the final for 1st place!  ;)

Let the betting begin, I going with Paul on both counts, any takers?!  8)
« Last Edit: July 09, 2010, 08:19:42 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2010, 08:16:50 AM »
Think iz time tuh fry dat flippin octupus

« Reply #6 on: July 09, 2010, 08:31:17 AM »

AGREED!!!.... :devil: ;D

« Reply #7 on: July 09, 2010, 08:35:21 AM »

Nah man. How yuh go do dat?

Boil he ass. He done in a tank of water already.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #8 on: July 09, 2010, 08:43:39 AM »
the octopus lies!!

« Reply #9 on: July 09, 2010, 10:17:27 AM »
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #10 on: July 09, 2010, 10:39:55 AM »
hhhhhhhahahahahahaha

« Reply #11 on: July 09, 2010, 02:32:50 PM »

« Reply #12 on: July 09, 2010, 02:55:05 PM »
That bird doesn't have as long a track record yet, but is perfect still, 4 games for 4.

Paul is 10 for 12 so far.

« Reply #13 on: July 09, 2010, 03:04:48 PM »
That bird doesn't have as long a track record yet, but is perfect still, 4 games for 4.

E-man still finding germans to back yes lol

allyuh we ent have ah manicou or ah pothound picking games in trini?

« Reply #14 on: July 09, 2010, 03:10:59 PM »

Actually after further research, Mani missed one of the semi-finals, picking Uruguay. so  he's actually 5 for 6.

« Reply #15 on: July 10, 2010, 04:55:40 AM »
Paul yuh mudder come

« Reply #16 on: July 10, 2010, 08:41:07 AM »
Paul yuh mudder come
BM does say some crazy things yes!

« Reply #17 on: July 10, 2010, 02:27:18 PM »
3 - 2 to Germany!

Paul de Octupus aka yuh Mudder come is right again!!!  ;)

Looking forward to the final tomorrow!  ;D

« Reply #18 on: July 10, 2010, 02:28:19 PM »
3 - 2 to Germany!

:waiting:

« Reply #19 on: July 10, 2010, 07:37:35 PM »
3 - 2 to Germany!

This will be his first non-German match, we'll see how he does.

They only live about 3 years, so this will be the last big tourney for him. Wonder if he has progeny?

« Reply #20 on: July 10, 2010, 10:23:01 PM »
3 - 2 to Germany!

This will be his first non-German match, we'll see how he does.

They only live about 3 years, so this will be the last big tourney for him. Wonder if he has progeny?

Hope not and if he does hope is Paula d octupus.

« Reply #21 on: July 11, 2010, 12:05:39 AM »

« Reply #22 on: July 11, 2010, 06:18:37 AM »
3 - 2 to Germany!

I'm not friggin annoying Octupus!!.... :frustrated: :banginghead:

« Reply #23 on: July 11, 2010, 09:12:41 AM »
nah he go be wrong this time around....then after that cyah wait for some calamari  :devil:

« Reply #24 on: July 11, 2010, 04:50:03 PM »
time tuh deep fry dat F*CKER

« Reply #25 on: July 11, 2010, 06:38:41 PM »
Thank you Paul, I would not allow anyone to fry you!!  :-*
You helped me win £50 today!!  ;D 
First time in my life ah bet money on a football game & had absolutely no worries bout losing it !! :beermug:
Thank you Paul, you made my 2010 World Cup that bit more fun and I'm a bit richer for the experience!  ;)
« Last Edit: July 11, 2010, 06:41:33 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #26 on: July 12, 2010, 09:36:08 AM »
Thank you Paul, I would not allow anyone to fry you!!  :-*
You helped me win £50 today!!  ;D 
First time in my life ah bet money on a football game & had absolutely no worries bout losing it !! :beermug:
Thank you Paul, you made my 2010 World Cup that bit more fun and I'm a bit richer for the experience!  ;)

Chups....let me get to him first nah.... ;D

« Reply #27 on: July 12, 2010, 11:18:25 AM »

« Reply #28 on: July 12, 2010, 12:34:23 PM »

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #29 on: July 12, 2010, 01:43:00 PM »
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings