March 28, 2024, 03:37:38 AM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 63 - Play-off for third place (10 July): Uruguay vs Germany  (Read 54301 times)

Match 63 - For third place - 10 July
Nelson Mandela Bay/Port Elizabeth - Port Elizabeth Stadium

Head-to-Head

Total  Total 
 Germany    Uruguay 
 3 Matches Played 3 
 2 Wins 0 
 1 Draws 1 
 0 Losses 2 
 6 Goals for 1 
 1 Goals against 6

I will leave it to E-Man to update the preview after he recovers from Germany's disappointment!  :(
« Last Edit: July 11, 2010, 11:14:42 AM by Socapro »

Why FIFA does even bother with this 3rd place thing??   ??? :-\

More money to be made in television rights, ticket sales, etc.

Plus more money for the 3rd place team & more points for them in the FIFA rankings!

Who going to say no to that?  ;)
« Last Edit: July 07, 2010, 06:51:33 PM by Socapro »

Plus more money for the 3rd place team & more points for them in the FIFA rankings!

Doh mind she!  She only showin' off 'cause she side goin' and win second place!!   Well look ting nuh!

:notlistening:

Chups....

Doh mind she!  She only showin' off 'cause she side goin' and win SECOND place!!   Well look ting nuh!

Yeah, yuh probably right!  8)

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
This is my Final here.
Now Germany,remove yuh gloves
and issue ah serious Arse Wooping. :praying:
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

Paul yuh mudder come

Unfortunately, I won't be able to watch this game live today, so expect the goal celebrations later on.

We were seriously bummed on Wednesday boy.

Go Germany!

i need a germany win for the betting pool at work.

Go Germany!

If harkes calling this game that could mean he not calling the final tomorrow! From my mouth to Jah's ears!

dat blasted suarez. evertime i see him i get sick

an now uruguay appealin heavy heavy for a hand ball. forkin hypocrites  >:(

The way Schweinsteiger runs and carries him self favors Beckham and reminds me of him. Obviously more talented and better than Beckham.

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
R9 WC scoring record safe, ah could breathe easy now!
Klose must have been in real poor health not to play this game, unless they bring him on
Ketch footballitis

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
They booing the hell out of Suarez. Ian Darke say it in poor taste
Ketch footballitis

1:0 (pcture to follow I'm on a BB)

Ah wonder if Hitler enjoying watching this Germany side? :devil:

1-1 now

anybody feel 3rd place goals shouldn't count in the golden boot tally?

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
That is how yuh make a player/team feel uncomfortable. Suarez passing off the ball quick quick now.

Might have factored in him throwing away too.

Uruguay looking good.
« Last Edit: July 10, 2010, 01:15:45 PM by richpy »
Ketch footballitis

anybody feel 3rd place goals shouldn't count in the golden boot tally?

why not?

why u vex with suarez....vex with gyan for missing the penalty.

gyan redeem himself with de second penalty. and it meant something to make gyan take the first penalty in the PSO.

go germany!!!

The way Schweinsteiger runs and carries him self favors Beckham and reminds me of him. Obviously more talented and better than Beckham.

Lol... I does cyah believe the shit I does read on this site sometimes nah.

What de f**k Gyan missing have to do with Suarez blatant cheating?  Even forking Fucile nearly break he back on ah backflip trying to hands de ball.  Let Suarez haul he mudderc**t... take boo in yuh kakahole.

yuh know that ball rel f**ked up. stueps , first time i see a ball make so much movement in flight at speed.

What de f**k Gyan missing have to do with Suarez blatant cheating?  Even forking Fucile nearly break he back on ah backflip trying to hands de ball.  Let Suarez haul he mudderc**t... take boo in yuh kakahole.

i didnt say suarez didnt cheat but a lot of players would have done the same...it is an instinct...i have done it and to be honest in the heat of the moment there is only one thing on ur mind ...dont let the goal score.

I have seen many other professionals try in vain to reach the ball with their heads, arms fully locked to their sides as to not even give the chance of a handball.  This discounts the notion that "any" pro would do the same as others have argued.  I also personally don't think there was anything "instinctive" about it... as Observer rightly pointed out in the other thread, Suarez only hands it because Fucile miss handling it himself.  Them men was of the deliberate mindset (to me) not to let that ball score at any cost, that late in the game.