March 28, 2024, 12:26:56 PM

Author Topic: Premier League Fantasy (Wig-O-Rama)  (Read 32047 times)

Re: Premier League Fantasy (Wig-O-Rama)
« Reply #150 on: May 23, 2011, 10:29:21 AM »
Congrats to one of the greats in de game meh boy 2cents on winning the Wig-O-Rama title! Enjoy yuh Mac Book breds...yuh fully deserve it.

Another great season for Red Fire FC!!! No shame in coming second to de Manuvelona and my youth man will be in his glee during de summer with that PS3. Congrats also to Alon Cooper on the 3rd place finish and winning the Ipod Touch.

Wig-O-Rama (ranked 158 out of 223,814)  
1 Manuvelona Darryl Celestine (2 cents)  33   2198
2 Red Fire FC FireBrand (09 WNCup/ Picong Champ)  42   2188
3 AC Gunner FC Alon Cooper  57   2171

Big up to all the monthly prize winners: 2cents, Andre Samuel, jude camps, Dexter Butts-Peters,
Jahera TriniItalian Parris, Bashiri De Graff, Omar "Special One" Romero, Feliziano Tobas and FireBrand.

Special thanks to de Lapahtron for organizing a fantastic league! Big things in store for the Wig-O-Rama.

Red Fire FC Statement
Red Fire Fantasy Club would like to announce the retirement of FireBrand from Fantasy Football. After 5 years of exemplary performances, winning every league title associated with SocaWarriors.net  (with the exception of his 2nd place finish in the Wig), and enduring incessant pressure from Club VP, Ms Campo (wifey  ;D), Fire has decided to close the curtain on his illustrious fantasy career. We thank him for his unwavering service to the Club and we wish him all the best in the future.

Notable titles and achievements
1st Warrior Nation Champions League winner (2009)
Picong Champion (2009)
Andre Samuel League Champion (2009)
The Big League Champion (2011)
2nd place Wig-O-Rama (2011)
Wig-O-Rama monthly prize winner (April 2011)
2nd place Warrior Nation Champions League (2011)
2nd place Andre Samuel League (2011)
2nd place Picong (2011)
4th place T&T Leaders (2011)
« Last Edit: May 23, 2011, 10:51:12 AM by FireBrand »

« Reply #151 on: May 23, 2011, 11:15:34 AM »
5 years of exemplary performances...yet only 2 years of titles....and is how much years I put you in place.

Just say yuh ent have enough time to study the ting like book and research nah.

But well done to you and 2 cents this year...alyuh men take the lead from early and keep up the pace.

« Reply #152 on: May 23, 2011, 11:26:30 AM »
Big up and congrats to 2cents, but next year we really need to outlaw the voodoo worship business from this league.. 

I eh forgetting dis man win a jersey buying shitty Luke Young in a hard away fixture and he score his only goal for the season. And picking up all kinda jumbie points from all kinda shitong men. That could only be voodoo lol.

De pelau wasn't up to scratch this year, but ah fire de chef and and coming wid a new bubble up next year.

Pelau (like revenge) is a meal best served cold.. Watch allyuh nut!

« Reply #153 on: May 23, 2011, 12:03:19 PM »
5 years of exemplary performances...yet only 2 years of titles....
Well apart from my title seasons, in dem 5 year I have placed 5th, 6th, and 15th in de ASL. Only 2 yrs of titles yuh say? Ah now realize how Fergie was feeling when de haters was on his case this season.  :devil:

and is how much years I put you in place.
Well I only remember 2 years, but that in no means discredit my accomplishments. Yuh came real good dem years.

Just say yuh ent have enough time to study the ting like book and research nah.
True dat...as well as being tired of sneaking in and outta meh bed early in de morning to fix meh team or watch ah game. I eh lucky like a certain fella who wife is a football enthusiast.  ;)

But well done to you and 2 cents this year...alyuh men take the lead from early and keep up the pace.

Thanks man. I have always been a slow starter in fantasy, but going into my final year I worked on fixing that and it paid dividends in de end.
« Last Edit: May 23, 2011, 02:54:18 PM by FireBrand »

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #154 on: July 21, 2011, 12:42:33 PM »
Received my macbook today...try to put d pic here dont know how. But thanks again to those who contributed. Givin it to my girl she about to start grad school, looking to win one for moms this yr so lets get it poppin  ;D
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #155 on: August 02, 2011, 02:21:29 PM »
Has anyone received their prizes from this league to date?

« Reply #156 on: August 02, 2011, 02:25:32 PM »

just look one post up nah

« Reply #157 on: August 02, 2011, 02:30:57 PM »

Monthly prizes..

« Reply #158 on: August 02, 2011, 03:02:34 PM »

Monthly prizes..

Nope!  :(

« Reply #159 on: August 02, 2011, 03:49:13 PM »

« Reply #160 on: August 02, 2011, 06:41:42 PM »
I'm not going to blame Shaka and I hope most people don't.
From what I understand (besides his own personal happenings) a few people who made promises to pay the entry fee after the start date haven't paid as yet or have decided not to pay period.

anyway its Trini's we dealing with and I sure you can figure out what happened.
He will get the prizes out sooner or later

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #161 on: August 11, 2011, 11:56:25 AM »
nope! but he was straight up with me and explained d scene when i emailed him so we cool.
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

« Reply #162 on: September 30, 2011, 03:07:52 PM »

« Last Edit: September 30, 2011, 03:09:53 PM by FF »

« Reply #163 on: October 01, 2011, 07:28:57 PM »
Harsh... how yuh really expect de man to track down dat shit kit?

In all seriousness... facked up situation, a man's word is his bond and once yuh lose that it real hard to earn it back.

« Reply #164 on: November 02, 2011, 05:21:59 AM »
I tell the man what i wanted a long time ago.............i had to run him down and practically beg him.

He eventually come and give me an XL Drogba that i cannot wear, when in fact i told him that i wanted a Large Ramirez/Mikel/Sturidge

I am still upset and unsatisfied!!

I know what u talkin about Omar, becuz i play the man online and i does even talk to him on bbm and facebook!!

« Reply #165 on: November 02, 2011, 10:35:23 AM »
Well well well..it's been a year now since I win the November monthly prize...and nothing! Same here, we exchange back and forth emails and I get run around and excuses until he just stop responding. 3 months now since he asked me for my address again and tell me he will ship it out "next week".

I wanted to call him out long time, but someone to me to hold up, he is ah good guy and just having some problems with moving and all that. but this is ridiculous now  >:( Hope he come clean and maybe I can get my prize in time for my b/day  ;D

« Reply #166 on: November 05, 2011, 02:48:52 PM »
***UPDATE*** Just went to the PO and picked up a registered mail, came from an unknown sender...but lo and behold when I opened the package, it was my prize Jersey  ;D It's been a long wait, but at least it came just in time for my b/day  :beermug:

« Reply #167 on: November 05, 2011, 03:51:35 PM »
I got my prize and jersey last month. Men have reason to get frustrated as Shaka was not communicating with anybody regarding the prizes, but some men here just eh telling de whole truth about their particular situation.

Anyway, all prizes were shipped and it's just a couple fellas (dinho and J. Paris) shipment in transit and should arrive soon, if they have not already received it. Dexter B. Peters your jersey is in the PO awaiting pick up. 
« Last Edit: November 05, 2011, 08:03:58 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #168 on: November 08, 2011, 09:15:34 PM »
I'm not going to blame Shaka and I hope most people don't.
From what I understand (besides his own personal happenings) a few people who made promises to pay the entry fee after the start date haven't paid as yet or have decided not to pay period.

anyway its Trini's we dealing with and I sure you can figure out what happened.
He will get the prizes out sooner or later

Sorry for the delay in updating my situation.
Just wanted everyone concerned to know that I did receive my jersey in the mail last week or so.
As Firebrand said things coulda been dealt with differently, and moving forward I won't have any hesitation doing this again with Shaka., hope most people feel the same  :)

« Reply #169 on: November 09, 2011, 01:18:49 PM »
Well, well, well...

Delivery just come in the mail and it was the jersey. Although its size M and not the size L i requested, i aint gonna screw as i really wasnt expecting anything at all. I plan to fit into that by Carnival anyway.

Removed my earlier post.
« Last Edit: November 09, 2011, 01:20:35 PM by dinho »

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #170 on: November 15, 2011, 10:01:56 AM »
ok shaka just got a package from Germz with a blue inter forlan kit tho i ask for a white eto'o but i can't complain eto'o leave tho i sure he coming back in january lol thank you but this means yuh jess ship it cuz forlan wasn't at inter when you told me two weeks lol I hope your personal situation sorts out, we all go tru scns at one pt or another sorry u had to duck out the forum to save face but next time just be straight man we go understand.... Forlan better not be a goat for inter eh! anyways i need a new cloth to wash my car with, we go see what happens.
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT