March 19, 2024, 02:11:30 AM

Author Topic: Hislop tips Enyeama to attract 'Big Four' offers  (Read 5042 times)

Hislop tips Enyeama to attract 'Big Four' offers
« on: July 19, 2010, 05:47:33 AM »
Hislop tips Enyeama to attract 'Big Four' offers
allafrica.com

Shaka Hislop has added his voice to experts who expect Nigeria international goalkeeper Vincent Enyeama to move this summer to a top European club after a superlative World Cup showing.

"I was impressed by Enyeama at this World Cup, but probably because he has been playing in Israel may have stopped his moving to a top league. However, after what he showed at the World cup, playing against top profile teams like Argentina, I would expect the 'Big Boys' to come in for him quickly," said Hislop, a former Newcastle and West Ham goalkeeper himself.

Enyeama posted a man_of_the_match performance in Nigeria's opening Group B match of the World Cup as he almost single_handedly stood between Lionel Messi and company and a cricket score. Argentina managed only a 1-0 win.

The 27-year-old Enyeama has been Nigeria's number one since the 2002 World Cup and he has also been outstanding for his Israeli club Hapoel Tel Aviv.

And after following his World Cup showings speculations were rife he is on his way to England. A few years ago, he attended trials at English Premier League club Bolton Wanderers.

Re: Hislop tips Enyeama to attract 'Big Four' offers
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2010, 07:38:18 AM »
Proves I doh know nuttn...I thought Kingson was the african keeper teams woulda be droolin over

« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2010, 12:21:11 PM »
Proves I doh know nuttn...I thought Kingson was the african keeper teams woulda be droolin over

kingson age working against him...he was good but i will give the edge to enyeama.

« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2010, 12:34:57 PM »
Kingson remind me of Ince

Brilliant one moment.

Blooper highlight reel on many occasions

Kingson have reflexes and daz bout it. 

Enyeama for me was truly impressive...a much better overall goalie AND has the reflexes to boot.

« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2010, 03:35:41 PM »
I like S. Africa's no.1 keeper... Great distributor of the ball. 

« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2010, 04:26:55 PM »
That was the first thing I noticed about him

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2010, 04:30:53 PM »
That was the first thing I noticed about him

Yeah fellas... good call...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #7 on: July 19, 2010, 04:37:40 PM »

Not to take anything away from Enyeama who did have a good tournament, but of all the African 'keepers, the South African was really the one that I liked best.  His lone full game against Mexico was excellent and the red card he got against uruguay hurt his exposure.