March 28, 2024, 04:15:02 PM

Author Topic: 2010-11 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 26509 times)

Hey folks.......the time has come again!!

Andre Samuel has invited you to play in the Fantasy Premier League called The Andre Samuel League (ASL).

If you aren't already playing the game then you can register at http://fantasy.premierleague.com

Once you have logged in and entered your team, click on the 'Leagues'
link you can find on the right of the page. Now enter the code 332882-86020 to join the private league.

Enjoy the game.

ps: All previous players of the league will be automatically re-entered once they log in or enter in their team!!

JUST A REMINDER FROM LAST SEASON

Congrats to the winner of the Andre Samuel League, 2010......TRINI ONE.

Congrats to the ever consistent 2 cents.

Congrats to TOP 20 regulars like Touches, Firebrand, Berris, Ricky and Omar.

Congrats to Renee (u have the bragging rights over Damian for the next year, lol)

My showing was poor this year, this 61st place is my first outside the top 50 since the inception of the league, but i have excuses galore for all those interested.

nb. hard luck dey JDB

ASL 2009-2010 Recap

1 Jack in de box FC Trini One
2 Manuvelona Darryl Celestine (2 cents)
3 Stark Enterprises Tony Stark
4 Tygah Kyat FC Renee Milford
5 fc ricky tony s
6 The Bombers** Brent Ghouralal
7 Touches United Damian Joseph
8 Midknights of Terror Fédon Honoré
9 FC Palance Night Mare
10 Real Poison Mr Berris
11 Red Fire FC FireBrand (09 WNCup/ Picong Champ)
12 BESBRAHN FC Rene Ribeiro
13 Glencoenians Ryan Toby
14 Sporting Pelau FC Omar "Special One" Romero
15 The Rossoneri Kevin Gouveia
16 Plana licks fuh so
17 Blackcity United Ryan Simon
18 Revenge-of-d-Gunnerz alkanah tuitt
19 Real Madness V M
20 Luger Masters Riyadh Ali

Re: 2010-11 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2010, 08:22:19 AM »
The servings will be hefty and the portions will be plentiful.. Pelau for all.. Licks in allyuh skin this year!!  :whip:

Congrats to Renee (u have the bragging rights over Damian for the next year, lol)

oh hoorrr, is that so?!? Me thinks somebody need to put in a call to the Integrity Commission!  :thinking:  :waiting:

« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2010, 09:07:21 AM »
los de abajo (the underdogs) dropped from 20 in 08-09  to thirtysomething this year.    this league have some reall ball piyong boy, men ent easy.  looking forward to it this year andre

« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2010, 11:12:16 AM »

oh hoorrr, is that so?!? Me thinks somebody need to put in a call to the Integrity Commission!  :thinking:  :waiting:

We need ah referendum. One team per household. Yuh hear dat Touches, Firebrand, Feliziano etc.  >:(

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2010, 11:35:09 AM »
The servings will be hefty and the portions will be plentiful.. Pelau for all.. Licks in allyuh skin this year!!  :whip:

Yuh know, ah forget meh password and ah was fine with just reading but then yuh had to call meh name, so ah reach.
Mr. Dinho, are you questioning my ability to manage my own squad? No need for Integrity Commission you can direct all queries to me.
Me thinks someone might have a problem with getting licks from a woman... hmmmm  :thinking:
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2010, 11:37:56 AM »

We need ah referendum. One team per household. Yuh hear dat Touches, Firebrand, Feliziano etc.  >:(

:shameonyou: I don't agree   
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

« Reply #6 on: July 21, 2010, 12:20:31 PM »

Yuh know, ah forget meh password and ah was fine with just reading but then yuh had to call meh name, so ah reach.
Mr. Dinho, are you questioning my ability to manage my own squad? No need for Integrity Commission you can direct all queries to me.
Me thinks someone might have a problem with getting licks from a woman... hmmmm  :thinking:

so then what next, yuh go want to bid on the contract for Manning church too lol?  ::) ;D

nah i just on kicks, but yuh hadda understand a couple years back we had a player by the name of freakazoid who had his whole family playing the league.. from wife, to sister, to son all ah dem sign up and all ah dem making some shrewd transfers too, in fact i think it must be his 3 year old son that knock me out the WN cup..  >:(

but anyhow welcome back, any and everybody getting a dose this year.. good season last year by de way.

« Reply #7 on: July 21, 2010, 12:31:26 PM »

Buh wa de...just so u implicating me in dem kinda shenanigans! Prove it!  ;D

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #8 on: July 21, 2010, 02:41:08 PM »
@ Firebrand! LOL

Offline TRINIMITCH

• Photobucket
« Reply #9 on: July 23, 2010, 06:32:48 AM »

Yuh start tho share dat stale pelau already
PROUD TO BE MALICK

« Reply #10 on: July 24, 2010, 08:09:34 AM »
eeennn de mas   ;D

back in the top 10 where i belong this time  :beermug:

« Reply #11 on: July 24, 2010, 05:43:39 PM »
Midknight Robbery coming through.

After 4 years and two top 10 finishes I targeting the top 5 and breaking 2500 points.

On the way, I intend to put Jack back in he box, hit Touches some blade, shut down Stark Enterprises, defuse the Bomber, dilute the Poison, out the Red Fire, derail the Freakazoid express (he still around btw) and of course,

shut down the stale pelau vendor...again!

ps: waiting for the champions league to open...we having it right?

« Reply #12 on: August 02, 2010, 05:56:42 PM »
IF ALLYUH considering entrants based on pleads

link meh d champions league too nah i love da one on one beating

« Reply #13 on: August 03, 2010, 05:25:40 PM »
I AM IN LIKE FLYNN LOOKING FORWARD TO THE 2010-11 SEASON

« Reply #14 on: August 07, 2010, 06:01:03 AM »
I een.  Watch the ride

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #15 on: August 07, 2010, 10:41:54 AM »
I have put in no time to get my team in order for d season. Work killin mih...but today I will be in d lab all day gettin d plan ready. Take a look at the new rules and prices and everything so that Friday is jus to take a quick look make sure no injuries.
My biggest problem goin into the season is wonderin if to put a seperate team in d $ league or let Manuvelona run in there too.
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #16 on: August 08, 2010, 09:50:53 AM »
Andre you organizing the Head to Head Champions League?

« Reply #17 on: August 08, 2010, 03:34:54 PM »
Andre you organizing the Head to Head Champions League?

Steups............ent u know i come 61st? u trying to rub it een or what??  How i could organise ah league and i cyar take part? lol

« Reply #18 on: August 09, 2010, 11:03:18 PM »
MEMBER COUNT REACH 103 AND COUNTING!!

« Reply #19 on: August 10, 2010, 06:03:30 AM »
So who organizing the Head to Head CL this rounds.... ???

« Reply #20 on: August 10, 2010, 07:02:19 AM »
So who organizing the Head to Head CL this rounds.... ???

Doh be lazy...organize the thing. I think last year was Feliz. Yuh could pm him for details on how he get the 20.

« Reply #21 on: August 10, 2010, 07:16:16 AM »
we have the top 20 details in last year thread is just to set it up.

« Reply #22 on: August 10, 2010, 07:37:23 AM »
It also on this thread too.

« Reply #23 on: August 10, 2010, 08:50:28 AM »
make it a top 20 with some honorary guests nah

« Reply #24 on: August 10, 2010, 09:03:09 AM »

I was 21st (by one point) last year so if anybody drop out allyuh just link meh up.

« Reply #25 on: August 10, 2010, 09:04:25 AM »
If is Feliz do it...all he hadda do is re-enter the details in the admin setup and everyone from last year will be rentered....and he will have to option to delete managers and post the code to new entrants.

« Reply #26 on: August 10, 2010, 09:55:03 AM »

I feel i qualify for being an honorary guest..........lol (forget de fact that i came 61st)

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #27 on: August 10, 2010, 11:25:23 AM »
I think Feliz will b d best to speak on this topic...but to throw in my 2cents...we had a conversation at the end of last season and d format we spoke about wasn't to have d top 20 ppl. we spoke about includin like d winner of d big league, picong, europa in the 20. i dont know if thats what gonna end up happenin las minute but thaz where we were lookin...bless
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #28 on: August 10, 2010, 10:18:31 PM »
Fellas I'm sorry but I end up lapsing big time with this in the last few months due to issues etc  :-[

What 2cents say is true, I just never got around to getting the input from the other 'pros'.

Touches I tried that but just the ASL showed up on the right hand side of my page. So if we have to do something it will have to be from scratch..plus I didnt even get to save the final standings in any of the Leagues.

If we that desperate I'll set one up quick and give 2 days notice to enter then make it free for all...unless someone has a better idea.

Again I apologise  :beermug:

« Reply #29 on: August 11, 2010, 09:10:48 AM »
Fellas I'm sorry but I end up lapsing big time with this in the last few months due to issues etc  :-[

What 2cents say is true, I just never got around to getting the input from the other 'pros'.

Touches I tried that but just the ASL showed up on the right hand side of my page. So if we have to do something it will have to be from scratch..plus I didnt even get to save the final standings in any of the Leagues.

If we that desperate I'll set one up quick and give 2 days notice to enter then make it free for all...unless someone has a better idea.

Again I apologise  :beermug:

Feliz, the standings from the ASL are at the top of this thread..

Just send out the invitations one time and let people start joining. Should have 20 by gameweek 1, everybody know deyself.