March 28, 2024, 10:46:46 AM

Author Topic: 2010-11 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 26506 times)

Re: 2010-11 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #60 on: August 28, 2010, 06:51:59 PM »
Farda, I forget just how much stress this thing is.

ah can't take a third straight gameday of 40 something pointers.

You know things bad when you hoping for Birmingham to be you point winners with 4 games left.

Totteringham real disappoint me.

I go have to give some of them players the hairdryer treatment  :devil:

« Reply #61 on: August 29, 2010, 01:35:19 PM »
Lampard was my big move this week and he gone and f**k up de dance............steups!!

« Reply #62 on: August 29, 2010, 01:37:17 PM »
Lampard was my big move this week and he gone and f**k up de dance............steups!!

u still in dis league?  ;D

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #63 on: September 08, 2010, 10:04:32 AM »
Question;

If you made 2 transfers already for next game week, so one transfer was free and one transfer cost 4 points...but decided to play wildcard after the transfers were made. Do past and future transfers for week become free?

Ex.
On Monday transaction
Rooney out --> Drogba In (free)
Tevez out --> Bent In ( cost 4 points)

On Wednesday Wild Card Played
Numerous transaction are made all free

But is it retro active to the Tevez for Bent trade?

The above trades are fictional

« Reply #64 on: September 08, 2010, 10:08:38 AM »
Question;

If you made 2 transfers already for next game week, so one transfer was free and one transfer cost 4 points...but decided to play wildcard after the transfers were made. Do past and future transfers for week become free?

Ex.
On Monday transaction

Why yuh doh click the ting and let we know  ;D

Ent is 2 wildcard yuh have.

« Reply #65 on: September 08, 2010, 10:17:56 AM »
Question;

Ex.
On Monday transaction

Yuh went and rush and buy Walcott nuh? :devil:

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #66 on: September 08, 2010, 10:18:02 AM »
Marcus,

If you played your wildcard, all transfer mades pre and post wildcard during the same game week will be free.

So to answer your question: Tevez out --> Bent In is now free!

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #67 on: September 08, 2010, 12:25:08 PM »
Marcus,

If you played your wildcard, all transfer mades pre and post wildcard during the same game week will be free.

So to answer your question: Tevez out --> Bent In is now free!

Nice man... you read that in the rules? or you using Ad libitum?

Touches why yuh doh hull yuh tail lol? how things boi, yuh letting wifey beat yuh again this year I see.

Dinho yea boi, Stockdale too, steups Jääskeläinen red card, have no keeper either lol...

« Last Edit: September 08, 2010, 12:26:49 PM by marcus »

« Reply #68 on: September 08, 2010, 02:08:10 PM »
Question;

Ex.
On Monday transaction

Yuh went and rush and buy Walcott nuh? :devil:

Heh heh. I learn mih lesson early on in mih first season...doh evrer rush to buy players before an international break.

Arsenal crix biscuit soldiers does always be the first to go...

« Reply #69 on: September 09, 2010, 07:32:19 AM »
But u have to consider midknight, if u wait to long, then u will buy players at a higher price due to value change caused by the early bird buyers.

« Reply #70 on: September 09, 2010, 05:32:36 PM »
But u have to consider midknight, if u wait to long, then u will buy players at a higher price due to value change caused by the early bird buyers.

Well this is a discussion between a man who currently 135 in the league and another man who is number 100, so either way I doubt either one of us is well qualified to talk about transfer tactics...

Like everything in life, the "just middle" is the way to go...

« Reply #71 on: September 17, 2010, 01:38:29 PM »
de fantasy pundit say pick kenwyne jones this week.... go forward at your own risk

« Reply #72 on: September 18, 2010, 06:05:25 PM »
Arsenal crix biscuit soldiers does always be the first to go...

One goal and 28 minutes and Fabregas out...same damn thing ah saying

« Reply #73 on: September 19, 2010, 09:45:32 AM »
This fantasy thing is real heartbreak dread. I had 8.8 to spend...I watch Berbatov three times and say he too inconsistent to trust on a big game like this one...

sigh...

« Reply #74 on: September 19, 2010, 10:57:34 AM »
Chelsea ent play they could trow way goal....it shoulda be 10-3

Good fightback by Blackpool...all the 4 dey collect they earn plenty respect in that second half.

« Reply #75 on: September 19, 2010, 11:06:40 AM »
This fantasy thing is real heartbreak dread. I had 8.8 to spend...I watch Berbatov three times and say he too inconsistent to trust on a big game like this one...

sigh...

Who yuh planning to buy next week?

I need to know who to stay away from, i need all the help i could get right now.

« Reply #76 on: September 19, 2010, 11:16:52 AM »
Guess who had Berbatov  ;D

Cream rises slowly to the top!!

« Reply #77 on: September 19, 2010, 12:51:21 PM »

sigh...

I need to know who to stay away from, i need all the help i could get right now.

I using mih wildcard to buy all of the following...

Hart Cech
Cole Terry Alex Richards Vidic
Malouda Kalou Nani Scholes Arshavin
       Drogba Berbatov Tevez

Nice ...de blight spread :devil:

« Reply #78 on: September 19, 2010, 05:02:03 PM »

sigh...

Wha happen Omar? Like yuh forget de pot on de "Fire" while yuh was watching de Chelsea game.

« Reply #79 on: September 19, 2010, 07:08:51 PM »
83 pts in week 5!
Lemmeh hear allyuh.

« Reply #80 on: September 20, 2010, 05:55:46 AM »
83 pts in week 5!
Lemmeh hear allyuh.

I get 84pts!!  ;D

Offline De Lapahtron

« Reply #81 on: September 23, 2010, 08:12:51 AM »
I got 35! lololol

« Reply #82 on: September 23, 2010, 08:55:30 AM »
83 pts in week 5!
Lemmeh hear allyuh.

I get 84pts!!  ;D

I think the moderator should just put me in the slot below you then.

« Reply #83 on: October 23, 2010, 01:07:51 PM »
This bonus thing is f**kery.

Nutten for Carroll and the man set up the first goal and score the winner. Nutten for Malouda in the Chelsea game when he score a goal. 

Imagine they give Kevin Doyle from Wolves a 1 pt bonus for what ???

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #84 on: November 13, 2010, 08:05:06 PM »
Disclaimer - I just bought Rafael Van de Fart, so everyone should sell him, because if past history is a predictor of the future he will now surely turn into a shit snake or get injured.

« Reply #85 on: November 15, 2010, 09:37:36 AM »
Message for 2cents, Firebrand, Cowen, girlwarrior.....

Allyuh in firing range....

« Reply #86 on: November 15, 2010, 02:51:29 PM »
The force is strong in this one  :thinking:

« Reply #87 on: November 16, 2010, 05:18:36 PM »
Disclaimer - I just bought Rafael Van de Fart, so everyone should sell him, because if past history is a predictor of the future he will now surely turn into a shit snake or get injured.

I feel your pain dread. This is the stinkest season I ever had in this game.
Systematically, if I pick a man who on fire, he does boil down like bhagi see Berbatov A, Drogba, D, Torres, F, Malouda, F, Nasri, S, or get injured i.e. Nani, Alex, Van Der Vart or bench Mignolet, Al Muhumadi, Tevez, Bent.

Not only did I play my wildcard and then manage to get one of my lowest points in history, but the following week I ended up with two of my most important players injured and another suspended.

This is some serious guava season. At this rate, just getting into the top100 look like an achievement. The only saving grace is how tight the table is...

Hats off to men like 2 cents cowen firebrand and omar for breaking 650. Even Andre samuel in the mix in the top 25...

« Reply #88 on: November 27, 2010, 12:37:59 PM »
Berbatov is ah dog!