March 29, 2024, 05:40:18 AM

Author Topic: Warning!  (Read 2049 times)

Warning!
« on: July 31, 2010, 07:18:50 AM »
Is anyone else getting malware warnings about this website. Something about using clearspring something that contains malware? any feedback? Mods? anyone?

Offline Jay10

Re: Warning!
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2010, 07:27:18 AM »
Yea im getting it also

« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2010, 07:34:53 AM »
nope not me

« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2010, 07:39:26 AM »
well I'll pull this down after a mod says something comforting!

« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2010, 08:24:06 AM »
Yeah I thought was only me

« Reply #5 on: July 31, 2010, 08:39:15 AM »
maybe its a windows 7 thing? anyone not using win 7 and getting it? maybe win 7 to sensitive??

« Reply #6 on: July 31, 2010, 08:55:07 AM »
i on win 7 and not getting it

« Reply #7 on: July 31, 2010, 08:56:21 AM »
which browser

« Reply #8 on: July 31, 2010, 02:05:47 PM »
chrome. so maybe its a browser thing?

« Reply #9 on: July 31, 2010, 02:12:38 PM »

is it a particular page or thread, or every page on the forum?

« Reply #10 on: July 31, 2010, 03:43:45 PM »
have chrome doh really use it doh , but eh get no message......like e-man say any thread in particular

« Reply #11 on: July 31, 2010, 04:21:08 PM »
Mustbe a Chrome thing...im not on Windows 7, im using Chrome and got it

« Reply #12 on: July 31, 2010, 10:36:55 PM »

sorry eman was away from desk. It happens as soon as i enter url and click enter. A pretty looking warning box comes up first and wont let me get on unless i click that I understand the site has malware and say at my own risk type ting.

« Reply #13 on: August 01, 2010, 05:42:29 AM »

sorry eman was away from desk. It happens as soon as i enter url and click enter. A pretty looking warning box comes up first and wont let me get on unless i click that I understand the site has malware and say at my own risk type ting.

vanilla chrome i.e. no extensions or have security based extension also, some antiviruses integrate with your browser to prevent u from accidentally entering malicious sites maybe its a false positive, due to your security settings

just throwing out ideas, also did u try using another browser, to itry and isolated d issue to chrome, dat might be helpful for the mods to know as well.

« Reply #14 on: August 01, 2010, 07:58:23 AM »
I using Windows 7 and eh having any problems....