March 28, 2024, 01:47:29 PM

Author Topic: Am I reading right?  (Read 2931 times)

Am I reading right?
« on: August 04, 2010, 08:30:44 PM »
SHAQ to Celtics? :o

Re: Am I reading right?
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2010, 09:51:47 AM »
sure why not,he playin on a yearly contract basis...le bron gorne
it eh ha nuttn fuh he in cleveland

« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2010, 10:50:32 AM »
look how Shaq turn into a journeyman.  He is probably the greatest player ever to play for 6 teams.

« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2010, 08:44:08 PM »
Yeah d man will goe down as ah GREAT but to see ah Lakers players goe to d Celtics iz like

Giggs moving tuh Liverpool ;D

« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2010, 09:18:08 PM »
Yeah d man will goe down as ah GREAT but to see ah Lakers players goe to d Celtics iz like

GR8 example.

« Reply #5 on: August 06, 2010, 06:47:26 AM »

GR8 example.

$$ talks I guess

« Reply #6 on: August 06, 2010, 08:35:33 AM »

GR8 example.

$$ talks I guess

I GUESS

« Reply #7 on: August 06, 2010, 11:33:07 AM »
ah nice eastern conference showdown in the making, celts vs heat 8)

« Reply #8 on: August 06, 2010, 01:47:12 PM »

GR8 example.

$$ talks I guess

Shaq isn't making much $$ there. He's playing for the veteran's minimum making $3 mil in 2 yrs, after he requested $10 mil. The good thing is that he went to a tittle contender but he's playing for small change (by his standards ;D)

« Reply #9 on: August 18, 2010, 11:57:50 AM »
no showdown in my book...celts geriatric vs james,wade and bosh...advantage.

« Reply #10 on: August 19, 2010, 08:22:56 AM »

Well said, especially when eider will lose to LA anyway  ;D

« Reply #11 on: August 19, 2010, 08:59:02 AM »

Shaq to me was never a "Lakers" player in that mold... he was an Orlando Magic to me, then just became a mercenary after that.  I never saw him as a Laker the way I saw the "Showtime" Lakers or the way I see even Kobe.  He did spend most of his time with the Lakers and those were his prime years... but never really saw him as iconically a Laker, more an expensive asset.

« Reply #12 on: August 19, 2010, 02:23:30 PM »

Tell d capo 4 me plsssssssssss.

« Reply #13 on: August 23, 2010, 11:55:28 AM »

no more rings fuh kobe. ;D

« Reply #14 on: August 23, 2010, 02:00:05 PM »

no more rings fuh kobe. ;D

Not becase u sayin plenty mean it go happen