May 25, 2013, 06:56:06 AM

Author Topic: Jamaica Football Thread.  (Read 38006 times)

Re: Jamaica Football Thread.
« Reply #360 on: September 02, 2011, 01:23:18 PM »
I love that we can still bicker while teams like Panama improve as we BOTH go backward and the CFU zone moves further towards regional irrelevance.

Keep it up!

Offline eyezahspy

« Reply #361 on: September 02, 2011, 01:45:29 PM »
Every time i see this Jamaica thread i's wonder what it doing on this site. Why admin allowing this? What can this thread contribute to SOCA WARRIORS website? It eh have nutten to do with disdain for Jamaica (or maybe it does  :devil: ), this is just a question of logic. I all for Caribbean unity, integration, harmony blah blah blah but really, this site eh have nutten to do with yard unless socawarriors.net is a subset of reallyboyz or something of the sort. Allyuh fix this nah...please.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #362 on: September 02, 2011, 02:35:44 PM »
I love that we can still bicker while teams like Panama improve as we BOTH go backward and the CFU zone moves further towards regional irrelevance.

Keep it up!

Its getting quite annoying now actually.

One slight correction though, Jamaica has done quite well in recent times...i dont see anything to suggest they have been moving backward (only USA and MExico rank higher than Jamaica today). And Yes, Panama just made it harder for both Jamaica and T&T to get to the world cup finals. I believe this might be their year.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #363 on: September 02, 2011, 02:45:36 PM »
Every time i see this Jamaica thread i's wonder what it doing on this site. Why admin allowing this? What can this thread contribute to SOCA WARRIORS website? It eh have nutten to do with disdain for Jamaica (or maybe it does  :devil: ), this is just a question of logic. I all for Caribbean unity, integration, harmony blah blah blah but really, this site eh have nutten to do with yard unless socawarriors.net is a subset of reallyboyz or something of the sort. Allyuh fix this nah...please.

Just curious, why are you more annoyed at seeing a thread dedicated to Jamaica (your only real international football rival), but not annoyed to see a thread titled "ARSENAL FORWARD " which incidentally, contains over 150 pages of post?

And cut the crap about call for Caribbean unity. We are seperate countries with our own international identities, culture, music and way of life. I invite you to post on any of the two reggaeboy forum, we have a couple Trinis, Haitians, Panamanians, Costa Ricans, Guatemalans and Yanks posting over there, I dont recall ever seeing anyone haveing issues with outsiders posting. You have only 18 posts, so I assume you are new around here, but I personally have been posting on these forums from back in the days of Mark Purcells "Free Kicks" soccer discussion board. You might have been a toddler back then.

The very fact that you are annoyed at seeing a Jamaica thread above all others says something about the rivalry between both nations (not just in sports)

• Monkey know which tree to climb! :-)
« Reply #364 on: September 02, 2011, 02:46:04 PM »

As you can see this thread was originally created by Flex himself!
I believe the reason he created this thread was to stop the irritating spamming of Reggaeboyz football information all over this board by fellas like Jamaica2099, RF and the crew!

It was the only alternative saving banning those guys entirely from posting on this board as they do sometimes post some useful information which saves the few of us who might be interested from having to visit the Reggeboyz website! :beermug:
« Last Edit: September 02, 2011, 02:52:41 PM by Socapro »

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #365 on: September 02, 2011, 03:34:42 PM »

I believe the reason he created this thread was to stop the irritating spamming of Reggaeboyz football information all over this board by fellas like Jamaica2099, RF and the crew!

It was the only alternative saving banning those guys entirely from posting on this board as they do sometimes post some useful information which saves the few of us who might be interested from having to visit the Reggeboyz website! :beermug:

you guys a f*cking idiots, what Jamaicans post on the forum to get band for?, match updates and transfers, or other Jamaican news? steups, if that is what we going to get band for, then go ahead, if it makes your life any better, it just show how weak you guys are. there are not really much internationals posting on this forum, just look how diverse the reggae boyz forum is, even people as far as Germany. you think we going to band them if they state their own opinions?.no wonder you guys fail miserable and i am not only talking football. steups. just look at what i post and look at the garbage that fallows.
Hard work is the key to success

« Reply #366 on: September 02, 2011, 03:53:11 PM »

It was the only alternative saving banning those guys entirely from posting on this board as they do sometimes post some useful information which saves the few of us who might be interested from having to visit the Reggeboyz website!

you guys a f*cking idiots, what Jamaicans post on the forum to get band for?, match updates and transfers, or other Jamaican news? steups, if that is what we going to get band for, then go ahead, if it makes your life any better, it just show how weak you guys are. there are not really much internationals posting on this forum, just look how diverse the reggae boyz forum is, even people as far as Germany. you think we going to band them if they state their own opinions?.no wonder you guys fail miserable and i am not only talking football. steups. just look at what i post and look at the garbage that fallows.

Calling everyone here f*cking idiots to start with!! No respect for your hosts!!
Look here dude! I was explaining to a relatively new poster why Flex created this thread! I did not make anything up! If yuh have a problem with that then complain to Flex or leave!!  8)
« Last Edit: September 02, 2011, 04:06:14 PM by Socapro »

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #367 on: September 02, 2011, 04:26:44 PM »
Jamaica gettings its arse handed to them. 4-1 in high altidude Ecuador.

« Reply #368 on: September 02, 2011, 04:27:39 PM »
I dont recall ever seeing anyone haveing issues with outsiders posting. You have only 18 posts, so I assume you are new around here, but I personally have been posting on these forums from back in the days of Mark Purcells "Free Kicks" soccer discussion board. You might have been a toddler back then.

Don't lie, there were two Trini moderators on RB board and some of your countrymen run crying for Lincoln to remove them. Plus none of the T&T posters are as ignorant, childish and lacking as knowledge as some of you are here.

Offline eyezahspy

« Reply #369 on: September 02, 2011, 04:32:25 PM »
not because i have a few posts means that i new. I on this site a while now but i do more reading than posting. I could understand club posts like arsenal forward etc cuz apart from being TRINIS, men support their various clubs. We have no kinna affiliation with JA whatsoever. Yuh think we as Trinis interested in posting on reallyboys site (if y'all have one...doh really care either). I wanna know what's the compelling factor drawing y'all to this site? i eh seeing no Jamaican colours anywhere or no free ackee and saltfish giving away here so why y'all here again?????

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #370 on: September 02, 2011, 04:33:27 PM »
I dont recall ever seeing anyone haveing issues with outsiders posting. You have only 18 posts, so I assume you are new around here, but I personally have been posting on these forums from back in the days of Mark Purcells "Free Kicks" soccer discussion board. You might have been a toddler back then.

Don't lie, there were two Trini moderators on RB board and some of your countrymen run crying for Lincoln to remove them. Plus none of the T&T posters are as ignorant, childish and lacking as knowledge as some of you are here.

You have three Jamaicans posting here on a regualar...funny that you all manage to allow just three man to get under your skins.

« Reply #371 on: September 02, 2011, 04:35:31 PM »

Calling everyone here f*cking idiots to start with!! No respect for your hosts!!
Look here dude! I was explaining to a relatively new poster why Flex created this thread! I did not make anything up! If yuh have a problem with that then complain to Flex or leave!!  8)

Doh get too vex with the little boy, he have a severe personality disorder. He is painful to endure, strongly resists corrective action and unfortunately will be with us for years to come. He should change his username to Syphyllis.

« Reply #372 on: September 02, 2011, 04:41:00 PM »

You have three Jamaicans posting here on a regualar...funny that you all manage to allow just three man to get under your skins.

(1) Don't try to wriggle out of it. You lied.

(2) No Trinis are running around the RB forum calling people f****ing idiots like your friend over here. Funny how you convieniently look away  when that happens. We are big men not little children.

(3) Allyuh don't get under my skin, I just like to joust with bobolees like JahKingDunce and 2099 once in a while.

« Reply #373 on: September 02, 2011, 04:55:44 PM »
Ecuador 5 Jamaica 2 FT.

« Reply #374 on: September 02, 2011, 04:59:08 PM »
Ecuador 5 Jamaica 2 FT.

Guess right now BM doh even need ah drink to feel good!  :cheers:

come on Equador

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #375 on: September 02, 2011, 05:34:07 PM »

So that was your reason from page 12 for this:

All you Reggaeboyz please promise us one thing!

If by some miracle T&T makes the Hex for another serious chance at World Cup qualification and Jamaica doesn't that you guys don't come back on this forum with any lame excuses for Jamaica?!

After that you either come here to support the Soca Warriors as this is the Soca Warriors Discussion Forum or you don't ever come back here ever!!

Can you Reggaeboyz honestly promise us that?! 
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #376 on: September 02, 2011, 05:38:10 PM »

Make you really wonder. Doesn't it ReggaeFan. And I cannot recall a post when you spout curse words like they do at us. :thinking:
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #377 on: September 02, 2011, 05:48:21 PM »
T&T barely beat Bermuda today (the win I was hoping for) with their World Cup squad by only 1 goal. Jamaica scored 2 goals in a 5-2 loss against Ecuador without our World Cup players.

How many goals would T&T have scored in the same scenario? 
jjbrown

« Reply #378 on: September 02, 2011, 05:58:22 PM »
Make you really wonder. Doesn't it ReggaeFan. And I cannot recall a post when you spout curse words like they do at us. :thinking:

So you condone this language?

you guys a f*cking idiots, what Jamaicans post on the forum to get band for?,

« Last Edit: September 02, 2011, 05:59:58 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #379 on: September 02, 2011, 06:09:14 PM »
T&T barely beat Bermuda today (the win I was hoping for) with their World Cup squad by only 1 goal. Jamaica scored 2 goals in a 5-2 loss against Ecuador without our World Cup players.

Maybe Equador took their feet of the pedal and play some U-16s when they realized what jamaica really was.  We may not have scored 2 but we sure as hell would not have conceded 5. After all the last time 2 times a T&T team played Equador we tied 0-0 (at U-20 World Cup and last October where we tied 1-1 again at U-20.

You is kicks oui. Trying to say a 5-2 cutarse in a friendly better than a 3 points in a WCQ. Jokes
« Last Edit: September 02, 2011, 06:13:41 PM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #380 on: September 02, 2011, 06:38:25 PM »

If by some miracle T&T makes the Hex for another serious chance at World Cup qualification and Jamaica doesn't that you guys don't come back on this forum with any lame excuses for Jamaica?!

After that you either come here to support the Soca Warriors as this is the Soca Warriors Discussion Forum or you don't ever come back here ever!!

My reason for posting that was simple!

To see if you guys have enough faith in your team to take on a simple bet and live up to a promise!

If you could understand English you would already have understood that so I could only conclude that you guys are certified cowards who don't have the balls to bet on your own team making the Hex while a $hit team like T&T (as you are always happy to argue) won't!!

It’s simple really, what more is there to understand other than you guys being certified cowards if you are too scared to take on that simple bet with the promise attached!

You can duck and weave from the question as much as you like the evidence of your cowardice is quite clear!!
« Last Edit: September 02, 2011, 07:28:00 PM by Socapro »

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #381 on: September 02, 2011, 07:33:42 PM »
that ugly mofo in the green hat talking about dunce? :rotfl:

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #382 on: September 02, 2011, 07:46:58 PM »

Maybe Equador took their feet of the pedal and play some U-16s when they realized what jamaica really was.  We may not have scored 2 but we sure as hell would not have conceded 5. After all the last time 2 times a T&T team played Equador we tied 0-0 (at U-20 World Cup and last October where we tied 1-1 again at U-20.
You is kicks oui. Trying to say a 5-2 cutarse in a friendly better than a 3 points in a WCQ. Jokes

Come on brother, Jamaica tied Ecuador last year in Miami 0-0. There are lessons to be learned for the Boyz in these tough away games. If you play easy teams to win every game you play you learn nothing (what did you guys take away from the India game?). This was a good test for Jamaica to follow up on the string of games weve had in recent times vs Argentina, Peru, Venezuela, China, Honduras, USA, Guatemala, etc. Beating up on Caribbean teams and the weaklings from central america does not give you a true picture of where you stand in world football. Simply put, this Ecuador team will perhaps beat Jamaica if the game was played again tomorrow...they are better than us! On to Colombia...lets see what happens in that game.

Jamaica actually won the second half 2-1...too bad if Ecuador decided to take their feet off the gas. As a fan, those two goals are priceless.
« Last Edit: September 02, 2011, 07:56:35 PM by reggae-fan »

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #383 on: September 02, 2011, 07:54:08 PM »

(1) Don't try to wriggle out of it. You lied.

(2) No Trinis are running around the RB forum calling people f****ing idiots like your friend over here. Funny how you convieniently look away  when that happens. We are big men not little children.

(3) Allyuh don't get under my skin, I just like to joust with bobolees like JahKingDunce and 2099 once in a while.

Again, Trinis are welcome to post on the RBZ boards! Get out of your comfort zone for a minute. Grow a pair for a chnage and "man-up" to people who try to stamp you down and tell them to "haul dey mudda c**t" (did I say that right?)
I invite you guys to go over to big-socer.com and look at the exchnages between the Honduran and Salvadirian fans. Football fans are passionate about their national team!

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #384 on: September 02, 2011, 07:55:07 PM »

Come on brother, Jamaica tied Ecuador last year in Miami 0-0. There are lessons to be learned for the Boyz in these tough away games. If you play easy teams to win every game you play you learn nothing. This was a good test for Jamaica to follow up on the string of games weve had in recent times vs Argentina, Peru, Venezuela, China, Honduras, USA, Guatemala, etc. Beating up on Caribbean teams and the weaklings from central america does not give you a true picture of where you stand in world football. Simply put, this Ecuador team will perhaps beat Jamaica again if the game was played tomorrow...they are better than us! On to Colombia...lets see what happens in that game.

you have time wasting on these fools. most of the team was also experimental.

Offline AirMan

« Reply #385 on: September 02, 2011, 07:55:57 PM »
that ugly mofo in the green hat talking about dunce? :rotfl:

LOL dude that's a Soca artist.
« Last Edit: September 02, 2011, 08:18:25 PM by AirMan »

« Reply #386 on: September 02, 2011, 07:58:21 PM »

Come on brother, Jamaica tied Ecuador last year in Miami 0-0. There are lessons to be learned for the Boyz in these tough away games. If you play easy teams to win every game you play you learn nothing. This was a good test for Jamaica to follow up on the string of games weve had in recent times vs Argentina, Peru, Venezuela, China, Honduras, USA, Guatemala, etc. Beating up on Caribbean teams and the weaklings from central america does not give you a true picture of where you stand in world football. Simply put, this Ecuador team will perhaps beat Jamaica again if the game was played tomorrow...they are better than us! On to Colombia...lets see what happens in that game.

you have time wasting on these fools. most of the team was also experimental.

dont waste time with us fools .... get yuh nanny off the board...

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #387 on: September 02, 2011, 08:01:41 PM »

So you condone this language?

you guys a f*cking idiots, what Jamaicans post on the forum to get band for?,

NOPE! That's the reason for not responding to such posts.
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #388 on: September 02, 2011, 08:13:46 PM »

So it's much easier to equate U-20 players with senior. Oookkay! And win, lose or draw in friendlies allows our young Reggae Boyz to gain experience and Tappa fine tune the squad for next year. Nine months to experiment. ;D 
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #389 on: September 02, 2011, 08:18:46 PM »

My reason for posting that was simple!

To see if you guys have enough faith in your team to take on a simple bet and live up to a promise!

If you could understand English you would already have understood that so I could only conclude that you guys are certified cowards who don't have the balls to bet on your own team making the Hex while a $hit team like T&T (as you are always happy to argue) won't!!

It’s simple really, what more is there to understand other than you guys being certified cowards if you are too scared to take on that simple bet with the promise attached!

You can duck and weave from the question as much as you like the evidence of your cowardice is quite clear!!
:rotfl: :rotfl: Is this what you call "Psyching the enemy." by calling him a coward.  :applause: :applause: :applause: Good Job. Excellent.
jjbrown