June 18, 2013, 12:46:28 AM

Author Topic: Jamaica Football Thread.  (Read 38942 times)

Re: Jamaica Football Thread.
« Reply #510 on: June 04, 2012, 07:58:08 AM »
wham ??...48 hours ( ours) gone and no vibe on the 1-2 vz Panama ???
news like dat the so call "true football" fans does not like to post.. Thanks for the news was waiting to hear di scorleine ,and when it was not comming foward by jah and dem boys I know it had to be a lost...

IF MI NUH RESPOND TO YOUR POST OR COMMENTS IS BECAUSE  YU DEY PON MI IGNORE LIST ,CYA MI NUH LIKE UGLY PEOPLE, FAGGOTS, AND RACIST f**kS.....
anytime an Indian defends his ethnicity and his religious beliefs he is labelled  racist by those who are....

« Reply #511 on: June 04, 2012, 01:02:38 PM »
WE NEED SOMEONE LIKE HIM IN TT MAYBE WE MIGHT LEARN A TING OR TWO.

« Reply #512 on: June 05, 2012, 09:20:30 AM »
King and Humphrey axed for breaking curfew

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18328636

• Monkey know which tree to climb! :-)
« Reply #513 on: June 05, 2012, 12:38:50 PM »
Oral Tracey comments on King & Humphrey’s two game suspension after Panama vs Jamaica lost in Panama! 
http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Programmes/SportsCommentary.aspx/Videos/18459

Is coach Whitmore trying to use these two players as a scapegoat for his own short comings as Jamaica's national team coach?!  :yellowcard:
« Last Edit: June 05, 2012, 12:43:18 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #514 on: June 05, 2012, 01:02:14 PM »
Oral Tracey comments on King & Humphrey’s two game suspension after Panama vs Jamaica lost in Panama! 
http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Programmes/SportsCommentary.aspx/Videos/18459

Is coach Whitmore trying to use these two players as a scapegoat for his own short comings as Jamaica's national team coach?!  :yellowcard:
I never understood why this man is always yelling and needs a laugh track.  Anyway making them a scapegoat would not make sense as both players were only used as subs in the two Panama friendlies (maybe thats why they had extra energy  ;D) and Humphrey actually looked quite good in the first match.

Oral Tracey comments on Jamaica's latest performances!
« Reply #515 on: June 15, 2012, 07:54:35 PM »
Oral Tracey comments on Jamaica's latest performances and says he is not surprised! :devil:
http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Programmes/SportsCommentary.aspx/Videos/18687

Wonder how come RF and dem so quiet these days?  :worried:

I had to go back about 5 pages to find this thread, normally dem fellas does keep this thread up in we face 24/7!
« Last Edit: June 15, 2012, 07:56:16 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #516 on: June 15, 2012, 10:22:34 PM »
cause dey fu#king shithongs

« Reply #517 on: June 15, 2012, 10:40:35 PM »
We know
We here know that but I was not sure that they also knew that until now!  :devil:

« Reply #518 on: June 16, 2012, 02:27:09 AM »
We know
We here know that but I was not sure that they also knew that until now!  :devil:
You joking right?? yuh have to be! jamaica just might win this group, what's so shitty about that? :notlistening:

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #519 on: June 16, 2012, 06:40:54 AM »
Oral Tracey comments on Jamaica's latest performances and says he is not surprised! :devil:

I had to go back about 5 pages to find this thread, normally dem fellas does keep this thread up in we face 24/7!

Do i need to remind you that JAmaica sits joint top of its group level on points with the USA with 4 points each from possible 6?
There is nthing to gloat about or be ashamed of in how things have turned out so far in jamaica's group...in fact, things have gone pretty much to script after the opening two games. Next game for Jamaica is key...

« Reply #520 on: June 16, 2012, 08:12:55 AM »

Do i need to remind you that JAmaica sits joint top of its group level on points with the USA with 4 points each from possible 6?
There is nthing to gloat about or be ashamed of in how things have turned out so far in jamaica's group...in fact, things have gone pretty much to script after the opening two games. Next game for Jamaica is key...
RF, aahhahh em, those men are just kidding bro, so don't get your feathers ruffled.

« Reply #521 on: June 16, 2012, 08:32:21 AM »

Eh RF, i said this many times before , and i'll say it again, yuh see that bredder oral tracy, he may make light of things with his comedic style, but the man does be on point.

that experimental BS is just that! latapy and maturana did the same thing with our football, they must have looked @ close to 200 players combined and was still looking, and i believe that those tactics was the demise of us, bc we didn't have cohesion.

right now, T&T eh play ah game since febuary, and with all these teams playing in qualifying, we can't seem to get one single friendly with our best eleven is ah crying shame. jack gone and the ppl there still can't seem to get their act together.

boy i curse the day i started supporting T&T football again, pretty soon i will have to throw in the towel in order to keep my sanity.

« Reply #522 on: June 16, 2012, 09:42:49 AM »
Do we have a Trinidad thread in the Jamaican forums?

« Reply #523 on: June 16, 2012, 09:58:10 AM »
Do we have a Trinidad thread in the Jamaican forums?
Why, yuh want tuh start one?

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #524 on: June 16, 2012, 10:56:57 AM »
We know
Really! Knowing that Guyana nor Bermuda have never knocked Jamaica out of a World Cup qualifier is the  reason for not coming on this forum. Compared to you boasting of the Soca Warriors advancing to the HEX everytime the Reggae Boyz did not.
What is there to say when the painful truth is obvious.
So I can understand you trying to cover up your pain of the failure of your team to advance to the semi-final of World Cup qualifiers.  :peace:
« Last Edit: June 16, 2012, 11:00:11 AM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown

« Reply #525 on: June 16, 2012, 11:15:04 AM »
We know
Really! Knowing that Guyana nor Bermuda have never knocked Jamaica out of a World Cup qualifier is the  reason for not coming on this forum. Compared to you boasting of the Soca Warriors advancing to the HEX everytime the Reggae Boyz did not.
What is there to say when the painful truth is obvious.
So I can understand you trying to cover up your pain of the failure of your team to advance to the semi-final of World Cup qualifiers.  :peace:
I was just on a bit of kicks man!  ;D
Good luck!
Hope you guys make it so we can have at least 1 Caribbean team making the Hex that has a decent chance of advancing to the 2014 World Cup in Brazil!  :beermug:

« Reply #526 on: June 21, 2012, 02:35:41 AM »
Burrell urges Jamaica to  build stadiums like T&T.
By Shaun Fuentes

Jamaican Football Federation president Captain Horace Burrell has made a plea to the Jamaican Government to build four mini stadia in that country similar to what exist in T&T.

Burrell was speaking at the Red Stripe Premier League awards ceremony recently where he issued the call to Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller to consider the building of the stadiums as part of the government’s Jamaica Emergency Employment Programme (JEEP).

“I am appealing to the Prime Minister and sports minister, via minister without portfolio in the ministry of sports, Natalie Neita-Headley, who is in attendance, for the incorporation of the building of at least four mini-stadiums in the JEEP Programme,” said Burrell.

“We could build some 10,000-seat venues that are similar to the ones in T&T which have, over the years, allowed that country to host major regional and international tournaments. It would put people to work and it would be money well spent.” Burrell said the matter of playing surfaces in the country, saying this was limiting the full development of players in Jamaica.

That country is still in the race for 2014 World Cup qualification. The Manny Ramjohn Stadium, one of the four stadiums built in 2001 (for the FIFA U-17 World Cup) that Burrell was referring to is this week being used to host the CFU Club Championship Finals which pits local clubs Caledonia AIA and W Connection in the final.

Oral Tracey says Jamaica needs a playmaker
« Reply #527 on: July 01, 2012, 02:07:50 AM »
Oral Tracey says Jamaica needs a playmaker and should learn from Italy in Euro 2012! :devil:
http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Programmes/SportsCommentary.aspx/Videos/19035

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #528 on: July 07, 2012, 08:19:29 AM »
PLCA, SoccerAssociation database creates international credibility

Saturday, July 07, 2012

Print this page Email A Friend!

Last season the Premier League Clubs Association (PLCA) announced a new initiative to register all players on a world renowned global website database named SoccerAssociation, regarded as the popular reference site for FIFA agents, clubs, coaches and managers in all the leading football leagues worldwide.

Having successfully completed season one of this long-term initiative, the database now guarantees every single NPL player global visibility. In previous years, players who were not heavily involved with the national programme, the Reggae Boyz, had absolutely no international online database identity, and thus limited realistic chances of earning overseas opportunities.

Today, young players such as Romeo Parkes, Tremaine Stewart, Dino Williams, Mauricio Gordon, Cordel Simpson and Jeremy Lynch, just to name a few, benefitted from having outstanding profiles on the database. Some of them have been contacted and have gone on trials throughout the season initiated by international agents, primarily due to the exposure on SoccerAssociation.

Jamaican clubs now have an improved global profile, where international clubs can now correlate the success of individual Jamaican players abroad, with that of their local clubs.

"The global profile of the Premier League has no doubt been raised; as a Euro-based company we (Pro-Goals Sports, PGS) can attest to that, based on our interactions with club officials and agents. There is a distinct association factor; as it is generally believed that if the Premier League is covered by SoccerAssociation, then it will have more credibility," said Romel Wallen, managing director.

This is why a handful of small national football associations have paid good money just to get their respective league data onto SoccerAssociation, in the hope of some kind of global credibility. Malta, Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan are examples of countries who have adopted this approach.

Naturally, it is impossible to quantify how much this new exposure will ultimately lead to profits, transfers, etc. However, it is certain local Premier League clubs and players can now creatively use this new exposure to source more international professional opportunities.

"For this it is helpful to see profile for the Jamaican players on the data-base, because this makes life much easier for speaking with clubs for these players. It is great that you now have this feature," remarked Czech Republic/Poland/Germany-based agent Tomas Bahnik, who is now interested in the Jamaica football market.

"The site has been a tremendous assistance in the PLCA office as we are able to get a more accurate look at individual and collective data, therefore giving us more comfort in the preparation of our reports. It provides just the right support we need in office to correspond internationally," noted the PLCA.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport/PLCA--SoccerAssociation-database-creates-international-credibility_11781452#ixzz1zwk5WJiS
Hard work is the key to success

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #529 on: August 17, 2012, 06:49:03 PM »
'Tappa' tickled - After mature Boyz blank El Salvador 2-0

WASHINGTON DC, USA — Jamaica's senior footballers appear to have matured sufficiently and are now dominating some Central American countries, and head coach Theodore Whitmore is enjoying this phase of their football development.
The latest evidence was brought to the fore on Wednesday night here at the RFK Stadium when the Reggae Boyz blanked El Salvador, 2-0, courtesy of a goal in each half (16th and 66th minutes) from leading all-time scorer Luton Shelton.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sports/-Tappa--tickled---After-mature-Boyz-blank-El-Salvador-2-0_12309068#ixzz23rWDDpXB
jjbrown

« Reply #530 on: August 20, 2012, 04:56:32 AM »
Why are there no J'can clubs in the CFU Club Champs.

This has been going on for years now.

Answers?

« Reply #531 on: August 20, 2012, 01:44:54 PM »
http://sports.yahoo.com/news/soccer-match-between-jamaica-kenya-181836350--sow.html

dem ah yardie nah care fi kenya?

EAST HARTFORD, Conn. (AP) -- A planned exhibition soccer game between Jamaica and Kenya has been canceled because of poor ticket sales.

Samuel Sampson, a spokesman for Singapore-based promoter Ricky Swen and his company, Swen Labels International, says only 120 tickets were sold for the match, which had been scheduled for Saturday at the 40,000-seat Rentschler Field.

It's the second time this summer Swen has canceled an exhibition at the stadium. A planned July 28 match between Liberia and Jamaica was called off after Swen failed to secure agreements from both teams and the U.S. Soccer Federation.

Kenya was brought in as a replacement and the match rescheduled.

Sampson says his group is still talking to both teams to see if they can reschedule the match for another date.

« Reply #532 on: August 21, 2012, 07:32:49 AM »
I was planning on going to the game....these people should know that peple buying tickets at the gate. not to mention is Kenya JA playing so it is not a hype team , but I expect at least 10,000 people would have been there, jamaica have nuff people in hartford.

« Reply #533 on: August 21, 2012, 02:06:26 PM »
I was planning on going to the game....these people should know that peple buying tickets at the gate. not to mention is Kenya JA playing so it is not a hype team , but I expect at least 10,000 people would have been there, jamaica have nuff people in hartford.

Was about to get tickets online, then i saw this....would have been the first time i believe the boyz would be playing in Hartford...which has a huge jamaican expat community....so kinda surprising that the game is a no go.  :bs:

Offline reggae-fan

Liverpool teenager Raheem Sterling is wanted by England and Jamaica
« Reply #534 on: September 09, 2012, 11:35:31 AM »
Liverpool teenager Raheem Sterling is wanted by England and Jamaica

Jamaica coach Theodore Whitmore says he is waiting for Liverpool teenager Raheem Sterling to decide if he wants to play for the Reggae Boyz or England at international level.

Sterling has enjoyed an impressive start to the season for Liverpool and has already been tipped to become a future senior England international.

However, the 17-year-old was born in Jamaica and Whitmore has confirmed interest has been shown in persuading the winger to play for the Reggae Boyz.

Whitmore believes Sterling, who has played for England Under 19s, has a lot to offer Jamaica if he decides to represent the country of his birth.

"We definitely showed an interest in Sterling before and we are just waiting on him now for the go-ahead," Whitmore told STAR Sports.

"We have seen him a number of times, he is a quality player with a lot to offer this programme, but it's up to him and the door is open.

"I don't want to go into any further details but as I said he is definitely someone we have our eyes on and it's all up to him now."

Re: Liverpool teenager Raheem Sterling is wanted by England and Jamaica
« Reply #535 on: September 09, 2012, 02:39:05 PM »
This youth has a bright future........I'll be surprised if England "allows" him to slip from their grasp........but then again, so Victor Moses chose Nigeria.

« Reply #536 on: September 10, 2012, 08:29:15 AM »
Theo Walcott to miss match vs. Ukraine
By Press Association

England winger Theo Walcott has been ruled out of Tuesday's World Cup qualifier against Ukraine at Wembley due to illness. Southampton's Adam Lallana, Tottenham's Jake Livermore and Liverpool's Raheem Sterling have been added to the squad as cover, the Football Association confirmed Monday.

Daniel Sturridge and Walcott were absent from England's final training session Monday.

The duo trained Sunday, but complained of feeling unwell overnight and did not participate in the session at Arsenal's London Colney training complex.

It left head coach Roy Hodgson with only 18 players to be put through their paces after the withdrawal Sunday of defender John Terry with an ankle problem.

Meanwhile, a weekend surge in ticket sales means 68,000 have been sold for the clash against the Ukrainians, the Football Association confirmed.

The figure includes 6,500 which have been sold to Olympic Games volunteers at the reduced price of £20.12 ($32).

At half-time, 15 Team GB medallists will be presented to the crowd.

Bun it down and start all over!

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #537 on: September 10, 2012, 09:53:00 AM »
Sterling just got called into the England Squad. Strange that I'm saying this, but for the youths sake, i believe England is a better fit for him, not only for his own personal development, but i dont think the JFF deserved to get this guy. These players deserve the type of administration that will allow them t develop to their full potential. Sorry, I think the england FA is way ahead of the JFF at this point in time. Its for this same reason why Daniel Sturridge also recently chose England..the JFF cant compete with he FAs from any european nation.

http://sg.sports.yahoo.com/news/breaking-news-liverpool-youngster-sterling-called-england-squad-121200084--spt.html
« Last Edit: September 10, 2012, 09:54:41 AM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #538 on: September 10, 2012, 12:50:58 PM »

Online Bakes

« Reply #539 on: September 11, 2012, 08:04:03 AM »
It was always going to be a longshot that Sterling would play for Jamaica, his mother reportedly wanted him to rep JA but that was his only ties to the country. Not minimize her influence, but with your club team mates, friends and coaches steering you towards England, that was always going to be the likely choice.