March 29, 2024, 06:51:52 AM

Author Topic: Did SW.net get hacked?  (Read 5220 times)

Did SW.net get hacked?
« on: September 18, 2010, 08:04:11 AM »
Last night when I came to the site I saw the file list and there was an indexhacked.htm file.
When I opened it up it was a hack message from a hacker group.
What happened?

Re: Did SW.net get hacked?
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2010, 08:51:17 AM »
That's exactly what happened. But it seems as though the problem was widespread on the webhost because they immediately did and emergency kernel upgrade for "security issues".

« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2010, 04:52:47 PM »
I couldn't get onto the forums for the better part of the last 2 days.  anything to do with this?

« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2010, 05:10:35 PM »
I couldn't get onto the forums for the better part of the last 2 days.  anything to do with this?

No, one of the database tables crashed.

« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2010, 06:38:16 PM »
Now get back on since Friday.
I start to get the shakes yes.
Tallman doh do we that again nah.

« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2010, 06:47:23 PM »

Me too. I was like ah addict who did not get his fix. I really can't go a day without this site.

« Reply #6 on: September 26, 2010, 07:05:48 PM »

Me too. I was like ah addict who did not get his fix. I really can't go a day without this site.

if again. every minute i checkin to see if we back on

« Reply #7 on: September 26, 2010, 07:13:25 PM »

if again. every minute i checkin to see if we back on

Flex and Tallman owe me a picture frame because I hit my desk so hard it fall and break.

« Reply #8 on: September 27, 2010, 06:38:03 AM »
Good to have the site back up  :thumbsup: