April 28, 2024, 08:25:18 AM

Author Topic: Digicel Caribbean Championship  (Read 2970 times)

Offline mcruic

• 56 sports updated daily @ theroonba.com
    • The Roon Ba international Team Sports
Digicel Caribbean Championship
« on: October 15, 2010, 08:26:45 PM »
1st round almost done, 2nd round groups almost set:

2nd Round
GROUP E
22nd-26th October in Grenada
Grenada
Guadeloupe
Saint Kitts & Nevis
Puerto Rico

GROUP F
2nd-6th November in Trinidad & Tobago
Trinidad & Tobago
Haiti
Guyana
Suriname

GROUP G
10th-14th November in Antigua & Barbuda
Antigua & Barbuda
Cuba
Saint Vincent & the Grenadines
Dominica OR Dominican Republic

In Sunday's final 1st round qualifying matches:
Guyana and Suriname have both already qualified, and are playing (in Suriname) to determine the Group C winners.  They are both exactly equal on points (6) and goals (4-2).  The loser of this match will be Trinidad & Tobago's first opponents on 2nd November.  The winner will play T&T on 4th November, and T&T take on Haiti on 6th November.

Dominican Republic and Dominica are playing for the 12th and final place in the 2nd round.  Hosts Dominican Republic need a draw to qualify.  Both teams hammered British Virgin Islands, but Dominican Republic done it better (17-0 vs 10-0).

For the finals tournament in Martinique:

GROUP H
Jamaica
Winners Grenada group
Winners Antigua & Barbuda group
Runners-up Trinidad & Tobago group

GROUP I
Martinique
Winners Trinidad & Tobago group
Runners-up Antigua & Barbuda group
Runners-up Grenada group

50 sports updated daily @ theroonba.com

Re: Digicel Caribbean Championship
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2010, 09:56:47 PM »
Barbados , st lucia, bermuda, and bahamas got knocked out already?? :o

« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2010, 10:11:38 PM »
haiti and guyana knocking we out. i really have no confidence in we team. latapy prove me wrong please 

« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2010, 11:17:34 PM »
BM here

Thanks for the positive vibes DHW

« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2010, 11:29:08 PM »
BM here

Thanks for the positive vibes DHW

ENTTTTTT

« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2010, 12:22:54 AM »
no joke here . di only team i think tnt could tie wid is guyana.haiti and suriname gaving we levell licks here. Come on TNT prove me freeking wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2010, 07:18:56 AM »
Look where we reach nah, we ha to worry whether or not we culd qualify for de damn digicel, mite as well start playin pro tiddly winks

« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2010, 08:12:53 AM »
Digicel Cup Final- Trinidad &Tobago vs Jamaica. Latapy said we will peak at the right time and with BIRCHALL still to come with Julius and Marshall holding the defence- WOW|

« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2010, 08:28:50 AM »
dat group ent no joke... we ent even bound to finish second to last!!  :'(

that said... come on TnT... RED WHITE AND BLACK

« Reply #9 on: October 16, 2010, 08:32:36 AM »
dat group ent no joke... we ent even bound to finish second to last!!  :'(

that said... come on TnT... RED WHITE AND BLACK
star yu ever thinkit will have come down to this boy?.. I hope they can proove both me and yu wrong . Full support to TNT but I eh holding mi breath

« Reply #10 on: October 16, 2010, 08:47:42 AM »
We will be just fine

Keep in mind that we been playing with almost 100% PFL players. Problem is the best players usually leave the country eventually to either play US (including College for better or worse), or Europe.

So the PFL players get they chance so now we will call ah few other players from primarily US (MLS, USL), if that ent work we go call some players in Europe

Either way we will be ok

Offline mcruic

« Reply #11 on: October 16, 2010, 09:08:52 AM »
Barbados , st lucia, bermuda, and bahamas got knocked out already?? :o

Bahamas and Bermuda didn't even enter  ;D

« Reply #12 on: October 16, 2010, 03:42:10 PM »
If we cyar beat haiti guyana and surinam, then we don't belong in the degicel cup! by the looks of it, if latas use an all out local defense, then he will most likely get trumped, but if he goes with marshall and james in the middle of defense, put daniel cyrus on the bench, then we may stand ah chance of winning the group, and we need to win that group so we're not in the same degicel group with jamaica and guadelope.

« Reply #13 on: October 16, 2010, 04:58:13 PM »
If we cyar beat haiti guyana and surinam, then we don't belong in the degicel cup! by the looks of it, if latas use an all out local defense, then he will most likely get trumped, but if he goes with marshall and james in the middle of defense, put daniel cyrus on the bench, then we may stand ah chance of winning the group, and we need to win that group so we're not in the same degicel group with jamaica and guadelope.

This Laughable imagine we hoping not to be in the same group with jamaica.I never thought I would see the day.

« Reply #14 on: October 16, 2010, 05:42:20 PM »

This Laughable imagine we hoping not to be in the same group with jamaica.I never thought I would see the day.
That would be ah hard group bredder. it's obvious that guadelope will win the grenada group and cuba would win the antigua barbuda group, so that gives you guadelope, jamaica and cuba to contest with, and we all know that cuba and guadelope has all improved tremendously.

remember it's ah "LOCAL" we fielding VS some of those teams who coming with a full strength team /A-team.  i just feel that we have tuh win this group out right and be in easier group with martinique, which should look like matinuique, grenada, ant-bar/ st.vin-gren, trin-bago.

could you imagine how shitty the competition would look if four strong teams end up in the same group that would look like a semi final group.

jamaica
trinbago
cuba
guadelope.
and that's what the group would look like if we were to be the runners up of this group.
« Last Edit: October 16, 2010, 06:57:10 PM by just cool »

Offline mcruic

« Reply #15 on: October 16, 2010, 06:24:36 PM »
I don't think it's a certainty that Guadeloupe will win the Grenada group.  I don't think they'll have all their 'French' players called up, and the local team isn't so good - they got humped 3-0 by St.Kitts & Nevis already this year in a friendly, and only managed draws with Oceania teams New Caledonia and Tahiti while in France recently.

So, it could be Grenada who end up in Jamaica's group.  Remember (or look away now if you don't want to!) - Grenada was runner-up in the 2008 Digicel to Jamaica and beat Trinidad & Tobago at the group stage....

Offline jonny

« Reply #16 on: October 18, 2010, 02:05:55 PM »
Group F
At Port-of-Spain, Trinidad
Tuesday, November 2
Haiti vs. Guyana
Trinidad & Tobago vs. St. Vincent & the Grenadines

Thursday, November 4