DHW, yuh couldnt tape this one hoss?
I saw it and I think the whole taking him to TV6 talk was ah piece of chain up talk to distract the bandit and keep him stable when the situation change. Is really only when the bandit switch up and decide he didnt want to surrender again, Ian tell him he could take him somewhere else safe and ask him if he want to go to TV6. That was never the original plan.
The clip starts with the police searching the bush, the parent's house and whereabouts and making the discovery of the weapon. Ian Alleyne is on this scene chatting cordially with the police. Then it cuts to Ian Alleyne talking to the man mother who is complaining saying he not in nutten etc.
Apparently the police was looking for Eddie Phillip and he was worried they would kill him so he contacted Ian Alleyne to take him in safely. Ian Alleyne arranges to pick him up at an agreed location and take him safely to the station, which is where they were going during the drive.
I cyah lie. Eddie Phillip had me going. To hear this man talk about how he turn his life around and go on and on about all he does do is sell ochro and provision in the market to make money and how the police setting him up. Showing how the police come and empty out his fish pond and turn up his place, as ah honest fellah who turn his life around and trying to make ah living - I had really, really believe him, he sound like the victim... Is because all of a sudden during the car chase the man entire persona transform he calling accomplices - "send ah vehicle for me to abandon this vehicle, send ah motorbike we passing Chaguanas flyover, I eh surrendering to no police, we go deal with the fly etc etc". Is like two split personality i watch dey, unbelievable stuff.
Quite obviously the police agreed to have Ian Alleyne participate in the operation and the bottom line is if they hadn't he probably would still be on the run. He helped. I personally doh see what the big deal, ent lawyers does arrange to bring in their criminals all the time? How come allyuh never say they should be arrested for interfering with police activities too?