May 22, 2013, 07:16:51 PM

Author Topic: Ian Alleyne tntcrimewatch.org  (Read 26800 times)

Online D.H.W

Re: Ian Alleyne tntcrimewatch.org
« Reply #90 on: September 05, 2011, 05:13:07 PM »
The story on the papers is totally false. Totally made up. After watching the whole video , it was clear no car chase or anything like that happened  

• Monkey know which tree to climb! :-)
« Reply #91 on: September 05, 2011, 05:29:26 PM »
The story on the papers is totally false. Totally made up. After watching the whole video , it was clear no car chase or anything like that happened  

Is T&T, papers need to sell!!  ;)

« Reply #92 on: September 05, 2011, 05:55:22 PM »
i saw d show today, piece of it. i think ian alleyne put himself in danger by sayin he was the one that called police. i would have told everyone, the police intercepted the car and left it at that. that eddie phillip guy still have his peeps on the outside and could easily call a shot for ian for 'selling him out'

i like ian. even though he all over the place, as in crazy, he still helping out

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #93 on: September 05, 2011, 07:24:03 PM »
i saw d show today, piece of it. i think ian alleyne put himself in danger by sayin he was the one that called police. i would have told everyone, the police intercepted the car and left it at that. that eddie phillip guy still have his peeps on the outside and could easily call a shot for ian for 'selling him out'

i like ian. even though he all over the place, as in crazy, he still helping out
same thing ran thru my mind when i heard that...not very smart but that just Ian. He always grabs the opportunity to big-up himself regardless of how 'dumb' he comes across...

« Reply #94 on: September 05, 2011, 09:33:48 PM »
I was cringeing when he said he called the police. Like you guys said, I would have played dumb. Phillip obviously knows some dread people (even if he is innocent, as he claims).

I've said before, this show is important. Gov't should be insisting cameras accompany raids to show people that a) there is no brutality b) that they getting arrests and c) how difficult it can be to gain arrests etc.

But Ian Alleyne is driving me crazy. He was talking about his technique is an art and how it takes a special person to bring in a criminal without a group of armed police. But the fact is, he needed the armed police. He was apparently taking Phillip to TV6. Why? What did he promise Phillip would happen after he was paraded on the show? Alleyne was lucky Phillip didn't go crazy and crash the car to escape. I never heard anybody speak his name in the third person on television in my life. If he wants to raise money he should start spread betting on how many times he mentions his own name on the show. My bet would be 65!

« Reply #95 on: September 05, 2011, 10:05:39 PM »
So what was the deal he promised to take dude to the TV station but called police and arranged to have him captured instead?  If so that is a real backside move indeed to be bragging about that on TV.  Also... why get involved in the first place?  Why not just call the police and tell them where to find the fella?

« Reply #96 on: September 05, 2011, 10:21:38 PM »
So what was the deal he promised to take dude to the TV station but called police and arranged to have him captured instead?  If so that is a real backside move indeed to be bragging about that on TV.  Also... why get involved in the first place?  Why not just call the police and tell them where to find the fella?

Apparently, he did a runner when he heard the police were coming to search his house.  ??? Then he called Alleyne (who had conveniently remained behind when the police left.) Now it gets cloudy. Alleyne said Phillip surrendered himself to Alleyne as he thought the police would kill him. Alleyne drives to TV6 (don't know why). Phillip gets several calls and gets spooked and tells his peeps to get a car. Alleyne tries to get Phillip to talk to Sarjeant Alexander (who Alleyne has called). Phillip refuses and gets more stressed. Then, apparently, Alleyne presses a button that summons the police. However, the 10 or so police & army vehicles must have been nearby in order to react.

All I can summise is that Alleyne made sure Phillip was away from home so he could grandstand for tv. He must have arranged for police to follow so they could arrest Phillip.

« Reply #97 on: September 05, 2011, 11:00:02 PM »

Apparently, he did a runner when he heard the police were coming to search his house.  ??? Then he called Alleyne (who had conveniently remained behind when the police left.) Now it gets cloudy. Alleyne said Phillip surrendered himself to Alleyne as he thought the police would kill him. Alleyne drives to TV6 (don't know why). Phillip gets several calls and gets spooked and tells his peeps to get a car. Alleyne tries to get Phillip to talk to Sarjeant Alexander (who Alleyne has called). Phillip refuses and gets more stressed. Then, apparently, Alleyne presses a button that summons the police. However, the 10 or so police & army vehicles must have been nearby in order to react.

All I can summise is that Alleyne made sure Phillip was away from home so he could grandstand for tv. He must have arranged for police to follow so they could arrest Phillip.

If people can't see this type of grandstanding by Alleyne as objectionable the I don't know.  I'm on record as not being a fan of his though, so maybe I'm just overreacting, but I see no need for him to be injecting himself in the mix like this.  Aside from the personal risk he putting himself in... let the police do their jobs... you could get all the tips and what not but there's no need for you to be getting involved like this.  But it makes for great 'reality TV', so...

« Reply #98 on: September 06, 2011, 06:20:42 AM »
DHW, yuh couldnt tape this one hoss?

I saw it and I think the whole taking him to TV6 talk was ah piece of chain up talk to distract the bandit and keep him stable when the situation change. Is really only when the bandit switch up and decide he didnt want to surrender again, Ian tell him he could take him somewhere else safe and ask him if he want to go to TV6. That was never the original plan.

The clip starts with the police searching the bush, the parent's house and whereabouts and making the discovery of the weapon. Ian Alleyne is on this scene chatting cordially with the police. Then it cuts to Ian Alleyne talking to the man mother who is complaining saying he not in nutten etc.

Apparently the police was looking for Eddie Phillip and he was worried they would kill him so he contacted Ian Alleyne to take him in safely. Ian Alleyne arranges to pick him up at an agreed location and take him safely to the station, which is where they were going during the drive.

I cyah lie. Eddie Phillip had me going. To hear this man talk about how he turn his life around and go on and on about all he does do is sell ochro and provision in the market to make money and how the police setting him up. Showing how the police come and empty out his fish pond and turn up his place, as ah honest fellah who turn his life around and trying to make ah living - I had really, really believe him, he sound like the victim... Is because all of a sudden during the car chase the man entire persona transform he calling accomplices - "send ah vehicle for me to abandon this vehicle, send ah motorbike we passing Chaguanas flyover, I eh surrendering to no police, we go deal with the fly etc etc". Is like two split personality i watch dey, unbelievable stuff.

Quite obviously the police agreed to have Ian Alleyne participate in the operation and the bottom line is if they hadn't he probably would still be on the run. He helped. I personally doh see what the big deal, ent lawyers does arrange to bring in their criminals all the time? How come allyuh never say they should be arrested for interfering with police activities too?

Offline Ryan

« Reply #99 on: September 06, 2011, 06:27:24 AM »
He was always goin 2 surrender Eddie Phillips 2 d police...but he had planned 2 record an interview first...he does that all de time. Suspects surrender 2 him 4 that reason, so that the public can c them goin into custody and hear their side of the story...it makes the suspects feel safer (the police less likely 2 beat them). But wen Eddie Phillips rile up, dat plan buss.

« Reply #100 on: September 06, 2011, 08:29:14 AM »
from wha dino describe dey,wit some slick american production and editing.... plus subtitles..da show could be a ratings bonanza in yankee land
Little known Fact:: Oh gaardoo ah reach 9200 posts
Ah movin like mih pardner west coast

« Reply #101 on: September 06, 2011, 11:03:46 AM »
<a href="https://www.facebook.com/v/231641843553836&amp;set=vb.100001240672002&amp;type=1&amp;theater" target="_blank" class="new_win">https://www.facebook.com/v/231641843553836&amp;set=vb.100001240672002&amp;type=1&amp;theater</a>
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #102 on: September 06, 2011, 06:20:06 PM »
Ian Alleyne is a madman......and so is that fella Eddie Phillip.

« Reply #103 on: September 06, 2011, 06:47:29 PM »

Who is madder than who?! That's the question!!

Eddie Phillip finally realise he meet his match and panic but it was too late!!

Mad people only respect other mad people!!  :D

« Reply #104 on: September 06, 2011, 08:17:08 PM »
Dat just went slightly outta Ian Alleyne control and he get bummy. I remember he said when addressing the newsday article that he never was told to lie down on the road and wanted to experience it. He gone and lie down and de police eh even taking he on.

Dunno wha Phillip planned to achieve by surrendering to Alleyne doh. Obviously from the time yuh enter any talk with him...especially with the saying that you afraid to surrender to police cuz they might kill you...the best thing to do in that instance was go with alleyne to surrender..especially if yuh innocent.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #105 on: September 06, 2011, 09:16:12 PM »
Is it just me who fixate on de fact that pardna mother was speaking with ah (Vincentian?) accent?

« Reply #106 on: September 06, 2011, 09:41:03 PM »
Is it just me who fixate on de fact that pardna mother was speaking with ah (Vincentian?) accent?

nah ah noticed that..."I wants to know"

Ian Alleyne only bigging up he self..wait he go get his..dangerous shit..why the police even encouraging this man?

« Reply #107 on: September 07, 2011, 06:18:01 AM »

De minute I hear she talk ah say, I eh leave home so long that we sounding so bad.

"It matters not what you can do, If you cannot do it

« Reply #108 on: September 07, 2011, 07:21:14 AM »

Buh a-a. The man slogan is: "Allyuh playing MAD. Well I MORE mad!" It's a jungle out there yuh know! hahaha

« Reply #109 on: September 07, 2011, 07:23:48 AM »

De minute I hear she talk ah say, I eh leave home so long that we sounding so bad.

I had to ask my father if that was a Trini!

« Reply #110 on: September 07, 2011, 11:57:00 AM »
Wha bout Eddie Phillip look like Ninja Man with a Ras.

Honestly Eddie Phillip chain me up...selling he ochro...dasheen is $9 a lb...I could do crime?

Now Ian Alleyne himself refer to Eddie Phillip as a bandit... and 1 is 1..I moving with a fly...Strength and Powers...Send a bike for meh.

What did Eddie Phillips do in Ian Alleyne front seat that makes him a bandit.

Besides the dread cut eye he hit the camera man.

« Reply #111 on: September 07, 2011, 12:03:06 PM »

If you had tuh ask yuh father then it might be time to check in yuh passport yes... all dat Southwest heat getting tuh yuh or what?  :D

« Reply #112 on: September 07, 2011, 12:24:52 PM »

If you had tuh ask yuh father then it might be time to check in yuh passport yes... all dat Southwest heat getting tuh yuh or what?  :D

lol I'se be watching TV6 news like this  ??? sometimes.

« Reply #113 on: September 07, 2011, 01:10:25 PM »

Honestly Eddie Phillip chain me up...selling he ochro...dasheen is $9 a lb...I could do crime?

Now Ian Alleyne himself refer to Eddie Phillip as a bandit... and 1 is 1..I moving with a fly...Strength and Powers...Send a bike for meh.

Ah scratching meh head here trying to figure what does 1 is 1 mean  :-\
High expectations are the key to everything.

« Reply #114 on: September 07, 2011, 02:28:32 PM »

You and real people. Dat going and be de new ketch phrase apparently...and people STILL clueless about wha it mean.

« Reply #115 on: September 07, 2011, 02:35:02 PM »

You and real people. Dat going and be de new ketch phrase apparently...and people STILL clueless about wha it mean.

I think it means something like: Everything is in order, Things organise, Everything is as it should be, One is One, allyuh understand?!

Ah like it and start using it regular already!!

One is One!  :beermug:

« Reply #116 on: September 07, 2011, 03:18:16 PM »

I think it means something like: Everything is in order, Things organise, Everything is as it should be, One is One, allyuh understand?!

Or horrr... so den ahd guess "I does sell oh crow" means "I iz ah bandit"
High expectations are the key to everything.

Online D.H.W

« Reply #117 on: September 07, 2011, 03:25:44 PM »

Or horrr... so den ahd guess "I does sell oh crow" means "I iz ah bandit"

BBBBBAHAHAHAHAHA  :devil:  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Offline Ryan

« Reply #118 on: September 07, 2011, 04:56:50 PM »

Eddie Phillip was a previous 'guest' on Crimewatch back in de WinTV days. Ian said someone had put a hit out on him and Eddie was one of the fellas involved. Eddie came on TV back den to protest his innocence. Was definitely him, he had de same demeanor, and yuh cah forget a hairstyle like dat.

« Reply #119 on: September 07, 2011, 05:38:58 PM »
Allyuh like one setta hen, all this TV drama eh! What Ian do, what Ian eh do. I might have to start watching too yes.

Eddie Phillip look like Shabba Ranks, only with a dread.

1 is 1...ferr sherr