May 20, 2013, 09:13:17 PM

Author Topic: Ian Alleyne tntcrimewatch.org  (Read 26759 times)

Re: Ian Alleyne tntcrimewatch.org
« Reply #270 on: May 01, 2012, 02:45:23 AM »
Serious ting here ppl, so i need allyuh help here on the real, bc i confused about Ian alleyne's identity.  the other day meh bredder told me that ian alleyne is of east indian decent, i turned and told him no! he then wagered a bet, i agreed, but now i eh so sure that i should have.

today i called my lady friend who works for TV6 and she told me that ian was indeed of east indian decent, but when i pressed her, she said that she really wasn't too sure, so i'm here to ask the board.

please help meh out here guys. don't really care bout the money TBH, but my brother always trumps me in these matters, and this time i want to prove him wrong.          thanx. :beermug:
And what if he's mixed then?

To me he looks like a mixed Trini but that is of little importance to me, for once yuh love T&T yuh is ah Trini to me regardless of yuh race!  :beermug:
What's with all the cliches ? i just asked what the man's race is so i could win and mdfkn bet, and allyuh turning this into an all out counsel ! i for one don't give ah fork if he's ah hun, all i want to do is obtain the info for a particular purpose that's in my best interest.

PS: i guess i will always be seen as the resident racist around here just bc i'm out spoken, right ?
« Last Edit: May 01, 2012, 02:50:50 AM by just cool »

« Reply #271 on: May 03, 2012, 04:40:33 PM »
Anyone know whats happening with Crimewatch? Every day its listed as usual, but when you hit the channel theres some jokey soap that looks like it was filmed in 1975!! ???

« Reply #272 on: May 03, 2012, 05:01:30 PM »
Anyone know whats happening with Crimewatch? Every day its listed as usual, but when you hit the channel theres some jokey soap that looks like it was filmed in 1975!! ???

Cancelled until further notice.

I eh sure where he is....I did see a pic of him, his wife and son in papers in the airport looking like they were making a trip. Maybe to Tobago cause I dunno if he would be allowed to leave the country since he's out on bail.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #273 on: May 03, 2012, 07:36:07 PM »

I eh sure where he is....I did see a pic of him, his wife and son in papers in the airport looking like they were making a trip. Maybe to Tobago cause I dunno if he would be allowed to leave the country since he's out on bail.
Oh snap, i thought he played for the other team, @ least that's what i've been hearing from the trinis who hate his guts.

« Reply #274 on: May 03, 2012, 09:15:03 PM »

Oh snap, i thought he played for the other team, @ least that's what i've been hearing from the trinis who hate his guts.

LOL. I heard the same thing, but then rumours spread like bush fires here!

« Reply #275 on: May 03, 2012, 11:20:09 PM »

What make yuh change yuh mind?  :)

« Reply #276 on: May 04, 2012, 02:06:29 AM »

LOL. I heard the same thing, but then rumours spread like bush fires here!
Yeh trinis kinda horrible with the slandering, and the way they sum things up gives the accuse no leeway to defend themselves whatsoever, just like the old cliche "if it walks like a duck and quacks like ah duck, then it's definitely not a gander".  ;D

« Reply #277 on: May 04, 2012, 02:08:08 AM »

Who told you i did?  :thinking:

« Reply #278 on: May 04, 2012, 10:56:06 AM »

No one "told" me... it is implied by the use of the past tense.

« Reply #279 on: May 05, 2012, 02:46:25 AM »

No one "told" me... it is implied by the use of the past tense.
Listen friend, tuh tell yuh the honest truth, ah cyar handle all this right now yuh know. i just want tuh chill and enjoy the forum without having to clarify my position every ten seconds.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2012, 02:01:21 PM by just cool »

« Reply #280 on: May 05, 2012, 11:15:16 AM »
Listen friend, tuh tell yuh the honest truth, ah cyar handle all this right now yuh know. i just want tuh chill and enjoy the forum without having the clarify my position every ten seconds.

Man having ah conversation with yuh and yuh carrying on like ah f**king bitch so?  Nobody eh asking yuh fuh no clarification... nobody eh even ask yuh tuh respond.  My comment was to suggest that him having a wife and a son doesn't really say anything.  Next time doh bother, since yuh so damn sensitive.
« Last Edit: May 05, 2012, 11:19:56 AM by Bakes »

« Reply #281 on: May 05, 2012, 01:59:54 PM »
Listen friend, tuh tell yuh the honest truth, ah cyar handle all this right now yuh know. i just want tuh chill and enjoy the forum without having the clarify my position every ten seconds.

Man having ah conversation with yuh and yuh carrying on like ah f**king bitch so?  Nobody eh asking yuh fuh no clarification... nobody eh even ask yuh tuh respond.  My comment was to suggest that him having a wife and a son doesn't really say anything.  Next time doh bother, since yuh so damn sensitive.
Better than you, that's all i have tuh say, better than you. keep trying, eventually you will catch one, but not this one.   :peace:

« Reply #282 on: May 08, 2012, 07:31:45 PM »
Hear a talk it starting back on the 9th of May.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #283 on: May 16, 2012, 11:25:02 PM »
I think Ian Alleyne got himself in trouble again tonight. A 14 year old mute girl was raped and assaulted on sunday night. Tonight, her sister came on the show to tell the story. When Alleyne introduced her, he told her not to mention the girls name. However, as the sister told the story and became more emotional, she repeatedly stated the victims name.

After the break, Alleyne said that he expected more trouble from the police and began to defend himself.

I have to say, that this story was not in the media before tonights Crimewatch and bringing this kind of story to the publics attention is precisely why Crimewatch is needed.

Also, I don't think Alleyne mentioned the victims name.

However, my greatest criticism of Ian Alleyne is his inability to produce and direct a quality show. He is a control freak and a showman and does not respect the responsibilty to the law that he should be observing.

By inviting an obviously emotional relative on live tv is inviting trouble. The interview should have been pre recorded and edited. His haste to break a story could be his downfall. I believe it is illegal to broadcast the name of victims of sexual assault, particularly when they are a minor. Although Alleyne did not actually say the name, he is ultimately responsible for the broadcast, as is the tv station. If the police press charges, I can't see the station continuing with the show.

In this instance, I actually believe that Alleyne should just receive a warning and be ordered not to broadcast live and that material to be broadcast is first vetted by the stations lawyer, or Alleynes pet lawyer, Om Lalla.

« Reply #284 on: May 17, 2012, 04:52:48 AM »
People still watching Ian Alleyne??    ???   ::)   For one I'm not home at the time he comes on.  Even if I'm home he showing de same time as repeats of the Daily Show the Jon Stewart so Jon wins.  IF, IF I happen to stop and take een a few minutes while skipping channels it is out of pure morbid curiousity. Like watching an accident on the highway.......
"Buy a little rag and put it in yuh pocket,
Buy a little flag,
That's de way dey do it,
Find yuh self ah band and
Find ah good position,
When de music blast,
You'll find how to play mas!!!!...."

« Reply #285 on: May 17, 2012, 06:17:25 AM »
People still watching Ian Alleyne??    ???   ::)   For one I'm not home at the time he comes on.  Even if I'm home he showing de same time as repeats of the Daily Show the Jon Stewart so Jon wins.  IF, IF I happen to stop and take een a few minutes while skipping channels it is out of pure morbid curiousity. Like watching an accident on the highway.......

u and me on d same boat gyal..........to me dat show, more than anyting does highlight d straight lack of proper procedure in anyting done in this country, it does piss mih off to no end, especially, dat alot ah time he does be first "responder" on ah crime scene or accident and does be trumpling he ass all over everyting...........yes we police ent have no evidence gathering and deductive reasoning skillz eh, but still dey might be lucky if some idiot ent come and trample all over d scene....read Ian Alleyne............steups
heeeerrree's johnny!

« Reply #286 on: June 06, 2012, 12:20:31 PM »
Forumites,

I ent sure which thread to put this in...but I find it funny how Ian didn't do his own investigation into this thing that was happening.

Oh this newspaper source is very accurate. You cannot get it hot off the press like them.

http://www.tntmirror.com/2012/05/25/nabbed-reporter-claimed-to-be-working-undercover

An Express crime reporter who is under investigation for the alleged robbery of more than $300,000 (TT and US currency) from an Arouca Liquor Mart owner told investigators that he is the co-producer of Ian Alleyne’s Crime Watch programme.

He claimed to be working undercover to gather information on crimes for the programme.

He also allegedly confessed to investigators that among their victims were certain drug dealers, who were targeted because the raids would not be reported to the police.

Police reportedly found a list of names and addresses of prominent businessmen who are suspected to be involved in the illegal drug trade.

The journalist, who claimed to be a law student, is also being interrogated in connection with similar robberies in which bandits posing as police officers held up businesspeople and robbed them.

He is expected to undergo several identification parades along with a cameraman and a security guard both employed with CCN TV 6 (Caribbean Communications Network).

Police say the cameraman also works with the Crime Watch programme.

One of the guns which were allegedly seized was traced to former Commissioner of Police Kenny Mohammed. Police found two pistols and six rounds of ammunition and the cash was recovered from the TV 6 vehicle.

In January this year thieves broke into the La Florissante, Arima home of Mohammed and stole among other items a safe containing his licensed firearm and 23 rounds of ammunition.

Mohammed, 70, had kept the firearm in the small safe in a locked cabinet at his home. The former CoP was at the time hospitalised after suffering a stroke.

On Sunday evening acting on a tip off police went to K and L Liquor Mart at Range Road, Five Rivers where they confronted three men as they were leaving the business place.

The men entered the business place, pretending to be police officers and were in possession of a search warrant, which turned out to be a bogus document.

When police arrived in a bid to make their escape, one of the bandits opened fire on the police, and during the shoot out he was wounded on the foot.

The men who were all wearing bullet-proof vests surrendered to the officers.

The cameraman, who was seated in the CCN vehicle outside the liquor store, was also arrested.

The vehicle was reportedly outfitted with flashing blue strobe lights on the dash board, which is used by the protective services.

Reports are that the well-known journalist told the police he was living in Cumuto but they later discovered he was staying at an apartment in Curepe.

A search of the house turned up several ski masks, uniforms from various security companies and a quantity of ammunition.

They are expected to appear before a magistrate in the Arima court on Thursday to face several charges including possession of a firearm and ammunition, robbery, impersonating a police officer, uttering a false document and shooting with intent.

This is the second cameraman attached to the Crime Watch programme, who was held for being involved in criminal activities.

In September last year WIN TV cameraman Russell Basdeo was allegedly held with 1.96 kilos of marijuana with an estimated value of $20,000 for the purpose of trafficking.

He was held by police officers from the Northern Division while driving along the Uriah Butler Highway.

Basdeo was once worked with Ian Alleyne on his Crime Watch programme, while at WINTV. He is currently out on $75,000 bail.

« Reply #287 on: June 06, 2012, 01:25:15 PM »
Alleyne says he can't cover this as its under investigation (conveniently!)

You have to wonder if employees on CrimeWatch (which deals with sensitive information including informants) are vetted by the police? That certainly should be the case.

« Reply #288 on: June 06, 2012, 01:52:27 PM »
Somebody should ask him why he went Guyana to cover the plane crash. Since that had nothing to do with crime.

« Reply #289 on: June 06, 2012, 02:27:09 PM »
Somebody should ask him why he went Guyana to cover the plane crash. Since that had nothing to do with crime.

True. He does kinda stick his nose in sometimes. However, when he does find non crime issues, he does expose them. Things like people waiting hours at medical centres, accidents at daycare facilities etc. Theres no one else to fight for the general public, and I admire him for that.

Last week he was very critical of the Govt's celebrations and he is the most vocal critic of Gibbs.

I just wish he was more professional. I get so exasperated sometimes when he has his private chats with the director or completely ignores a callers comment so that he can praise himself.  :banginghead:

« Reply #291 on: April 16, 2013, 06:49:45 PM »
CNC3TV (@CNC3TV) tweeted at 8:33 PM on Tue, Apr 16, 2013:
CCN TV6 tweeted: 'Crime Watch' is no longer on our list of programmes. Ian Alleyne's contract was not renewed after expiring on April 10.
(https://twitter.com/CNC3TV/status/324319683153125376)

« Reply #292 on: April 16, 2013, 06:55:35 PM »
He is now free to investigate the Boston bombing

Online weary1969

« Reply #293 on: April 16, 2013, 08:25:43 PM »
CNC3TV (@CNC3TV) tweeted at 8:33 PM on Tue, Apr 16, 2013:
CCN TV6 tweeted: 'Crime Watch' is no longer on our list of programmes. Ian Alleyne's contract was not renewed after expiring on April 10.
(https://twitter.com/CNC3TV/status/324319683153125376)

Back 2 bein a credible media house.

« Reply #294 on: April 17, 2013, 07:51:04 PM »
I hearing a talk he going cnc3

• Monkey know which tree to climb! :-)
« Reply #295 on: April 17, 2013, 10:44:56 PM »
I hearing a talk he going cnc3
Ian Alleyne is too popular with the T&T public for another media company not to offer him a show!!
The antics and showing off will continue but he does suit a purpose in highlighting various issues that need to be addressed by the government and other powers that be.

« Reply #296 on: April 18, 2013, 03:04:56 PM »

• Monkey know which tree to climb! :-)
« Reply #297 on: April 18, 2013, 03:19:28 PM »

I wonder if he will have a new director or if he is bringing the old one that he used to buff-up on TVF6?  ::)

Anyway is business as usual and Wettin after Wettin after Wettin!!  :devil:
« Last Edit: April 18, 2013, 03:21:36 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #298 on: April 21, 2013, 09:26:04 PM »
Om Lalla (@omlalla) tweeted at 10:40 PM on Sun, Apr 21, 2013:
Live today at the Brian Lara promenade at 6pm come join the action
(https://twitter.com/omlalla/status/326163539968524289)

« Reply #299 on: May 01, 2013, 10:23:37 AM »
BREAKING: TV6 has confirmed that Crimewatch host Ian Alleyne has been arrested and was taken to the POS Magistrates Court. Details to follow.

DEVELOPING STORY: Information coming to hand is that Crimewatch host Ian Alleyne was questioned by police at POS CID and taken to court.

Update: Ian Alleyne's arrest was based on a charge of resisting arrest from the last incident on the rape tape.