April 19, 2024, 03:36:06 PM

Author Topic: Foreginers in T&T Pro League 2002 - 2010.  (Read 7131 times)

Foreginers in T&T Pro League 2002 - 2010.
« on: November 02, 2010, 06:43:02 AM »
Antigua and Barbuda
Peter Byers – San Juan Jabloteh – 2007-08
George Dublin – Joe Public, Tobago United – 2002-08
Gayson Gregory – Joe Public, San Juan Jabloteh – 2002-03, 2006-08

Bahamas
Happy Hall – Ma Pau – 2009

Botswana
Mogogi Gabonamong – Arima Fire, Caledonia AIA – 2004-05
Kagiso Tshelametsi – Arima Fire, Caledonia AIA – 2004-05

Brazil
Joao Paulo Santana Bezzera – Ma Pau – 2008
Murilo da Costa – W Connection, San Juan Jabloteh – 2009
Danielo da Silva – W Connection – 2002
Iomar da Silva – Ma Pau – 2008
Jorge da Silva – Joe Public – 2008
Josι da Silva – W Connection – 2010
Elton de Britto – Ma Pau – 2008
Leandro dos Santos – Ma Pau – 2008
Gefferson Goulart – W Connection – 2004-08
Luis Andre Lima – United Petrotrin – 2009
Josι Maria Manoel – W Connection – 2002
Francisco Neto – W Connection – 2010
William Oliveira – W Connection – 2003-09
Renato Pereira – W Connection – 2008-10
Paulo Roberto Santana – W Connection – 2010
Igor de Oliviera Santos – W Connection – 2009
Luciano Sato – W Connection – 2002
Ronaldo Viana – W Connection, San Juan Jabloteh – 2005, 2008, 2010
Jose Luciano Viera – W Connection – 2004

Colombia
Eder Gilmar Arias – W Connection – 2008-10
Johnny Cardoρa – St. Ann's Rangers – 2008
Julio Fernandez de la Rosa – Tobago United – 2007
Milton Espitia – North East Stars – 2008
Alejandro Figueroa – W Connection, Joe Public, Ma Pau – 2002-10
Milton Gomez – St. Ann's Rangers, North East Stars – 2008, 2010
Carlos Gonzαlez – Joe Public, North East Stars – 2008-10
Phanor Gonzales – Joe Public – 2006
Eduardo Moreno – Tobago United – 2009
Eduardo Ortiz – Tobago United – 2009
Edgar Ospina – United Petrotrin – 2009
Jair Saldaρa – Joe Public – 2008
Julian Martinez Sanchez – St. Ann's Rangers – 2010
Oscar Velasco-Torijano – W Connection – 2008
Christian Ocoros Viveros – W Connection – 2008-10

Dominican Republic
Jonathan Faρa Frias – W Connection – 2006-09
Miguel Lloyd – W Connection – 2008-10

Grenada
Ricky Charles – St. Ann's Rangers – 2008
Shane Rennie – St. Ann's Rangers – 2008
Wendell Rennie – South End – 2010

Guyana
Anthony Abrams – Joe Public, Caledonia AIA – 2006-07
Brion Baker – Caledonia AIA – 2008-09
Kevin Beaton – Caledonia AIA – 2008
Shawn Beveney – North East Stars, Caledonia AIA – 2006, 2010
Shawn Bishop – Caledonia AIA – 2005, 2007
Dwayne Blake – Caledonia AIA – 2009
Nigel Codrington – San Juan Jabloteh, Caledonia AIA – 2005-09
Devaughn Dummett – San Juan Jabloteh – 2005
Andrew Durant – Tobago United, North East Stars – 2007-08
Carey Harris – Joe Public, Tobago United, North East Stars – 2004-10
Collie Hercules – Tobago United – 2007-09
Leslie Holligan – North East Stars, Caledonia AIA – 2006-07
Selwyn Isaacs – Tobago United – 2008
Kester Jacobs – Caledonia AIA – 2008-09
Randolph Jerome – South Starworld Strikers, W Connection, Caledonia AIA, North East Stars – 2002-10
Shaun Johnson – Tobago United – 2008
Quacy Johnson – Tobago United – 2007-08
Pierre Joseph – Tobago United – 2008
Tichard Joseph – Tobago United – 2008-10
Howard Lowe – Joe Public, North East Stars, Caledonia AIA – 2004-08
Konata Mannings – Caledonia AIA – 2008
Vurlon Mills – W Connection – 2009
Kelvin McKenzie – North East Stars – 2005, 2007-08
Kayode McKinnon – North East Stars, Caledonia AIA, Joe Public, Tobago United – 2004-10
Abassi McPherson – North East Stars, Joe Public – 2004-08
Walter Moore – North East Stars, Caledonia AIA – 2005-10
Dwight Peters – Caledonia AIA – 2007
Charles Pollard – San Juan Jabloteh, Caledonia AIA, North East Stars – 2002-10
Richard Reynolds – North East Stars, Caledonia AIA, Tobago United – 2004, 2007-10
Gregory Richardson – Joe Public – 2007-08
Kelvin Smith – Tobago United – 2009
Travis Waterton – North East Stars – 2005-06

Haiti
Pierre-Richard Bruny – Joe Public – 2002
Peterson Desrivieres – Joe Public – 2008
Elusma Pierre – Joe Public – 2008
Ulterguens St. Victor – Joe Public – 2008
Fortunato Valcourt – St. Ann's Rangers – 2009

Jamaica
Nicholas Addlery – South Starworld Strikers, San Juan Jabloteh – 2003-05
Jacomeno Barrett – Joe Public – 2008
Oneke Ford – Caledonia AIA, North East Stars – 2005-2006
Sean Fraser – North East Stars – 2010
Kevin Graham – Caledonia AIA – 2009-10
Christopher Harvey – W Connection, Joe Public – 2004-06, 2008
Jermaine Hue – W Connection – 2004
Keith Kelly – San Juan Jabloteh – 2005
Kevin Lamey – Joe Public – 2007
Shane Mattis – St. Ann's Rangers, Ma Pau – 2008-09
Kimarley McDonald – North East Stars – 2010
Akeno Morgan – Ma Pau, Tobago United – 2008-09
Roen Nelson – Joe Public – 2006-08
Lovel Palmer – W Connection – 2004
Tyrone Sawyers – Joe Public – 2006
Robert Scarlett – W Connection – 2004
Carlington Smith – Joe Public – 2006
O'Neil Thompson – W Connection– 2004
Wolry Wolfe – Joe Public – 2006, 2008
Lamar Hodges - Joe Public – 2009
Duran Dilworth - Tobago United, 2009

Japan
Yu Hoshide – Joe Public – 2009-10

Montserrat
Jaffar Munroe – North East Stars – 2005

Nigeria
Abdullahi Aminu – Tobago United – 2005, 2007
Ollattunji Quadri – Tobago United – 2005, 2007
Iyaka Okechekwu Stanley – W Connection, South Starworld Strikers – 2005-06

Saint Kitts and Nevis
Floyd Hodge – Tobago United – 2004-05
George Isaac – Caledonia AIA, W Connection – 2003-07
Ian Lake – Tobago United – 2005
Allister Warner – Tobago United – 2004-05
Gerrard Williams – W Connection – 2008-10

Saint Lucia
Titus Elva – W Connection, Caledonia AIA – 2002-04
Sheldon Emmanuel – Caledonia AIA – 2004-09
Shervon Jack – Joe Public – 2008
Earl Jean – W Connection, San Juan Jabloteh – 2002-08
Elijah Joseph – W Connection – 2002-10
Valencius Joseph – Caledonia AIA – 2004-05
Francis Lastic – W Connection – 2002
Emerson Sheldon Mark – W Connection – 2002
Jonathan McVane – W Connection – 2002
Zaine Pierre – W Connection – 2010
Vernus Abbott – W Connection – 2010
Kurt Fredericks – W Connection – 2010
Pernal Williams – W Connection – 2010
Benner Walter – W Connection – 2002
Alvin Xavier – W Connection – 2002

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Melvin Andrews – North East Stars – 2005-06
Keith James – Tobago United – 2009
Troy Jeffers – St. Ann's Rangers – 2008
Reginald Payne – Tobago United – 2009
Durwin Ross – Tobago United – 2009
Shandel Samuel – North East Stars, San Juan Jabloteh, Ma Pau – 2006-10
Dwayne Sandy - Caledonia AIA - 2008-09
Kendall Velox – Joe Public, North East Stars, Caledonia AIA – 2003-09
Winslow McDowell - North East Stars - 2009

Scotland
James Baird – Tobago United – 2007

Sierra Leone
Alusine Bangura – W Connection – 2009

South Africa
Hugh Laresevree – Joe Public – 2002

Suriname
Ronnie Aloma – Tobago United – 2009
Lorenzo Wiebers – Tobago United – 2007-09

United States
Jason Cudjoe – W Connection – 2005
Stephan David – Caledonia AIA – 2005
Jose Carlos Diaz (Mexico also) – W Connection – 2009
Grant Guthrie – United Petrotrin – 2008
Steven Loverso – Tobago United – 2008
Vladimir Suite – Joe Public – 2002-03

Venezuela
Alvis Faure Diaz – Arima Fire – 2002
« Last Edit: November 02, 2010, 07:42:03 AM by Sam »

Re: Foreginers in T&T Pro League 2002 - 2010.
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2010, 06:53:14 AM »
nice one sam.

despite the lack of local support, the league is still the tops in the caribbean.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2010, 07:27:32 AM »
This is a league that over the years, has taken more players in that it has exported.   :o

« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2010, 07:42:54 AM »
This is a league that over the years, has taken more players in that it has exported.   :o

Exactly, this is not good for the league, we should have a cap on foreign players, maybe 4 or 5 to a team.?

On de other hand, we employ a lot of Caribbean players with Guyana and Jamaica topping the list, glad they could come to T&T to make a decent living.

But its time we start looking after we own, we cannot continue being the America in the Caribbean and in VAIN, because them  bastards hate we.

We have exported many foreign players to foreign leagues such as.......Gefferson Goulart, Renato Pereira, William Oliveira, Ronaldo Viana, Jonathan Frias, Nigel Codrington, Randolph Jerome, Howard Lowe, Gregory Richardson, Pierre-Richard Bruny, Nicholas Addlery, Oneke Ford, Peter Byers, Gayson Gregory, George Dublin, Shandel Samuel and Jose Diaz.

« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2010, 07:45:05 AM »

Do you mean than it has exported?

Do you mean taken in from other leagues, or just from other countries?

And how do you know that? What records do you have to back that up?

And if it has taken in more than it has exported, what does that imply to you?  Depending on how you look at it, this might actually say something good about T&T, and the pro-league, though I doubt that you were trying to imply anything complimentary.

« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2010, 09:48:25 AM »
Am I seeing right, a man really name Happy?  :o

« Reply #6 on: November 02, 2010, 10:22:26 AM »
This could never be good for the Pro League or Football in T&T,i tend to agree with what Sam said about stipulating each team to 4/5 foreigners.We often complain about our local players not up to international standards but yet still we don't have enough of them playing in our number one league,this is a problem with all our national team players,they don't play consistently at a high enough level so it's always a wake up call when ever they compete in major tournaments.This could also be a reason why peeps not coming out to support the league,they want to see more locals,i'm not against foreigners but a good mix i think will help.     

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #7 on: November 02, 2010, 11:43:54 AM »

Do you mean than it has exported?

Do you mean taken in from other leagues, or just from other countries?

And how do you know that? What records do you have to back that up?

And if it has taken in more than it has exported, what does that imply to you?  Depending on how you look at it, this might actually say something good about T&T, and the pro-league, though I doubt that you were trying to imply anything complimentary.
Yes, the T&T league, over the years, has taken in more players than it has actually exported...you are smart enough to figure out what i'm saying Kicker.
The list shows roughly 150 non-T&T nationals that have played in the league since inception. For argument's sake, lets say that the league has exported 30 pleayers to leagues overseas in that same time, that is still a very shocking ratio for a league that is very low on actuall crowd support.  From a financial angle,  I would assume that the majority of the players salary (small as they might be) and accomodations, transportation etc would be paid directly by sponsors, as opposed to being paid by the clubs themselves. Since the crowd support is lacking, gate reciepts would not be a sustainable source of income, nor would there be any significant revenue from merchandising. So how excactly does the league stay afloat?

I'd assume the Brazilians and Colombians on the list are the elite of the lot...so would be interesting to see the stats on how many of these players ended up moving on to bigger things after playing in the T&T leagues. I would imagine that in a country like Brazil with its many professional and even more semi-professional teams, most of which has youth and reserve teams, any decent enough footballer can make a good enough living playing football at a decent level there, where demand for football is VERY HIGH.

I fail to see how this situation has helped develop football in T&T...trying to find something positive about this model.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #8 on: November 02, 2010, 11:57:14 AM »
On de other hand, we employ a lot of Caribbean players with Guyana and Jamaica topping the list, glad they could come to T&T to make a decent living.

Most of the better Jamaica players that played in the T&T Pro-league (Lamey, Hue, Scarlette etc) has done so as part of loan arrangements between clubs in T&T and clubs in Jamaica, particularly the top two Jamaican clubs Harbor View and Portmore. Thats a known fact. These players normally end up back in Jamaica . Players like Jermaine Hue, Robert Scarlet returned to their respective Jamaican clubs, and has played in Europe since returning home. I recall Robert Scarlett (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robert_Scarlett) sitting on the bench for CSKA Moscow ina champions league game after going there on a 3 months loan deal from Harbor View). Just trying to figure out the model of the T&T league...do they sign players with the intentions of selling them to bigger club for profit, or do they sign players solely to win trophies? or is it all about player development. anhd how does this model help with the national team development?

« Last Edit: November 02, 2010, 12:06:30 PM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #9 on: November 02, 2010, 12:04:05 PM »

Most of the better Jamaica players that played in the T&T Pro-league (Lamey, Hue, Scarlette etc) has done so as part of loan arrangements between clubs in T&T and clubs in Jamaica, particularly the top two Jamaican clubs Harbor View and Portmore. Thats a known fact. These players normally end up back in Jamaica . Players like Jermaine Hue, Robert Scarlet returned to their respective Jamaican clubs, and has played in Europe since returning home. I recall Scarlette sitting on the bench for CSKA Moscow ina champions league game after going there on a 3 months loan deal from Harbor View). Just trying to figure out the model of the T&T league...do they sign players with the intentions of selling them to bigger club for profit, or do they sign players solely to win trophies? or is it all about player development. anhd how does this model help with the national team development?

Like u hupset jamaican's playin in de T&T Pro League

« Reply #10 on: November 02, 2010, 12:15:37 PM »

Most of the better Jamaica players that played in the T&T Pro-league (Lamey, Hue, Scarlette etc) has done so as part of loan arrangements between clubs in T&T and clubs in Jamaica, particularly the top two Jamaican clubs Harbor View and Portmore. Thats a known fact. These players normally end up back in Jamaica . Players like Jermaine Hue, Robert Scarlet returned to their respective Jamaican clubs, and has played in Europe since returning home. I recall Scarlette sitting on the bench for CSKA Moscow ina champions league game after going there on a 3 months loan deal from Harbor View). Just trying to figure out the model of the T&T league...do they sign players with the intentions of selling them to bigger club for profit, or do they sign players solely to win trophies? or is it all about player development. anhd how does this model help with the national team development?

« Reply #11 on: November 02, 2010, 12:27:37 PM »

Most of the better Jamaica players that played in the T&T Pro-league (Lamey, Hue, Scarlette etc) has done so as part of loan arrangements between clubs in T&T and clubs in Jamaica, particularly the top two Jamaican clubs Harbor View and Portmore. Thats a known fact. These players normally end up back in Jamaica . Players like Jermaine Hue, Robert Scarlet returned to their respective Jamaican clubs, and has played in Europe since returning home. I recall Robert Scarlett (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robert_Scarlett) sitting on the bench for CSKA Moscow ina champions league game after going there on a 3 months loan deal from Harbor View). Just trying to figure out the model of the T&T league...do they sign players with the intentions of selling them to bigger club for profit, or do they sign players solely to win trophies? or is it all about player development. anhd how does this model help with the national team development?

I wish I knew the answer to your question. I thought by bringing in foreign players ,it would help the league, but it the same way since it started.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #12 on: November 02, 2010, 12:28:00 PM »

T&T has had a couple of its most pedigreed players start their pro careers in Jamaica actually, so no hard feelings.

Russel Latapy, Leonson Lewis, Irasto Knights, Micheal rosales are 4 past T&T national players who have played for 3 clubs from my PARISH alone(St. thomas) when i was in my early teens...these clubs, for the most part, were not playing in Jamaicas top league at the time (except PMU,who, with Latapy and Lewis could only manage third the three seasons that Latapy and Lewis were there). The other  players played in the St. Thomas Division one league, which is two levels below top flight football in Jamaica.
« Last Edit: November 02, 2010, 12:34:16 PM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #13 on: November 02, 2010, 12:42:11 PM »
I'm sure that Spain, Italy, Germany and England import more than they export.
And it has made their leagues and national teams a laughing stock.
Oh wait......

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #14 on: November 02, 2010, 12:58:43 PM »
Seabra?

« Reply #15 on: November 02, 2010, 01:09:59 PM »
Stephan David is ah Trini who have 8 caps for we, unless is another one yuh talking bout.
Jason Cudjoe father is ah Trini. I eh sure if he born in T&T or USA.
Vladimir Suite is ah Trini.

« Reply #16 on: November 02, 2010, 01:41:50 PM »
Reggaefart....

All the foreign players we exported went to Europe, MLS, Asia and US A league including your very own Nicholas Addlery. We exported 3 Brazilian players to Europe, one in Sweden and  two went Yugosalvia. Another to some team in South Korea and another to Chicago Fire.

Lewis and Latapy started of their career with Trintoc a local T&T pro club BEFORE they went Jamaica.... same example you trying to make with Hue and Scarlett....

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #17 on: November 02, 2010, 02:38:44 PM »
I'm sure that Spain, Italy, Germany and England import more than they export.
And it has made their leagues and national teams a laughing stock.
Oh wait......

Its understandable why Spain, Germany, England etc import more than they export...those are etsablished leagues that pay their players handsomely in an environemnt where there is a high demand for top level football. Not exactly sure what you mean when you say "it has made their league and national team a laughing stock". Spain are world champions, and they have arguably the best league in the world. Italy were the incumbent world champions...their league is in the top three in the world. England, well, thats another story.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #18 on: November 02, 2010, 02:45:27 PM »
Reggaefart....

All the foreign players we exported went to Europe, MLS, Asia and US A league including your very own Nicholas Addlery. We exported 3 Brazilian players to Europe, one in Sweden and  two went Yugosalvia. Another to some team in South Korea and another to Chicago Fire.

Lewis and Latapy started of their career with Trintoc a local T&T pro club BEFORE they went Jamaica.... same example you trying to make with Hue and Scarlett....

My point exactly. you have imported 150, while you can list only 7 of them that moved on to better leagues...which brings into question the quality of these players...and wether or not these players are contributing in any way to making your national team any better.

« Reply #19 on: November 02, 2010, 04:11:45 PM »
My point exactly. you have imported 150, while you can list only 7 of them that moved on to better leagues...which brings into question the quality of these players...and wether or not these players are contributing in any way to making your national team any better.

Well it makes sense to me to that you import so many foreign born players to your national team because your league do nothing for your national team as well. Glad Latapy and Lewis was imported to improve your national team.
« Last Edit: November 02, 2010, 05:15:56 PM by Flex »

« Reply #20 on: November 02, 2010, 09:42:11 PM »
I taking another  slant on this..... with all the foreign players, especially the Brazilians,  if them men leave ah little seed here and there  in TnT, ah see a bright future for TnT football in about  18 years. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #21 on: November 04, 2010, 09:25:51 AM »
RF, talking bout export, read here,

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #22 on: November 04, 2010, 10:11:55 AM »
RF, talking bout export, read here,

Hey Sam, off topic, but I agree, your PM was a bit hasty in making such insensitive statements. 

Jamaica's response to the Hatian disaster iswell documented..i doubt there is any request from the Gov requesting payback.

« Reply #23 on: November 04, 2010, 10:21:38 AM »
You mean they had a man from Bahamas running ball named Happy Hall

Bahamas
Happy Hall – Ma Pau – 2009

I guess we know where he parents make him.

« Reply #24 on: November 04, 2010, 11:11:07 AM »
foreign players are good for the league.

it improves competition and forces tnt players to improve if they want to make the league.

yes it will limit tnt players spots in the league but I see so case where a club will go and buy a player in brazil when they can find a better player in port of Spain.

In all cases they will buy the TnT player.

if the brazil player is better buy him.

the added benefit is that players from outside will come in and show the local based how to be more professional since they would have been in a brazillian environment and can bring something to the dressing room.

The added benefit is that the other TnT players on teh squad can now benefit from the environment both on and off the field./

« Reply #25 on: November 04, 2010, 11:22:58 AM »
I think foreign players are great for the league. If the TTPL is a destination for regional footballers then the standard of football can only increase with the added competition.

« Reply #26 on: November 04, 2010, 12:52:20 PM »
Weh allyuh expect ah jealous minded MDCNT like reggae fan tuh say??!! the man is ah pure hater and ah sour puss. stueppssss! every time the word jamaica come up on the site he does come runnin like ah cobo to ah dead dog.

this man don't understand the meaning of the word diplomacy, he's the kinda man yuh would invite to dinner and after he ate would have the nerve and lack of class and common sense tuh criticize yuh cooking while comparing it with what he's accustomed too.

the post he made was intended only to ridicule, his intention was never to discuss, but rather to compare. remember, he's the king comparison between us and them, and with him and the other moron it's always an us and them argument with very little diplomacy,compliments or due credit.

i've met ah few Jkans right here in foreign who have the same disease. they are god's gift to the world, they are the best in every thing, but they only show that arrogance to other caribbeans, who just want to live and let live with ah caribbean unity and not in no competition, but when it come down to other first worlders , they suck up big time.

RF is the biggest crab in this barrel, and since on this forum, i've never ever heard this man say " congrats T&T for your win" it's only when we lose or underachieve he does come runnin to rub it in.

i say fack him and the horse he rode in on, i thought he was cool, but he's just another jealous slave minded c@nt!
« Last Edit: November 04, 2010, 01:36:49 PM by just cool »

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #27 on: November 04, 2010, 01:27:52 PM »
RF is the biggest crab in this barrel, and since on this forum, i've never ever heard this man say " congrats T&T for your win" it's only when we lose or underachieve he does come runnin to rub it in.

i say fack him and the horse he rode in on, i thought he was cool, but he's just another jealous slave minded c@nt!

Actually, go back and check...i gave nuff props to your under-20s in egypt last year.

just cool....there is something very "Jamaican" about your name. Is there a connection?
« Last Edit: November 04, 2010, 01:34:24 PM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #28 on: November 04, 2010, 02:28:19 PM »

Actually, go back and check...i gave nuff props to your under-20s in egypt last year.

just cool....there is something very "Jamaican" about your name. Is there a connection?

I not in no slave island talk wid you boss, you on jamaica the slave colony, if i defending any geographic location i will defend the glory of my ancestral lands.

as for the word, "just" and the word "cool" i didn't know jamaica invented the english language? :o :o i need to go back in the archives of history tuh rectify this!

if you're implying that i named my self BC of some reggae lyrics then you're wrong. my name is justice, and that's as far i go with that, you figure out the rest.

as for reggae influences. one of the reasons i ever listened to reggae music is BC of the consciousness of it, plus man like peter, bob, spear, and bigyute just to name ah few, never defend jamaicanism, as ah matter of fact they refer to jamaican society as babylon and always look to africa and the unity of all african ppl some day, home and abroad!

those bredders never endorse demeaning or ostracizing other caribbeans like you and other yardies love to do, but instead preached caribbean unity, this is why most caribbean ppl come to embrace reggae music, i know that's why i did!

i must tell you this though, ah truly fackin hate your colonial mentality! which was invented by the british to keep the former colonies from uniting and being a force to reckon with on the global economic market.

there are a lot of caribbean ppl who champion this mentality just like you, and ppl in authority! they are the reason why caribbean unity has faded into oblivion.

yes i'm a trini and i've grown fond of the place and would like to see the place excel,and since i won't go back to africa physically to live, BC if yuh think caribbeans are colonial and busted apart, africa takes the crown! i will however revert to the glory of africa, but not this present day mess.

here's something you should know, there's no such thing as jamaican or trini ppl in terms of genealogy! slaves were often mixed up and transported back and forth, plus tribes were separated and mixed into one big soup!

as for other races , when the britsh was allowing migrant foreigners to their colonies they all came from the same places and were scattered throughout the colonies.

same indians, same chinese, same serians, same jews, same lebonese, same portuguese, same every fackin thing! now you do the math!

« Reply #29 on: November 04, 2010, 10:36:56 PM »

I not in no slave island talk wid you boss, you on jamaica the slave colony, if i defending any geographic location i will defend the glory of my ancestral lands.

as for the word, "just" and the word "cool" i didn't know jamaica invented the english language? :o :o i need to go back in the archives of history tuh rectify this!

if you're implying that i named my self BC of some reggae lyrics then you're wrong. my name is justice, and that's as far i go with that, you figure out the rest.

as for reggae influences. one of the reasons i ever listened to reggae music is BC of the consciousness of it, plus man like peter, bob, spear, and bigyute just to name ah few, never defend jamaicanism, as ah matter of fact they refer to jamaican society as babylon and always look to africa and the unity of all african ppl some day, home and abroad!

those bredders never endorse demeaning or ostracizing other caribbeans like you and other yardies love to do, but instead preached caribbean unity, this is why most caribbean ppl come to embrace reggae music, i know that's why i did!

i must tell you this though, ah truly fackin hate your colonial mentality! which was invented by the british to keep the former colonies from uniting and being a force to reckon with on the global economic market.

there are a lot of caribbean ppl who champion this mentality just like you, and ppl in authority! they are the reason why caribbean unity has faded into oblivion.

yes i'm a trini and i've grown fond of the place and would like to see the place excel,and since i won't go back to africa physically to live, BC if yuh think caribbeans are colonial and busted apart, africa takes the crown! i will however revert to the glory of africa, but not this present day mess.

here's something you should know, there's no such thing as jamaican or trini ppl in terms of genealogy! slaves were often mixed up and transported back and forth, plus tribes were separated and mixed into one big soup!

as for other races , when the britsh was allowing migrant foreigners to their colonies they all came from the same places and were scattered throughout the colonies.

same indians, same chinese, same serians, same jews, same lebonese, same portuguese, same every fackin thing! now you do the math!

this shit here is priceless :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: