April 19, 2024, 06:51:06 AM

Author Topic: Ram...done!!!  (Read 3284 times)

Ram...done!!!
« on: January 16, 2011, 11:29:20 AM »
Ramdin should now be dropped from the TT team and the gloves given to Simmons,this may give Simmo the chance to get on the Windies team considering all the crap keepers we have.Ramdin has now proved to every WestIndian that he is a dunce and he should consider another career.

Re: Ram...done!!!
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2011, 06:30:11 AM »
Simmons and Ramdin have played on the same TT team many times together...dont see any reason for it to be any different in the near future. I agree Ramdin should not be on the West Indies team as of right now

« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2011, 10:43:18 AM »
Hes been working with desi haynes so ,he still might come good .One day the boy will prioritize   ,and maybe figure cricket more important ,than being a pretty boy socialite .

« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2011, 12:14:15 PM »
this is 20/20 cricket, not test cricket, it has no keeper in the region that is better.

« Reply #4 on: January 17, 2011, 07:23:49 PM »
this is 20/20 cricket, not test cricket, it has no keeper in the region that is better.
No matter every game is an opportunity to prove yourself .And he fail ,but he maybe enjoying the rest from touring ,they do wuk him hard .He keeps every single game when on tour !
And as payment he gets dropped .

« Reply #5 on: January 17, 2011, 09:42:06 PM »
No matter every game is an opportunity to prove yourself .And he fail ,but he maybe enjoying the rest from touring ,they do wuk him hard .He keeps every single game when on tour !
And as payment he gets dropped .

Aaarm.....that is the job of specialist wicketkeeper???
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #6 on: January 17, 2011, 11:26:17 PM »
He could have a back up .Am sure he would"n  mine competition especially if it means he could have a match or two off .Any keeper including the no1 rated he would welcome warmly ,just for some help . Once its not a test match i.e ,cause am sure , he would get upset .

It hard to keep all the warm up ,one days ,20/20s and 3 too 5 test matches to a row .
« Last Edit: January 17, 2011, 11:40:08 PM by Quags »

« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2011, 02:38:21 PM »
you see that garbage by baugh last night?

ramdin is superior in all forms of the game

« Reply #8 on: January 23, 2011, 09:23:19 PM »
ramdin is the best keeper

« Reply #9 on: January 23, 2011, 09:44:25 PM »

Only d selectors eh realize dat.

« Reply #10 on: January 23, 2011, 09:45:35 PM »

Yeh, but he eh batting good

« Reply #11 on: January 23, 2011, 10:07:59 PM »

A wicketkeeper dat could bat is an idealbut a wicketkeeper dy cyah keep is what we have now. All yuh remember Browne in d 1999 WC. I expect similar from d wiget from d yard.

« Reply #12 on: January 23, 2011, 10:25:10 PM »

A wicketkeeper dat could bat is an idealbut a wicketkeeper dy cyah keep is what we have now. All yuh remember Browne in d 1999 WC. I expect similar from d wiget from d yard.

A full strength T&T team will beat the Windies team in 20/20 and 50 overs games but we will get killed in a test.

« Reply #13 on: January 23, 2011, 11:06:40 PM »

A full strength T&T team will beat the Windies team in 20/20 and 50 overs games but we will get killed in a test.

So WI go finally beat somebody in a test TNT.

« Reply #14 on: January 23, 2011, 11:58:17 PM »

you guys sure of that?

simmons, bravo, young bravo, ganga, barath, ramdin, mohammed, pollard could all play test, throw in gabriel, rampaul and a badree or jaggernaught and you have a variation in the bowling department and also pace.

not to mention a deep batting line-up.

so you guys sure west indies could beat us in a test?

« Reply #15 on: January 24, 2011, 01:59:10 AM »
although bravo....score that 41...i feel MOM for me Ramdin with ah close 2nd with dat fella Cooper who support him with priceless singles.....

« Reply #16 on: January 24, 2011, 08:35:40 AM »

you guys sure of that?

simmons, bravo, young bravo, ganga, barath, ramdin, mohammed, pollard could all play test, throw in gabriel, rampaul and a badree or jaggernaught and you have a variation in the bowling department and also pace.

not to mention a deep batting line-up.

so you guys sure west indies could beat us in a test?

Until we start winning at regional 4 day cricket then I will have to say that we would lose.

« Reply #17 on: January 25, 2011, 01:14:08 PM »
Ah wonder if Frico is having second thoughts about Ram done now ? If a batsman fails with the ball is OK ...if a bowler fails with the bat is ok ( look how many years it was ok for lance gibbs and walsh ) If even an all rounder fails with the bat and ball is ok if his fielding was good ...but if Ramdin fails with the bat and his keeping is the best in the caribbean it is not ok !!!

How many times has Ramdin been made the scapegoat for the failure of the batters and the various all rounders ? How many times has he failed with regard to his specialist position ?

Chanders cant bowl and is living on past laurels but is ok ...Sarwan , a specialist bat also cant bowl either or even field ...yet when he is dropped from the team for poor fitness and therefore poor performance, the whole of the west indies protested.

When Ramdin is dropped however, even our own supporters following the leader on this one, i expect that to be s even after he led the team expertly to victory in the final vs Hampshire . Ramdin's problem is not his confidence in his wicket keeping or his batting ...he is the best wicket keeper in the West Indies  and can hold his own with the bat ...Ramdin's problem is that he is trinidadian ! let those who have ears hear dis !

« Reply #18 on: January 25, 2011, 03:51:50 PM »
I saw Ramdin as a 15 year old at Lords when Windies won the under 15 WC and has followed his progress since then but I have seen him play some shots and give his wicket away when he could have done better.On the many ocassions that I saw him bat the bowler didn't get his wicket,Ramdin actually gave his wicket away.I am a sport fanatic and have played both football and cricket,I can understand how hard it is to reach Ramdin's position especially as a Trini,so it annoys me that he can be so casual about "shooting himself in the foot",surely he should understand.I totally get what you are saying and you have made some very good points,fact is Ramdin would be back in no time coz the rest of the keepers in the Caribbean are real shyte.When Ramdin is back he should take nothing for granted coz they would put the microscope on him everytime he plays,whether batting or keeping and its all because he comes from TT.

« Reply #19 on: January 25, 2011, 07:34:05 PM »
I saw Ramdin as a 15 year old at Lords when Windies won the under 15 WC and has followed his progress since then but I have seen him play some shots and give his wicket away when he could have done better.On the many ocassions that I saw him bat the bowler didn't get his wicket,Ramdin actually gave his wicket away.I am a sport fanatic and have played both football and cricket,I can understand how hard it is to reach Ramdin's position especially as a Trini,so it annoys me that he can be so casual about "shooting himself in the foot",surely he should understand.I totally get what you are saying and you have made some very good points,fact is Ramdin would be back in no time coz the rest of the keepers in the Caribbean are real shyte.When Ramdin is back he should take nothing for granted coz they would put the microscope on him everytime he plays,whether batting or keeping and its all because he comes from TT.

« Reply #20 on: January 25, 2011, 07:55:25 PM »
I think Ramdin should bat higher up in the order. This is where I think he can be more effective for the team and for himself....He probably gets bored and looks lethargic on the bench having to wait.

Look at Gilchrist opening then wicketkeeping and Shane Watson opening and bowling

« Reply #21 on: January 25, 2011, 08:30:09 PM »
I think Ramdin should bat higher up in the order. This is where I think he can be more effective for the team and for himself....He probably gets bored and looks lethargic on the bench having to wait.

Look at Gilchrist opening then wicketkeeping and Shane Watson opening and bowling

Some have said it before, but Ramdhin's biggest problem when it comes to batting is Ramdhin, he needs to learn to focus and stop behaving like an infant behind the crease w/minimal attention span.  He consistently gives his wicket away.  I don't subscribe to the notion that a keeper should just keep, yes, in the region he is hands down better than others wrt keeping, but as a batsman he can do much better.  The same can be said of actual specialists batsmen as well from WI who consistently lose their focus, senior Bravo is another one, no where nearly as bad as Ramdhin, but not too far behind IMO, his average could be much higher if he would learn to focus.  Too much rum and roti

« Reply #22 on: January 25, 2011, 09:36:31 PM »

Some have said it before, but Ramdhin's biggest problem when it comes to batting is Ramdhin, he needs to learn to focus and stop behaving like an infant behind the crease w/minimal attention span.  He consistently gives his wicket away.  I don't subscribe to the notion that a keeper should just keep, yes, in the region he is hands down better than others wrt keeping, but as a batsman he can do much better.  The same can be said of actual specialists batsmen as well from WI who consistently lose their focus, senior Bravo is another one, no where nearly as bad as Ramdhin, but not too far behind IMO, his average could be much higher if he would learn to focus.  Too much rum and roti
Times have changed. In the past, the specialist keeper would always get the nod over someone who was a slightly better batsman but with inferior glove work. The same debate used to happen with David Williams vs Junior Murray vs Ridley Jacobs.  With Healey, Gilchrist and Sangakkara as recent examples, keepers are also expected to hold their own with the bat. Ramdin started off well but his batting faltered...and he was making mistakes behind the stumps. That is why he was dropped.

When last u hear they drop someone and say "we giving him time to refocus". Dey drop him and still tell him he is the #1 keeper. So I don't really buy the "iz because he is ah Trini talk" because he was being groomed from before the U-15 days when he was playing in Preysal. He just needs to perform and not let his standards slip.
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #23 on: January 25, 2011, 10:10:22 PM »

Times have changed. In the past, the specialist keeper would always get the nod over someone who was a slightly better batsman but with inferior glove work. The same debate used to happen with David Williams vs Junior Murray vs Ridley Jacobs.  With Healey, Gilchrist and Sangakkara as recent examples, keepers are also expected to hold their own with the bat. Ramdin started off well but his batting faltered...and he was making mistakes behind the stumps. That is why he was dropped.

When last u hear they drop someone and say "we giving him time to refocus". Dey drop him and still tell him he is the #1 keeper. So I don't really buy the "iz because he is ah Trini talk" because he was being groomed from before the U-15 days when he was playing in Preysal. He just needs to perform and not let his standards slip.

Amen Lion, well said  :beermug:

« Reply #24 on: January 26, 2011, 07:35:34 AM »
If he replacements was betta I would agree but his replacements eh betta but he cyah make d side NONESENSEEEEEEEEEEEEE.