General > General Discussion
SIA Shocker
<< < (17/80) > >>
1-868:
This PM get rid of Col Robinson and Col Joseph (saying the incompetent) but put this Data Entry Operator in such a sensitive position...SOME BODY MUST BE MAD !!!
maxg:
ah wonder if this girl was actually capable of doing the job ? as good as everyone else have done, and have been doing in the past ? I wonder if the eventual director will be better than the past ? ah wonder if all past appointments have been in order, until as such time as they are replaced to themselves be replaced, when they all have us in the great positions we are in today ?  SIA, already sound like ah waste ah time bobol operation to me, cause with all the SIA, look we here...if they wasn't quietly operating we all widda be exiled to barbados & Grenada by now ? Watch the magicians 3 rd hand
sammy:

--- Quote from: Brownsugar on January 23, 2011, 06:22:36 AM ---Ah find some men real, real quiet boy.....I understand though, at some point the shit so bad it just can't be defended, right Sammy??  What was that you said about a latrine again??

--- End quote ---

I doh understand u. I did my democratic right and voted for who i thought would have made a difference -
but it eh working out.

U did rather i vote for the pnm like u ?
Daft Trini:
Like Kamla drink some forest park when she appoint dis ooman... :devil:

Did she graduate from UWI.. according to my resume I could get this job... who do I need to see to apply for de wukk... what kinda drink does kamla and she dr man drink on Sunday..?

This is ALLEGEDLY the resume of newly appointed Security Intelligence Agency (SIA) director Reshmi Usha Ramnarine

Date of Birth
5th March 1980
OBJECTIVE
Long term objective: to be a highly skilled professional GIS Manager with intentions to pursue a Certificate in Geographic Information Systems Management. Also, I am carded to begin a Bsc. Geography and the Environment (London) in September 2007. I am an ambitious professional with a well-rounded repertoire of hands-on skills to draw from.
As a short term objective I continue to be a highly motivated and skilled Technical Operator aiming to seek eventually, a challenging management position with a technologically driven organization. I am interested in a position that will enable me to combine my four and a half years of experience at Research Associates of Trinidad and Tobago with my expertise in PC-based, hands-on technical support, database interaction and networking fundamentals. I have over 3 years experience working with databases and compiling and streamlining information for further processing.
My greatest asset is my ability to use effective problem solving skills, creativity and innovative thought processes. My past experience with both corporate and government-based environments gives me a well-rounded repertoire of personal knowledge to draw from.
EXPERIENCE
01 June 2002 - Present
Research Associates of Trinidad and Tobago
Technical Operator III - Three Year Contract Position
Acquiring and streamlining data for compilation into centralized database
Concise report writing of acquired intelligence for sole purpose to be used by other elements of the organization
Worked directly with wireless network management and mobile data providers, also GPRS data transfer
Interacted with peer teams of 1-5 personnel to accomplish short and long term projects in accordance with guidance from management, project requirements and target objectives
Communicate effectively with peers, superiors and subordinates to ensure management intent, compliance with project directives and overall success of the project
Document and track the status of projects milestones, challenges, and alternative resolutions to provide management with useful and accurate operational data
January 2001 – January 2002
Ministry of Labour, Manpower Development & Industrial Relations
I.T. Support Technician, Data Entry Coordinator – One Year Contract Position
I.T. Support Technician assisting a team of data entry operators providing support for Officials and Employment and Training employees, both local and remote site users in a Windows NT4.0/2000 multi-domain Mixed Mode Network utilizing Remedy Action Request System for Trouble Ticket Management. Hands-on daily tasks include:
•   MS Outlook 97/2000/2002 MS Exchange Server configuration, trouble-shooting and on-site user training
•   Support and configure the full MS Office 97/2000/2002 Office Suite
•   Support and configure Visio Standard, Technical and Enterprise Editions
•   Support and configure MS Project 2000
•   Install and configure Dell desktop and laptop PCs using Windows 95, 98, NT 4.0 SP6a , 2000 Professional SP2 , and NT4.0 Server operating systems via direct installation and by using PQDI and Norton Ghost
November 1999 – December 2000
Ministry of Local Government
Data Entry Operator
Management of local database and entering of data with reference to local available human resources
July 1999 – November 1999
Buccaneer Enterprises & Co. Ltd
Data Entry Operator
Management of local database and entering of data with reference to the business of the exportation department
EDUCATION AND TRAINING
April 4th 2005 – May 12th 2006 University of the West Indies – Technical Training Unit
Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer (M.C.S.E.)
Managing a Server 2003 Environment    70-290
Installing and Configuring XP Professional    70-270
Implementing Exchange Server 2003 70-284
Planning a Server 2003 Network Infrastructure    70-293
Implementing a Server 2003 Network Infrastructure 70-291
Planning a Server 2003 Active Directory    70-294
Designing Security for Server 2003    70-298

American Computers & Electronics
P.C. repair & Maintenance
A+ Certification
BorderCom International
Windows NT Server Administration
Windows 2000 Professional
Microsoft Office User Specialist

University of the West Indies – School of Continuing Studies
Form Six School (1998-1999)
Northeastern College
8 O’ Levels
English Language   I
English Literature   I
Principles of Business   I
Mathematics    II
Caribbean History   II
Biology    II
Geography    II
Economics    C
3 A’ Levels
General Paper    C
Sociology    E
English    E

REFERENCES
•   Ms. Sashi Indarsingh LLB (Hons.)   
•   Mr. Nigel Manmohan   
•   Ms. Candice Parmassar   
•   Mr. Richard Cas
Socafan:
WOW....If the resume is accurate about the only thing this lady was qualified to run was a network. And that was in 2006 when she did her MCSE. Things plenty different now.

In another normal functioning society plenty other heads should roll, or at least be in some serious trouble. The PM should be taking plenty more flak for that and Sandy should be bussing all now with pressure.

Madness. I think while the Express seems to have done a reasonable enough job with this one, in general, there are not enough competent, aggressive investigative journalists in TNT to "guard the democracy" as it were, so this kinda shit is commonplace. It's as though that kind of journalistic culture does not exist. Plus de people doh care.

Anyway, this one didn't slip past the guards though. Kudos to you Express.
Navigation
Message Index
Next page
Previous page

Go to full version