March 28, 2024, 11:43:27 AM

Author Topic: Need some help with 2011 fete tickets.  (Read 4117 times)

Need some help with 2011 fete tickets.
« on: January 31, 2011, 01:12:25 PM »
meh grip done pack and I ready to ride out before this storm hit (toronto and environs beware.. is real snow on it's way according to reports)

Does anyone know prices on the following events? I searched online but came up with limited info.

1. Tribe Ignite

2. Girl Power

3. Privilege Rise - Moka

4. Insomnia

5. Pan Finals

6. D Original Breakfast party. (vale)

BTW, those with experience, which one better - Girl Power (had a wicked time there last time) or Privilege Rise?

Any help would be appreciated.

Re: Need some help with 2011 fete tickets.
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2011, 04:19:07 PM »
As I was telling meh padna this morning, let all dat snow fall now (25 cm in we tail between tonight and Wednesday) FALL NOW!! Come mid February I flying out.

These are the fetes I know that I going too:

Fatima College 700$
Machel The Return - I heard is 550$ (?)
Beach House - 700$
Central Bank - 750$
Rocky and Benjai - 100  <---- I kid you not!!!
Pan Prelims ?
DVale Breakfast ?

Anything outside these.....no clue!

« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2011, 05:57:35 PM »
Beach House is 800

Vale Bfast is 100US...good luck in getting a tkt...only available in foreign dey sold out long time.

Central Bank is 550

« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2011, 06:06:53 PM »
girl power if u wanna see actual performances...rise if yuh feeling to take it fairly easy and see maybe 3 pple perform with tracks

« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2011, 06:21:00 PM »
Beach House is 800

Vale Bfast is 100US...good luck in getting a tkt...only available in foreign dey sold out long time.

Central Bank is 550

Touches I doh know where you get Beach house is 800$ eh, I paid 700$ since Boxing day.
And my mistake with Central Bank. Unless them having 2 fetes, but the one going too is 580$  That is with Roy Cape, Karma and Destra.  It still have tickets selling for Vale, you just hadda know from who.

The amount of money order I sent home since Christmas.....tixs meeting me home.

Just confirmed cocoa devils for jouvert.

Who went to ONE fete?

Let me put it on the table one time. Machel and Advantage is Road March.
Rumor mill has it that FayAnn in the studios right now.....

« Reply #5 on: January 31, 2011, 06:55:59 PM »
Thanks for the input. Yea, doing Cocoa devils as well as I plan on giving red ants ah bye. hearing that is $500.. any truth to that?

was real hoping to hit ah morning fete.. vale would have been nice. Have to see if I cud manage  tix.

re: Rocky and Benjai  that price tempting...

when is beach house.. I know they usually have real premium drinks and food does be on par as well.

Touches.. pm meh if you in the same band as usual. I dey.

« Reply #6 on: January 31, 2011, 07:14:15 PM »
Beach House is 800

Central Bank is 550

Touches I doh know where you get Beach house is 800$ eh, I paid 700$ since Boxing day.
And my mistake with Central Bank. Unless them having 2 fetes, but the one going too is 580$  That is with Roy Cape, Karma and Destra.  It still have tickets selling for Vale, you just hadda know from who.

Who went to ONE fete?

Ah think she may need to enlist Superblue's help this year because right now she may have to "Consider It Done" as far as the roadmarch is concerned. Machel's advantage is now officially out front and is for the rest ah them to catch him!

JW & Blaze's "And Iz Dat" can be considered a darkhorse but Machel have lyrical advantage with his song for the stage!

As for Destra not sure what song she going with for Soca Monarch or throwing into the roadmarch race but ah like all her songs so far this year!

Nadia & Patrice also have some nice offerings!

Is real excitment & competition this year for both the Soca Monarch & Roadmarch titles!!
« Last Edit: January 31, 2011, 07:28:55 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #7 on: January 31, 2011, 07:29:43 PM »
allyuh doh sleep on fay ann eh. i ssure she comin wid a bomb tune. it sticky this year.

i wouldnt be suprised if Advantage burns out before carnival because the radio stations KILLIN IT already since it buss last friday. JW and blaze growing on me

d vale breakfast party u guys talking about is the one on Carnival Saturday????????????

« Reply #8 on: January 31, 2011, 07:46:34 PM »
So when all yuh fetters goin bck when is d after carnival lime?

« Reply #9 on: January 31, 2011, 08:28:17 PM »
Thanks for the input. Yea, doing Cocoa devils as well as I plan on giving red ants ah bye. hearing that is $500.. any truth to that?

was real hoping to hit ah morning fete.. vale would have been nice. Have to see if I cud manage  tix.

re: Rocky and Benjai  that price tempting...

when is beach house.. I know they usually have real premium drinks and food does be on par as well.

Touches.. pm meh if you in the same band as usual. I dey.

Well Rocky and Benjai from 10 pm till 4:30 am Saturday morning.
Beach house is March 3rd...Thursday.
Jump high jump low, I going Vale!

Machel is Monday 28th oui!!   No ress for the wicked. :devil:

« Reply #10 on: February 01, 2011, 05:45:29 AM »
well I especially interested in insomnia but ah need to get tickets on d lowest end ah d price scale.........budget lil tight and dat price does raise weekly if ah remember correctly would also be interested in trini posse.....tinkin bout doin ah double dis year drink, eat ah food an' wine in trini posse, an' jus wine in insomnia ( d food an drink $$$ and dat chit system is robbery)

« Reply #11 on: February 01, 2011, 06:34:38 AM »
As for Destra not sure what song she going with for Soca Monarch or throwing into the roadmarch race but ah like all her songs so far this year!

Socapro, Destra has never been one of my favourites.  In fact the only song she did that I like is "Carnival" and dat is de year she shoulda win roadmarch.  Other than that she does be on stage performing and I does be waiting patiently for she to come off.

BUT......

Yuh see dis year, I eh goh lie she have some ah de nicest music out......she goh be in Bishop's Saturday and ah actually cyar wait for she performance......she should take ah year off every season, like it work this time..... ;D

As for Advantage, dat one goh have to grow on me......which is quite possible if the Soca Mafia push it enough and ah cyar hear nutten else by the time ah hit the stage Carnival Tuesday........ ::) ::)

« Reply #12 on: February 01, 2011, 08:42:07 AM »
meh grip done pack and I ready to ride out before this storm hit (toronto and environs beware.. is real snow on it's way according to reports)

DF?  dis man gorne ARREADY??......i hadda get ah trust fund like you oui

jeez I eh hit dat vale party in so long. me eh even know is ah big ticket event now

« Reply #13 on: February 01, 2011, 10:30:45 AM »

DF?  dis man gorne ARREADY??......i hadda get ah trust fund like you oui

jeez I eh hit dat vale party in so long. me eh even know is ah big ticket event now

nah I orn talk.. I have to deal with another 30 days of snow and frosty...

lefty.. is insomnia the friday into sat morning or sat in sunday morning?

« Reply #14 on: February 01, 2011, 10:35:58 AM »

lefty.. is insomnia the friday into sat morning or sat in sunday morning?

that :beermug:

« Reply #15 on: February 01, 2011, 02:16:45 PM »
thx left man.

on another note. can someone tell me why EVERYTHING in trinidad and Tobago is ah "who yuh know business?" I got confirmation that I got in Cocoa devils, but had to do the fren of ah fren thing.

« Reply #16 on: February 01, 2011, 03:19:40 PM »
thx left man.

on another note. can someone tell me why EVERYTHING in trinidad and Tobago is ah "who yuh know business?" I got confirmation that I got in Cocoa devils, but had to do the fren of ah fren thing.

is you alone going? or is wifey and chirren going with you?

« Reply #17 on: February 01, 2011, 03:51:45 PM »
You better hurry up and go south.  Here is an except from Environment Canada for your neck of the woods

3:30 PM EST Tuesday 01 February 2011
Blizzard warning upgraded from Winter storm warning

Blizzard conditions expected overnight into Wednesday morning.

The major storm which was born in Texas late Monday is approaching Southern Illinois accompanied by an expansive swath of wintery precipitation. Heavy snow will arrive in Southwestern Ontario this evening and quickly spread northeast

In addition, strong northeast winds of 40 gusting to 60 or 70 km/h will accompany the snow, creating blizzard conditions.

This is the first widespread blizzard warning for Southern Ontario since March 1993, during the 'storm of the century'.

« Reply #18 on: February 01, 2011, 04:42:36 PM »
thx left man.

How you think I got my tickets? Same way.....knowing somebody on some committee. I tell ya since Boxing Day I sent monies home.  Beach house tixs went on sale since Boxing Day eh. The last tix I got was for Fatima, which was last week. Weary ya ain't know nobody in dey CCC?

Right now I on ah waiting list for media pass for Kings and Queens.....since flickin' Sept!!! I've reach the stage of just forgetting bout it and go Grand Stand, stand on ah chair and snap!!

« Reply #19 on: February 02, 2011, 02:03:48 PM »
thx left man.

How you think I got my tickets? Same way.....knowing somebody on some committee. I tell ya since Boxing Day I sent monies home.  Beach house tixs went on sale since Boxing Day eh. The last tix I got was for Fatima, which was last week. Weary ya ain't know nobody in dey CCC?

Right now I on ah waiting list for media pass for Kings and Queens.....since flickin' Sept!!! I've reach the stage of just forgetting bout it and go Grand Stand, stand on ah chair and snap!!

CCC ah waht dat 4give meh u know I doh party.

« Reply #20 on: February 02, 2011, 03:48:27 PM »

ah fine is time yuh start...or re-start cause we done hear bout you in UWI

Yuh could hold yuh good book and aks for forgiveness de followin sunday

« Reply #21 on: February 02, 2011, 04:31:42 PM »
well, my plans fall apart. Anyone looking for a Tribe Mayan Eagle Male costume.. link meh.

Online Tallman

« Reply #22 on: February 02, 2011, 04:45:01 PM »
well, my plans fall apart. Anyone looking for a Tribe Mayan Eagle Male costume.. link meh.

Allyuh could see Jumbie rockin dis?

Offline makaveli

« Reply #23 on: February 02, 2011, 07:01:58 PM »
Beach House is 800

Central Bank is 550

Who went to ONE fete?

Ah think she may need to enlist Superblue's help this year because right now she may have to "Consider It Done" as far as the roadmarch is concerned. Machel's advantage is now officially out front and is for the rest ah them to catch him!

JW & Blaze's "And Iz Dat" can be considered a darkhorse but Machel have lyrical advantage with his song for the stage!

Nadia & Patrice also have some nice offerings!

Is real excitment & competition this year for both the Soca Monarch & Roadmarch titles!!

what lyrics? but then again people will argue road march was never bout lyrics

« Reply #24 on: February 02, 2011, 08:37:12 PM »

Allyuh could see Jumbie rockin dis?

I was hitting the gym hard the past 2 days  :rotfl:

« Reply #25 on: February 02, 2011, 09:15:24 PM »

ah fine is time yuh start...or re-start cause we done hear bout you in UWI

Yuh could hold yuh good book and aks for forgiveness de followin sunday

« Reply #26 on: February 03, 2011, 10:27:44 AM »
thx left man.

It is a social filter Jumbie...dey ent want no "NINJAS" in dey party/band.

and remember "NINJA" is an attitude not a race.