May 18, 2013, 03:28:22 AM

Author Topic: 2011 Gold Cup Thread.  (Read 20763 times)

Re: jamaiaca vs USA post thread.
« Reply #420 on: June 20, 2011, 01:08:25 PM »

All that aside, I know I wasn't the only Liverpool man backing United over Barca last month  :D

That soundin' like the effects of a la liga - EPL rivalry that has developed of late (maybe not as late as I think) among fans from neutral territories.  If yuh favorite side is a spanish side, yuh go back the neutral team from La Liga and vice versa...

In non-neutral circles where the true hate brews though yuh will probably see a different pattern.  Willing to bet that most passionate die hards from Liverpool were backing Barca, just like die hard madridistas were backing United...

Last C.L. when Inter beat Barca, they celebrated in Madrid like they themselves won the tourney, all because Barca missed out on the chance to win the trophy at the Bernabeu....

Nothing more than good entertainment at the end of the day...

« Reply #421 on: June 20, 2011, 01:48:04 PM »
This was never about who should support who..is the way SM came across with his statement about "Jamaicans" that get ppl riled up. We all have our reasons for who we support...just as SM would never support JA in football, Ican never see myself supporting the US in football. It doh matter where I live, that has nothing to do with football, I did not come here for footballing reasons and I have no problems with the USA, I doh hate the "USA" as much as SM hate Jamaica! lol

i with you on this one... i was actually backing both of dem to lose... well it was more 60-40 or 55-45

both small mag does post outta timing.. he have to understand dat de "arsehole" jakans online is just a small minority

« Reply #422 on: June 20, 2011, 01:57:52 PM »

« Reply #423 on: June 20, 2011, 01:59:20 PM »
Dempsey celebrate da 6 yard tap-in like just score a solo run against Brazil. 

« Reply #424 on: June 20, 2011, 03:05:32 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: dais relief after the sitter he let slip in the Guade match  ;D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ojDopTolNcU

Hopefully TTFF gets their act together by 2018

« Reply #425 on: June 20, 2011, 06:12:26 PM »
I was really surprise at JA play in the 2nd half where they seem to fall flat. The first half was okay and they should have scored first, but the chance went over bar. Both teams looked lack lustered. Could be all the travelling. But that is part international football culture. But this outing by JA has more positives for them than negatives. Their ultimate goal in making the HEX and Rio. And they seem to be on their way. At least they have a good nucleus of players that the coach has been working with. Good luck to them.

Now TT  ........................................................ to be continued.

« Reply #426 on: June 21, 2011, 05:35:29 AM »
well done USA

« Reply #427 on: June 21, 2011, 05:36:24 AM »

yuh eh see the island gone tuh sh!ts since we ( the cream of the crop) ride out ? (total brain drain) till allyuh down there is left with only the dregs who had no drive and no ambition. we who left and came out here, are here BC our parents left looking for a better life for themselves and their kids, while others left on their own fleeing ah ded end situation. you think it's easy for poor ambitious ppl tuh make it in a former colony? not every body born wid gold spoon in dey mouth like you fella, ( or so yuh want ppl tuh believe).

Cream of the crop? Your spelling of "Jamaica" in your subject window highlights that, lol.  

How did this thread reach to the disgusting level of you claiming that being in Trinidad is a dead end situation??

What facts do you have to support this? Crime? Poverty? Doesn't this also exist in the US?  I am not saying that Trinidad is a sanctuary, but don't make statements to give the impression that the US is one. It is just a matter of what the media chooses to highlight.

Going back to the matter of the Jamaica vs USA game, everyone deserves the right to support who they want.  It have plenty people who supporting India in the Test series against West Indies, So What??

I personally supported Jamaica only because i hate the USA's footballing arrogance. It disgusts me the way that the US commentators claimed that "Jamaica are a better team because they have seven players who playing in the MLS so they understand tactics now rather than just pure athleticism"

Jamaica simply showed the US too much respect and gave them too much room to dictate the flow of the game.  

SAM, this was not a US 'B' team, this was the best they had to offer.

Small Mag, plenty J'cans supported TnT at WC 2006

Funny as this may sound.........I know of plenty American fans who supported TnT in Germany during our three games, so it goes back to the point of people having the right to support who they want.  

Having said that, this was the first time i supported a Jamaican team since they qualified in '98.

« Last Edit: June 21, 2011, 07:21:51 AM by andre samuel »

« Reply #428 on: June 21, 2011, 06:54:41 AM »
Ah late but......steups!!  Damn J'cans cyar do anything right!!   :devil: ;D
"Buy a little rag and put it in yuh pocket,
Buy a little flag,
That's de way dey do it,
Find yuh self ah band and
Find ah good position,
When de music blast,
You'll find how to play mas!!!!...."

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #429 on: June 21, 2011, 07:31:55 AM »
True dat. But what do you say about T&T during the Digicel Cup in 2010 when T&T cyar get it right for the second straight time against Grenada. A Grenada whom were humiliated at the Gold Cup.
Pray that T&T tops their group when the 2014 World Cup qualifiers begins in September. Because from what I understand. Only the group winners will advance to the third round.   

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2014_FIFA_World_Cup_qualification_(CONCACAF)

And this is where Trinis should start  :nailbiting: :thinking: :praying:.

Jamaica coach Tappa, otherwise, will have 14 months to play friendlies and the 2012 Digicel Cup (which I believe will be played in June 2012) to tweak the Reggae Boyz for their first World Cup qualifying match in September 2012. Now if this full strength Digicel Cup/Gold Cup Reggae Boyz squad was anything to go by. Wait until  ;) ;) ;D ;D 
jjbrown

« Reply #430 on: June 21, 2011, 07:39:33 AM »
True dat. But what do you say about T&T during the Digicel Cup in 2010 when T&T cyar get it right for the second straight time against Grenada. A Grenada whom were humiliated at the Gold Cup.
Pray that T&T tops their group when the 2014 World Cup qualifiers begins in September. Because from what I understand. Only the group winners will advance to the third round.   

Jamaica coach Tappa, otherwise, will have 14 months to play friendlies and the 2012 Digicel Cup (which I believe will be played in June 2012) to tweak the Reggae Boyz for their first World Cup qualifying match in September 2012. Now if this full strength Digicel Cup/Gold Cup Reggae Boyz squad was anything to go by. Wait until  ;) ;) ;D ;D 

right now we can't do anything. period.

« Reply #431 on: June 21, 2011, 07:42:11 AM »
USA USA USA, USA USA USA, USA USA USA..... :beermug:

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #432 on: June 21, 2011, 08:24:55 AM »
USA USA USA, USA USA USA, USA USA USA..... :beermug:
Wait! Are you a Trini or American. Or Trini/American for that matter. Because I still understand your support against Jamaica's Reggae Boyz whom have still exceeded expectations at the Gold Cup. ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #433 on: June 21, 2011, 09:31:23 AM »
Wait! Are you a Trini or American. Or Trini/American for that matter. Because I still understand your support against Jamaica's Reggae Boyz whom have still exceeded expectations at the Gold Cup. ;D

Would you had support T&T if we were in that position !!!  I doubt that.

And many others on the Reggae Boys supports would have done de same, Mosiah comes to mind.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #434 on: June 21, 2011, 09:39:34 AM »

And many others on the Reggae Boys supports would have done de same, Mosiah comes to mind.
Redouble your effort and check page 2 of this same thread.
jjbrown

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #435 on: June 21, 2011, 10:49:20 AM »
jamaica2099. don't fallow any idiots who talking, they trying to draw people in their back and fort garbage attitude and then talk about troll. i am just laughing cause allot of these players wont make the world cup squad, but it also show the dept of our team, Humphrey should be comming in on the wing and maybe Jermain beckford partnering cummings upfront, along with other additions. who knows, maybe even Marlon king rejoin if he keeps up his scoring form. the team was not mentally ready for this game, i know we can beat US, but then again you in a do or die game against US in US. big up to the intelligent trinis and for get the chupid ones.   
« Last Edit: June 21, 2011, 10:59:51 AM by jahkingdom »
Hard work is the key to success

« Reply #436 on: June 21, 2011, 11:50:10 AM »
Because I still understand your support against Jamaica's Reggae Boyz whom have still exceeded expectations at the Gold Cup.

Jamaica didn't exceed Whitmore's expectations:

“We came here to at least be in the semifinal.”

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #437 on: June 21, 2011, 12:13:37 PM »
Because I still understand your support against Jamaica's Reggae Boyz whom have still exceeded expectations at the Gold Cup.

That was the JFF's mandate which Tappa was trying to fulfill. Ask Lapaty what TTFF told him.
jjbrown

« Reply #438 on: June 21, 2011, 12:54:25 PM »

Sam yu does study moassiah.. he is a faggot No one doh even listen to him.. he gal horning him wid a trini frm long time.

IF MI NUH RESPOND TO YOUR POST OR COMMENTS IS BECAUSE  YU DEY PON MI IGNORE LIST ,CYA MI NUH LIKE UGLY PEOPLE, FAGGOTS, AND RACIST f**kS.....
anytime an Indian defends his ethnicity and his religious beliefs he is labelled  racist by those who are....

« Reply #439 on: June 21, 2011, 02:24:31 PM »

yuh eh see the island gone tuh sh!ts since we ( the cream of the crop) ride out ? (total brain drain) till allyuh down there is left with only the dregs who had no drive and no ambition. we who left and came out here, are here BC our parents left looking for a better life for themselves and their kids, while others left on their own fleeing ah ded end situation. you think it's easy for poor ambitious ppl tuh make it in a former colony? not every body born wid gold spoon in dey mouth like you fella, ( or so yuh want ppl tuh believe).

Cream of the crop? Your spelling of "Jamaica" in your subject window highlights that, lol.  

How did this thread reach to the disgusting level of you claiming that being in Trinidad is a dead end situation??

What facts do you have to support this? Crime? Poverty? Doesn't this also exist in the US?  I am not saying that Trinidad is a sanctuary, but don't make statements to give the impression that the US is one. It is just a matter of what the media chooses to highlight.

Going back to the matter of the Jamaica vs USA game, everyone deserves the right to support who they want.  It have plenty people who supporting India in the Test series against West Indies, So What??

I personally supported Jamaica only because i hate the USA's footballing arrogance. It disgusts me the way that the US commentators claimed that "Jamaica are a better team because they have seven players who playing in the MLS so they understand tactics now rather than just pure athleticism"

Jamaica simply showed the US too much respect and gave them too much room to dictate the flow of the game.  

SAM, this was not a US 'B' team, this was the best they had to offer.

Small Mag, plenty J'cans supported TnT at WC 2006

Funny as this may sound.........I know of plenty American fans who supported TnT in Germany during our three games, so it goes back to the point of people having the right to support who they want.  

Having said that, this was the first time i supported a Jamaican team since they qualified in '98.

Weys dah one andre ? doh sweat the small stuff nah man, ah find allyuh locals trinis does get allyuh feathers ruffled to easy man. is yuh fellow local based who start the ting anyway when he talked about the foreign based in ah way like we're ungrateful hungry starvin ppl who couldn't wait tuh leave T&T and should be indebted to uncle sam, and all i did was ah rebuttal and allyuh catching feelings.

yuh misunderstood the post fardder, the truth of the matter is that T&T did suffer ah massive brain drain in the early 80ies to mid 90ies, it's not like the island is ah waste, it's just that "most" of the extremely ambitious, skillful and cultured ppl left when we suffered that great recession (or more like a depression IMO) in the 80ies and 90ies.

as for the typo, breds please, i actually expected better from you. yuh mean you would judge a man's intellectual prowess based on a typo? ::) then what would you say for most literary arts majors and top notch journalist who make tons of grammatical errors......... knowingly (cyar spell for sh!t),

then they should be considered real fackin duncey head bats wasting all dat money on tuition and still can't spell. i worked for a major media network and let me tell you, the editors had more than their share of bad grammar and misspellings to have them working some serious over time, so please don't buss my balls for a misspelling.           :beermug:

« Reply #440 on: June 21, 2011, 03:26:38 PM »

That was the JFF's mandate which Tappa was trying to fulfill. Ask Lapaty what TTFF told him.

Why would Zeppo care what TTFF told Latapy. He is American and supports America over Trinidad and Tobago. What Trinidad have to do with that?

Offline biga84

« Reply #441 on: June 21, 2011, 03:58:04 PM »
hahahahaha   :rotfl:

Dempsey is a kaka hole...he think he is Deshawn Stephenson or something?...he score a tap in as you say and he running cussing and ting  ::)

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #442 on: June 22, 2011, 07:35:09 AM »

Why would Zeppo care what TTFF told Latapy. He is American and supports America over Trinidad and Tobago. What Trinidad have to do with that?

Here is an idea.
If FIFA decides to apply the same July 2011 ranking rules as the (AFC) Asian Football Confederation to seed the teams for World Cup qualifiers what are the chances of T&T topping their group in the next round and advancing to the third round. Since Grenada will still rank below T&T I don't see them in your group. So the next options are Canada, El Salvador, Haiti or Panama and 2 other smaller Caribbean nations. Or maybe, T&T gets the luck and draw three smaller nations.  
Just putting something in the pot. (No pun intended.) ;)

jjbrown

« Reply #443 on: June 22, 2011, 07:39:47 AM »

Thou fool.....I was just being tongue in cheek and mischievous.  I was actually supporting J'ca in this game cuz like every body on this forum knows I is a USA hater......

Steups.....is posters like you does make it hard to back all yuh....
"Buy a little rag and put it in yuh pocket,
Buy a little flag,
That's de way dey do it,
Find yuh self ah band and
Find ah good position,
When de music blast,
You'll find how to play mas!!!!...."

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #444 on: June 22, 2011, 01:28:49 PM »

Thou fool.....I was just being tongue in cheek and mischievous.  I was actually supporting J'ca in this game cuz like every body on this forum knows I is a USA hater......

Steups.....is posters like you does make it hard to back all yuh....
Wow! You really found something in my factual post offensive. ???
jjbrown

Re: 2011 Gold Cup Thread.
« Reply #445 on: June 22, 2011, 04:57:37 PM »
...I guess after Panama's fine showing in their victory over the usa the other day, this is the night they go suddenly forget how to play good football. Mexico-usa final.

« Reply #446 on: June 22, 2011, 05:41:00 PM »
That is a red card for Howard. The ref trying to frustrate Panama early

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ct_BrgNgt0k" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ct_BrgNgt0k</a>

"It matters not what you can do, If you cannot do it

« Reply #447 on: June 22, 2011, 05:52:45 PM »
It's very interesting to hear the choice of words that are being used by the FSC commentators as regards to fouls and tackles made by both teams  ::)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ojDopTolNcU

Hopefully TTFF gets their act together by 2018

« Reply #448 on: June 22, 2011, 05:54:16 PM »
Univision commentators really calling out th eref on his calls.  I bet a Panama player getting send off before this game done.

"It matters not what you can do, If you cannot do it

« Reply #449 on: June 22, 2011, 05:56:07 PM »
It's very interesting to hear the choice of words that are being used by the FSC commentators as regards to fouls and tackles made by both teams  ::)

This is why I watching on Univision.