May 19, 2013, 11:06:21 PM

Author Topic: T&T await winners of CONCACAF play-offs for 2014 W/Cup qualifiers  (Read 4521 times)

Offline Trini _2018

Re: World Cup draw 2014
« Reply #30 on: July 30, 2011, 01:19:32 PM »
fawk :( lawd

thank you latapy and jack camps  this makes thing harder ... 
« Last Edit: July 30, 2011, 01:21:21 PM by Trini _2014 »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/sh8SeGmzai4" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/sh8SeGmzai4</a>

« Reply #31 on: July 30, 2011, 01:23:51 PM »
in the next round we would be playing Costa Rica and Mexico .......
and most likely El Salvador.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #32 on: July 30, 2011, 01:27:31 PM »
 >:( There will be challenges for Jamaica's Reggae Boyz, but I really wanted T&T's Soca Warriors in Jamaica's group to knock out T&T and advance to the HEX. That would be "sweet justice". For now ;D ;D    
jjbrown

Offline Trini _2018

« Reply #33 on: July 30, 2011, 01:28:40 PM »
the group of death   ..... see why rankings important .... that latapy  >:(  that Warner   >:( they screw us up
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/sh8SeGmzai4" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/sh8SeGmzai4</a>

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #34 on: July 30, 2011, 01:30:05 PM »
wow we are soooo f*(ked!!!!!
It's only kinky the 1st time

Re: T&T await winners of CONCACAF play-offs for 2014 W/Cup qualifiers
« Reply #35 on: July 30, 2011, 02:02:27 PM »
We get a hard group (relatively speaking)

I woulda prefer canada group...they get Honduras, Cuba as the two seeded teams.

I glad we ent get guatemala as they woulda deal with us.

Now if we cyar beat Bim, Guyana and Bermuda we don't deserve to go no world cup...but we go drop points against them...all three is blight teams and they does pull surprises. The heart attack starting earlier this rounds.

« Reply #36 on: July 30, 2011, 02:04:26 PM »
so we group with guyana, b'dos and bermuda.

if we top we get mexico, costa rica and probably panama.

dare i saw no vaseline?

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/preliminarydraw/draw.html

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/bvRc7pwnt0U" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/bvRc7pwnt0U</a>

« Reply #37 on: July 30, 2011, 02:06:11 PM »
the group of death   ..... see why rankings important .... that latapy  >:(  that Warner   >:( they screw us up
How Latapy screw us? He was not responsible for organizing matches.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #38 on: July 30, 2011, 02:08:01 PM »
I don't think you should blame Jackula. Remember the last World Cup draw he used an outdated ranking system which favoured T&T.
jjbrown

« Reply #39 on: July 30, 2011, 02:15:10 PM »
i think the TTFF should petition fifa to move to the OFC. then we might have a chance.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #40 on: July 30, 2011, 02:24:28 PM »
i think the TTFF should petition fifa to move to the OFC. then we might have a chance.
WOW! Always looking for an easy way in! Jack really spoiled T&T.
jjbrown

« Reply #41 on: July 30, 2011, 02:44:16 PM »
If we good enough, we will qualify, if we not good enough, we will get knocked out!!

It has been a while since we last got a tough draw!

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #42 on: July 30, 2011, 02:48:22 PM »
So looks like

Group A : USA, Jamaica, Guatemala, Haiti
Broup B : Mexico, Costa Rica, Trinidad & Tobago, El Salvador (Group Of Death)
Group C : Honduras, Panama, Canada, Cuba

Group A, on paper should be USA first, Jamaica second going through
Group B, on paper should be Mexico first, Costa Rica second. Jones and crew will have something to say about that. El Salvadore is on the up, so its between them and T&T to see who can upset CRC and Mex for the first two spots.
Group C - Tough group this as well...My picks are Honduras and Panama. Canada, can spoil the party.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #43 on: July 30, 2011, 02:51:22 PM »

Really? Guatemala? I dont know, but these guys seems to quiver whenever they step on the field with JAmaica...you'd think it would be the same when the face T&T (Big strong black men)

« Reply #44 on: July 30, 2011, 02:52:19 PM »
If we good enough, we will qualify, if we not good enough, we will get knocked out!!

It has been a while since we last got a tough draw!

ah fed up point out de fallacy of this viewpoint...

« Reply #45 on: July 30, 2011, 02:57:22 PM »
the great thing about football is that there are no secrets .....I'm sure the old man understands that so we just have to prepare accordingly..

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #46 on: July 30, 2011, 03:00:06 PM »

Really? Guatemala? I dont know, but these guys seems to quiver whenever they step on the field with JAmaica...you'd think it would be the same when the face T&T (Big strong black men)
I was surprise too when the Canadian coach said he hoped to avoid Guatemala. :o

I assume that since the next round of qualifiers starts in September that FIFA should have the  schedule for match days out by the first or second week of August.
jjbrown

• Goldove Entertainment
« Reply #47 on: July 30, 2011, 03:01:15 PM »
So looks like

Group B, on paper should be Mexico first, Costa Rica second. Jones and crew will have something to say about that. El Salvadore is on the up, so its between them and T&T to see who can upset CRC and Mex for the first two spots.
Group C - Tough group this as well...My picks are Honduras and Panama. Canada, can spoil the party.

you do realize we can upset costa rica  ;)
Down with "The HERD" aka "The Sorority Row"

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #48 on: July 30, 2011, 03:02:18 PM »

I assume that since the next round of qualifiers starts in September that FIFA should have the  schedule for match days out by the first or second week of August.

Right now I'd say the two side to be feared most in Central America are Panama and Honduras.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #49 on: July 30, 2011, 03:04:11 PM »
So looks like

Yes sir...Costa Rica is ripe for the picking. But first you have to deal with El Salvador who will be better this time around than they were last time.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #50 on: July 30, 2011, 03:08:16 PM »

Right now I'd say the two side to be feared most in Central America are Panama and Honduras.
That's true. But you know they are saying the same thing about Jamaica. I'm sure the Gold Cup match where Jamaica used six different players is still fresh in their minds. ;D
jjbrown

• Goldove Entertainment
« Reply #51 on: July 30, 2011, 03:10:06 PM »
So looks like

Yes sir...Costa Rica is ripe for the picking. But first you have to deal with El Salvador who will be better this time around than they were last time.

i agree, they are playing much better, the only advantage we have is a superior coach to all the other teams in our group, a major setback would be our team hasn't been finalized and we haven't played any warm up games

right now it seems the ttff want to spite our nation and prep because heads are starting to roll, the blue crab in a barrel syndrome

i wish the best to jamaica, i hope they qualify for the hex, i expect TT to be there as well 8)

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #52 on: July 30, 2011, 03:12:57 PM »
The way i see it we have a slim chance of advancing but its still a chance.

Im not worried about El Salvador, we'll handle them, they havent beat us since the 2007 blacklist. They have one player Zeyala but overall as long as we dont take it for granted well beat them twice.

To me the rest is up to the schedule. We always get Mexico for the last game. I dont know how they pick this but it is vital that we get them at home for the last game again when they already would have qualified.

Obviously the two games vs Costa Rica are where this group will be decided. Hopefully we just keep the pressure on them throughout the whole group phase so theyll hopefully make a mistake. Honduras kept the pressure on them during 2010 qualification and they folded in the end.

• Goldove Entertainment
« Reply #53 on: July 30, 2011, 03:17:03 PM »
The way i see it we have a slim chance of advancing but its still a chance.

Im not worried about El Salvador, we'll handle them, they havent beat us since the 2007 blacklist. They have one player Zeyala but overall as long as we dont take it for granted well beat them twice.

To me the rest is up to the schedule. We always get Mexico for the last game. I dont know how they pick this but it is vital that we get them at home for the last game again when they already would have qualified.

Obviously the two games vs Costa Rica are where this group will be decided. Hopefully we just keep the pressure on them throughout the whole group phase so theyll hopefully make a mistake. Honduras kept the pressure on them during 2010 qualification and they folded in the end.

pfister with the right prep will do well, the ttff is making it hard for the coach like usual

we have a world class coach and they cannot get money for a plane ride and accommodation?

they are trying to sabotage our qualification again, all of a sudden we have no money to pay for a friendly?

the ttff needs to resign because this is a good chance for us to qualify and go to brazil, we have the coach and talent, all we need is a functioning federation

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #54 on: July 30, 2011, 03:18:57 PM »

If you beat El Salvador twice then you go through to the HEX...but I am sure they are looking at T&T as 6 points as well...In fact I suspect all teams in the group would see T&T as the 6 point team (easier to get a result in POS than anywhere else)
« Last Edit: July 30, 2011, 03:26:56 PM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #55 on: July 30, 2011, 03:21:01 PM »
So looks like

It can always be done, and there is a first time for everything, but we have never beaten Costa Rica in World Cup Qualifying. As a matter of fact, we have played them 23 times, and only won 3, and drawn 4. We have scored 15 goals, but conceded 50.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #56 on: July 30, 2011, 03:24:33 PM »
i agree, they are playing much better, the only advantage we have is a superior coach to all the other teams in our group, a major setback would be our team hasn't been finalized and we haven't played any warm up games

right now it seems the ttff want to spite our nation and prep because heads are starting to roll, the blue crab in a barrel syndrome

i wish the best to jamaica, i hope they qualify for the hex, i expect TT to be there as well 8)

What makes you think Pfister us a superior coach having not seen him in action yet with the T&T squad? Pfister is at a distinct disadvantage not knowing anything about the teams in CONCACAF (okay he saw a couole games at the Gold cup)

Unfortunate for him, as it must be frustrating not being able to play a game since he took the job aver 6 mnths ago.

« Reply #57 on: July 30, 2011, 03:30:34 PM »
well look ting

pressure from early

but why peeps on here blaming latas tho?  ???

• Goldove Entertainment
« Reply #58 on: July 30, 2011, 03:38:17 PM »

What makes you think Pfister us a superior coach having not seen him in action yet with the T&T squad? Pfister is at a distinct disadvantage not knowing anything about the teams in CONCACAF (okay he saw a couole games at the Gold cup)

Unfortunate for him, as it must be frustrating not being able to play a game since he took the job aver 6 mnths ago.

you think coaching a successful team in africa is easier than concacaf?

don't be an idiot, africa is by far a harder challenge than concacaf, pfister is superior to all other coaches in the region, hands down, he is 2nd to klinsmann now.

there are no other coaches as good as ours, only the ttff is stopping our progress now, with their selfish intentions

Offline Nightmare

« Reply #59 on: July 30, 2011, 03:38:53 PM »
i see ppl dismissing el salvador when we cant even qualify for gold cup...as tallman said there is a first time for everybody, nothing is guaranteed, some things are highly unlikely (i.e. uSA, mexico not qualifying) but anything can happen and that is why the play the game on the field and not paper or xbox.

as for our chances, they are looking real slim right now, even the first group with guyana, bermuda and barbados could be a very tough challenge for us.  the team need to focus on those teams and not who they may face after.