April 26, 2024, 04:09:56 AM

Author Topic: Fatima’s title hopes now dim.  (Read 8120 times)

Fatima’s title hopes now dim.
« on: October 21, 2005, 02:47:24 AM »
Fatima’s title hopes now dim.
By: Kwame Williams (Guardian).

Prolific scorer Atullah Guerra netted three times for defending champions Mucurapo Senior Comprehensive, as the team moved a step closer to retaining the North Zone League crown with a 7-0 thrashing of St Mary’s yesterday. on Fatima ground, Mucurapo.
Mucurapo, coming into the match three points ahead of former leaders Fatima, who has a game in hand, knew that victory and goals aplenty would put the team in a position to top the zone for the second consecutive year.
It was clear what the intentions were in just six minutes of play. Within, nippy striker Kevon Piper gave “Compre” the lead. This was followed by an Akim Armstrong strike five minutes later.
By half-time l, the score was 4-0 and the three points were already in the bag. It was now a matter of getting more goals to prevent Fatima, who would be equal to Mucurapo on points if it won its last two matches, from leading on goal difference.
When the referee blew the final whistle, “Compre” had added three more goals.
In the zone’s other key match-up, Fatima, knowing that St Mary’s would present the defending zonal champs with little opposition, had to beat Malick and score heavily in doing so at the Hasely Crawford Stadium to keep title hopes alive.
The urgency was evident in their play from the beginning and Fatima almost took the lead in the ninth minute, when striker Yohance Williams’ looping backward header from a Kevon Villaroel corner hit the top of the crossbar and went out.
Fatima’s opening goal came in the 13th minute, when the left-footed Villaroel received the ball on top Malick’s 18-yard box and unleashed a “scorcher” with his right-boot that Malick goalie Gabriel Daniel could do nothing about.
The team’s top scorer Makesi Lewis had a chance to make it 2-0 in the 30th, but he dragged his shot wide of the mark under pressure from a Malick defender.
Fatima was easily the better team in the first half, but the forward-players seemed to lack confidence in front of goal, choosing to pass the ball at times when taking a shot was undoubtedly the better option.
The team had to wait until the second half to get on the board again, Makesi Lewis bagging the second item after a neat one-two with his strike-partner Williams put him through on goal. He made no mistake from close range, calmly side-footing the ball past a stationary Daniel.
In the 72nd, the post came to Malick’s rescue, when Lewis’ sliding effort from a left-side cross by Machel James came off the post into Daniel’s arms.
Fatima was reduced to ten men in the 75th, after defender Elijah Belgrave senselessly elbowed an opponent in the stomach in plain view of the linesman, but even that failed to ease the pressure on Malick.
Kieran Marin got Fatima’s third goal in the 77th from a quickly-taken free-kick, which caught Malick sleeping. Fatima now must beat QRC by eight goals on Saturday if it wants to dethrone Mucurapo.

Yesterday's SSFL scores:[/b]

North Zone

Mucurapo 7 v St Mary's 0
Malick 0 v Fatima 3

East Zone

Hillview 0 v Arima 2
St Augustine 5 v San Juan 1

South Zone

Vessigny 2 v Moruga 0
Mayaro 1 v St Benedict's 4
Fyzabad 1 v Princes Town 0
« Last Edit: October 21, 2005, 02:50:55 AM by Flex »

Offline thane

Re: Fatima’s title hopes now dim.
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2005, 05:16:16 AM »
waow...mucurapo 7 cic 0...waow...wa really goin on wit saints ???

Offline trinibug

« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2005, 06:30:02 AM »
I have to take the silver lining and say we sell out to Mucurapo so them Fatima bullahs wouldn't win the league.

Seriously though, 7-0 and 9-0! That is not football, that is shooting practice!
Must rhyme with an O

« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2005, 06:42:36 AM »
Fatima start hot and sweaty and den fade.

saints real sorf dese rongs, but from all reports is ah very young team.

But 7 is plenty licks fuh ah team like CIC boy.

« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2005, 06:56:08 AM »
How Fatima fade? Fatima and Compre neck and neck all season. Fatima beat compre first rouns 2-1, Compre beat fatima 0-1 second rounds. Fatima lose one other game to St. Anthony's and Compre lose a game to Malick I think (so each team slipped up once and were even with each other). If Fatima wasn't replaying the QRC game the league would be done with Compre having the better goal difference. I think they are 2 teams that just dominate the north sadly only 1 going to be champ

« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2005, 07:10:22 AM »
ok fella take win.  Yuh right Fatima running away with de league.

Congrats

« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2005, 07:11:24 AM »
Fatima still did very well they drop real licks on them teams. but kudos to compre as well
fellas excuse me but the top 2 in each zone still go on to the next round right?

« Reply #7 on: October 21, 2005, 08:13:16 AM »
How Fatima fade? Fatima and Compre neck and neck all season. Fatima beat compre first rouns 2-1, Compre beat fatima 0-1 second rounds. Fatima lose one other game to St. Anthony's and Compre lose a game to Malick I think (so each team slipped up once and were even with each other). If Fatima wasn't replaying the QRC game the league would be done with Compre having the better goal difference. I think they are 2 teams that just dominate the north sadly only 1 going to be champ

KND goat mouth we.... allyuh remember that post? steeeups

« Reply #8 on: October 21, 2005, 08:16:32 AM »
Fatima start hot and sweaty and den fade.

saints real sorf dese rongs, but from all reports is ah very young team.

But 7 is plenty licks fuh ah team like CIC boy.

Fatima didn't fade.....how allyuh like to talk so ? They lost 2 games all season...one to Mucurapo who is on top of the table....If Fatima beats QRC in the last game, they (Fatima and Mucurapo) both would have lost only 2 games all year........Mucurapo would just have the better goal difference......(cyah see Fatima beatin' QRC by 8 clear goals)
« Last Edit: October 21, 2005, 08:19:28 AM by kicker »

« Reply #9 on: October 21, 2005, 08:21:11 AM »
Fatima didn't fade.....how allyuh like to talk so ? They lost 2 games all season...one to Mucurapo who is on top of the table....If Fatima beats QRC in the last game, they (Fatima and Mucurapo) both would have lost only 2 games all year........Mucurapo would just have the better goal difference......(cyah see Fatima beatin' QRC by 8 clear goals)

Matters little, they are also rans once again.

Good luck in the big 7 though.

« Reply #10 on: October 21, 2005, 08:39:18 AM »
8 gaols is tough in truth but sound like some basketball scores around the ssfl this yr.

throw everything forward, assuming 2nd place guaranteed.

« Reply #11 on: October 21, 2005, 08:41:21 AM »

Matters little, they are also rans once again.

Good luck in the big 7 though.

JDB, ah know yuh is a Saints man, and with that reply I could sense some relief that Fatima eh takin' the North Zone this year...ah know it woulda hurt yuh.....

Doh worry we'll bounce back for Intercol........

« Reply #12 on: October 21, 2005, 08:47:40 AM »
JDb how yuh sounding like yuh just eat a piece of Aloes.

I woulda be too if my side did collect 7.

« Reply #13 on: October 21, 2005, 08:50:38 AM »
Ah boy it is one of them things.

Whether they collect 7 or they collect 1 they was always going to lose that game.

At least with the 7 I could take some amall consolation.

« Reply #14 on: October 21, 2005, 09:20:01 AM »
Ah boy it is one of them things.

Whether they collect 7 or they collect 1 they was always going to lose that game.

At least with the 7 I could take some amall consolation.

just like we could be consoled that even if we finish 2nd we hit Saints for 9

« Reply #15 on: October 21, 2005, 09:57:58 AM »
FATIMA NOT GOING THROUGH..second or last once is not first is nothing :devil:

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #16 on: October 21, 2005, 11:32:30 AM »
waow...mucurapo 7 cic 0...waow...wa really goin on wit saints ???
Like Trinibug say, ah feel we sell out in trute to deny Fatima....but in all seriousness dred, I never see CIC take licks like that, 9-0 and 7-0 is madness...dat remind me of the year Hillview had get promoted and meh padnah was de keeper. De man make Milo Player of the week for collecting bullet in he tail from San Juan.
well yes

« Reply #17 on: October 21, 2005, 01:01:55 PM »
Compre   :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: ;D

« Reply #18 on: October 21, 2005, 01:38:37 PM »

Congrats

???????
your power of understanding in miniscule.

« Reply #19 on: October 22, 2005, 08:13:18 AM »
7 in QRC cloth today!!@!

« Reply #20 on: October 22, 2005, 08:32:43 AM »

Congrats

???????
your power of understanding in miniscule.

Hey ah see yuh looking fuh shit with me...no problem!

Keep chasing meh posts dem and trying meh!

Ah like dat, ask trinim an and trininfinite...ah jes love dat!

As fuh miniscule,,check yuh cock!

Ah give yuh win..yuh resort to insults!

f**k you!

like de air in Las Cruces melting yuh bal;sted brain....?

Keep it up, you will soon learn that I am relentless!

« Reply #21 on: October 22, 2005, 08:58:56 AM »
you not livin new jersey filho?

« Reply #22 on: October 22, 2005, 11:33:02 AM »
To hell wit Fatima.  Go QRC!  Buss dey arse.  Bounty Killer and dem only hoping.  Is de atomic dust he breathing in dat state he living in.  Fatima go be open at de back if dey going after such a score line and yuh feel QRC go jes quail up so like bhaji?  Allyuh watch.
« Last Edit: October 22, 2005, 11:38:22 AM by Savannah boy »

« Reply #23 on: October 22, 2005, 11:43:23 AM »

Hey ah see yuh looking fuh shit with me...no problem!

Keep chasing meh posts dem and trying meh!

Ah like dat, ask trinim an and trininfinite...ah jes love dat!

As fuh miniscule,,check yuh cock!

Ah give yuh win..yuh resort to insults!

f**k you!

like de air in Las Cruces melting yuh bal;sted brain....?

Keep it up, you will soon learn that I am relentless!

hahahahaha allyuh eh easy nuh.....truetrini, you give de man win, but it came off like you were doin' it sarcastically, because yuh  bawl "fatima runnin' away with the league", which is not the point he was tryin' to make if yuh go back and read the post......

so de man come back and hit yuh a lil' dis because it look like either yuh give him win in smart, or yuh misunderstood the post..........now yuh vex........and is straight gun talk........haha

How man sensitive so ? Microchip muscles is a hell of a ting.........Man is dish out talk and cyah take it at all.........Anyways, I outta this one.

allyuh iz too much kix.....
« Last Edit: October 22, 2005, 11:45:08 AM by kicker »

« Reply #24 on: October 22, 2005, 01:53:55 PM »
like you and he bulling?

Hpw come allyuh always backing up to one anooder so?

Microchip muscle?  steups.

I eh care, I ent like nobody running dong meh post!

FAtima faded!

define faded and see meh point...it was not like ah doh read!  Ah seeing the posts here all de time.

DEY f**kING faded..after winning all dey games dey lorse 2....me eh care, my old school doh even look like dey have ah team.

All kinda article from Spalks etc.....;)

Ent everybody was expecting dem to win?

Are they?  Not likely..but still not impossible...anyway I wish dem luck!
  Dey fade no arse!

in fact dey fade away faster dan triniman at ah lingerie party
« Last Edit: October 22, 2005, 01:56:16 PM by truetrini »

« Reply #25 on: October 22, 2005, 02:14:09 PM »
Doh start me, cause I not on you.....I just made some observations.....

I back up the man because is twice in a row now I see the man legitimately disagree with yuh and yuh get all hot and sweaty like a whore in church and start to kick up a fuss.......

You talkin' bout bullin' ? Go back and read your posts and see who losin' their composure like a lil girl- IZ YOU !!! You get a lil opposition and iz like yuh herpes start to flare up talkin' bout being relentless  :rotfl:........Man sittin' behind a cpu and swear he's braveheart

No disrespect, but doh come round me with that bullin' talk.....I never had nothing to say to you -cool yuhself.

Fatima choked- maybe.......they slipped up- sure.........But faded ? I wouldn't say so......but who cares if we see it differently..........that is what the forum is all about........ :beermug:

in fact dey fade away faster dan triniman at ah lingerie party

too vivid a visual for my liking ;D
« Last Edit: October 22, 2005, 02:22:40 PM by kicker »

« Reply #26 on: October 22, 2005, 02:32:36 PM »
truetrini...you eh easy at all

is just a coincidence we also had a bounce up on another post so try not to study it

as for your reply, i just disagree wit you that they fade. fading implies loss of form and dat didn't happen. it was always going to be Fatima or Compre. You reply with sarcasm and in a way which shows that you had no clue what I was talking about. What win you was giving Fatima? Who say they running away with the league? Is you reply to my post like a smart man...

after dat like you loss it...nobody on you dread so keep your ego in check. Stop with all de gun talk cuz it just funny
Las Cruces? I do know any Las Cruces in New Jersey...

« Reply #27 on: October 22, 2005, 04:05:29 PM »
ALLRIGHT FELLAS AH COOL.

bY DE WAY KICKER, IS TRUE i IS AH WHORE IN CHURCH AND AH LITTLE GIRL