March 28, 2024, 04:06:40 PM

Author Topic: T&T Away Kits  (Read 2065 times)

Offline trinimuse

T&T Away Kits
« on: October 21, 2005, 08:54:04 AM »
Was just wondering ...

After looking at some literature on psychology of colour I can't seem to remember if T&T ever had predominantly black away kits.  Flex, Tallman, do you have any information on this?

Interesting links:
http://psychology.about.com/blsub_soimg_color.htm

http://www.findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m1175/is_n11_v22/ai_6723172

Quote from this article:
http://www.sciam.com/article.cfm?articleID=00012150-ADC5-128B-ADC583414B7F0000

"Comparing five teams that had red shirts as one uniform choice, they discovered that the teams performed better--and scored more goals--when playing in red versus white or blue uniforms."

Articles against:
http://www.joeclark.org/basicblack.html

http://cms.psychologytoday.com/articles/pto-19970201-000021.html

http://psychcentral.com/psypsych/Negative_perception_of_the_color_black

« Last Edit: October 21, 2005, 09:22:13 AM by Tallman »

Re: Question for Tallman and Flex...? T&T Away Kits.
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2005, 09:17:22 AM »
I am not the most knowledgable on TnT football history but what I do know is a Black Kit would be HOTTTTTTTTTT  :flamethrower:
black with white under the arms and red sleeves, i already know which pair of Nike Shox I would get to match it.
And imagine the first time Bahrain see that is when we come out of the tunnel for the away match, I dare say it go have them a lil bazodee for a few mins.  It will be like a diff team showed up to play them.

Re: T&T Away Kits
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2005, 09:24:10 AM »
fur trute, it will look real real nice.
But playing in a black jersey in 40degrees, i dunno how much that will affect them.
I see it hard for a caribbean team to have a Black kit, maybe we could have it as a 3rd option, and play in it depending on the weather.
It will look real nice for true.

« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2005, 09:29:37 AM »
Trinidad had a black kit Once...

It was a umbro around 1991.

I have the white to it.the white consisted of 2 thin black vertical stripes and across the shoulders and chest is a big Zag Zag, with the TTFF logo.

They sold an inverted Black and white. A white and red, and a Red and white.

All were available in Superstar Sports for 80$ back in the day.

« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2005, 09:33:17 AM »
yea, I had the black, it was real nice.
The red TTFF emblem in the front look nice on the black too.

Meh ex tief it and i never see it again.

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2005, 10:02:59 AM »
 I remember an aussie (the Blacks I think) doing a Maori Haka (???) before each game. I woulda run off de field.  I remember seeing a video or nike clip of it.  With the materials being used on the jerseys these days I wonder if retaining heat is really a problem.  What's the deal with Finta? Anyone knows?

« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2005, 10:13:33 AM »
yea, I had the black, it was real nice.
The red TTFF emblem in the front look nice on the black too.

Meh ex tief it and i never see it again.

watch them gyul an dem boss dey does only take ur good ting lol

« Reply #7 on: October 21, 2005, 10:15:14 AM »
betta she tief meh jersey than meh money yes.

Ah know it some man here on dis forum who does like when woman tief they money.... ;D

« Reply #8 on: October 21, 2005, 10:29:59 AM »
call name nah man like dey tabanca still strong an u aint wa hurt them :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil:

« Reply #9 on: October 21, 2005, 10:41:34 AM »

Ah know it some man here on dis forum who does like when woman tief they money.... ;D

Doh study it ... probably have sombody on this site wearing it all now  ;D

« Reply #10 on: October 21, 2005, 10:42:02 AM »
I remember an aussie (the Blacks I think) doing a Maori Haka (???) before each game. I woulda run off de field.  I remember seeing a video or nike clip of it.  With the materials being used on the jerseys these days I wonder if retaining heat is really a problem.  What's the deal with Finta? Anyone knows?

Isn't that the Kiwis, New Zealand all Blacks. That is one intimidating pre-match routine.

« Reply #11 on: October 21, 2005, 11:00:05 AM »
In de 89 campaign dey did use it like twice ah think. Correct me if I'm wrong but it might ah be in de Honduras home and away match that they wore the black kit . When Honduras did play we at home in de oval we had to make an emergency change after de first half because both teams was playing in de same white uniform . As Honduras only come in ah white uniform TNT had no choice but to change into de black kit . When ah tell alyuh man in de stands get bazodee cause everybody say'' wais da one dred ''. Black in de day is not easy .

« Reply #12 on: October 21, 2005, 11:02:10 AM »

Doh study it ... probably have sombody on this site wearing it all now ;D

dat is why they always wa link up for games so allyuh cud take man gyul an laugh at them :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

well dont hate the player hate the game an if yuh hav d man jersey give him it back nah :beermug: