April 19, 2024, 02:19:04 AM

Author Topic: Game of Thrones  (Read 145486 times)

Re: Game of Thrones
« Reply #450 on: April 21, 2014, 09:46:59 PM »
i suspect tywin as well...he knows joffrey wudve run the kingdom into the ground with his assness...plus he knows that he's a product of incest so more motive there...no feelings for that at all...

and oh gorm jamie is yuh sister!! no means no!!

« Reply #451 on: April 21, 2014, 10:03:55 PM »
Well Half Man knew something was going on becz he had a ship ready to whisk Sansa away.

About two seasons ago Sansa had promised to be there when King. Joff. would die. But nah she eh do it.

But Half man knew something was going down.

I have a half a mind is the King's Hand. That fella does think ahead. Joff woulda finish off that empire. He had no brains, belly our heart.

The Yute Prince might make a better Kind. Shit anybody woulda make a better King.

The plot thickens.

did I miss that part?

I find that they don't keep up the intensity in this show. Season one had real thing every episode. or at least have dragon lady run rong naked a bit.

my take.. the murder involved the girl's (who was getting married) grandmother and little finger. 

« Reply #452 on: April 21, 2014, 10:06:32 PM »
i suspect tywin as well...he knows joffrey wudve run the kingdom into the ground with his assness...plus he knows that he's a product of incest so more motive there...no feelings for that at all...

and oh gorm jamie is yuh sister!! no means no!!

:rotfl: He say he don't care! Sister, place of worship, at "son's" viewing....he don't care!

« Reply #453 on: April 22, 2014, 12:36:56 AM »
Well Half Man knew something was going on becz he had a ship ready to whisk Sansa away.

About two seasons ago Sansa had promised to be there when King. Joff. would die. But nah she eh do it.

But Half man knew something was going down.

I have a half a mind is the King's Hand. That fella does think ahead. Joff woulda finish off that empire. He had no brains, belly our heart.

The Yute Prince might make a better Kind. Shit anybody woulda make a better King.

The plot thickens.

Tyrion didn't know anything about the plot... wasn't him who sent the ship it was Little Finger, and it appears that was more coincidence than anything. 

Tywin it is then  :)

aka "The Kin

Sorry, I meant Little Finger AKA the Pimp. Get my characters mixed up.

Really I barely remember three names from this series.

« Reply #454 on: April 22, 2014, 03:31:58 AM »
As Tyrion said "If I were to assassinate the King I'd hardly be standing there looking gormless" lol.

Little-finger has whisked Sansa, but to what end we wonder :p I'm looking forward to Sansa's storyline :)

Yesterday's episode was anti-climatic for me, Still hate the dragon queen storyline so far, and sad that Strong Belwas was written out - that scene where Daario kills the horseman would have been so much funnier/better with a massive fat man doing it lol. Here's his description (don't go to the site in case you get spoilers!)

Belwas's skin is nut-brown. He has gapped teeth, a gleaming bald head, the smooth cheeks of a eunuch, a huge chest, a massive belly, and Daenerys compares his arms to tree-trunks. Belwas is three times the size of Daenerys;[1] she originally estimates Belwas to weigh 20 stone,[1] and later 15 stone. He wears baggy pants, a yellow silk bellyband and a tiny leather vest with iron studs.[2] This leaves his upper torso mostly bare, making visible pale old scars in his arms, chest, and belly. He is armed with a curved arakh and a small shield the size of a pie plate, which he holds with his hand rather than strapped to his forearm like a knight

I imagined Hizdahr zo Loraq to be uglier than the guy who's case as him, but I LOVE this guy, he's excellent. More known in the UK for comedy tho, so should be interesting to see his acting.

Still sad that Daario doesn't have a blue beard and blue hair :(:(

Anyone else hate teh adverts tho? They always seem to cut when the story is building up some head of steam and really disrupt the show for me :(

« Reply #455 on: April 22, 2014, 08:24:59 AM »
moment of silence for Jorah...he would never get out of that friendzone. worst yet the Daario fella moistening Khaleesi panties...she want he dragon

« Reply #456 on: April 28, 2014, 10:59:13 AM »
After last-night's episode, Joffrey's killer should be a little more apparent. 

« Reply #457 on: April 28, 2014, 03:17:41 PM »
After last-night's episode, Joffrey's killer should be a little more apparent. 

"A little more"?

The only thing left is a neon sign.

I see the future yute King getting a late night visit. Aaah, every teenager's dream.  ;D

« Reply #458 on: April 28, 2014, 04:11:00 PM »
We finally seeing more of the whitewalkers and how they get to they state.  Poor babies though :(

« Reply #459 on: April 28, 2014, 05:03:03 PM »
We finally seeing more of the whitewalkers and how they get to they state.  Poor babies though :(

I now watch it. Imagine I bawlin loud loud for the baby to run  :D

« Reply #460 on: April 28, 2014, 06:19:42 PM »
Btw,

I was curious about the old tantie who plot Joffery death.

Turns out she was a real hot ting back in the 60s.

She played Emma Peel on the original Avengers series back in the 60s.
And was a Bond girl.

« Reply #461 on: April 28, 2014, 10:24:32 PM »
Dias tantie dey??? Not bat at all in her days!!!

That episode had some many sub-plots by the end I had to gather my thoughts to keep up with everything.

Right now I can't wait for next week, I'm so anxious to see how everything will play out lol

« Reply #462 on: April 28, 2014, 11:01:34 PM »

I now watch it. Imagine I bawlin loud loud for the baby to run  :D

LOL you dotish yes

« Reply #463 on: April 29, 2014, 06:04:57 AM »
Btw,

I was curious about the old tantie who plot Joffery death.

Turns out she was a real hot ting back in the 60s.

She played Emma Peel on the original Avengers series back in the 60s.
And was a Bond girl.

Diana Rigg is a legend of British TV :) Hell the majority of the GoT cast are British favourites lol. There was an article on why British actors are picked for medieval-type roles - our accent is close enough to be understood but far enough not to sound too familiar.

Also the books didn't explain what happened to the babies Craster left out, so I was like WTF lol. Nice to finally know...

« Reply #464 on: April 29, 2014, 08:37:08 AM »
the books kinda did say what happened to them... not too explicitly though

Gilly was crying. “Me and the babe. Please. I’ll be your wife, like I was Craster’s. Please, ser crow. He’s a boy, just like Nella said he’d be. If you don’t take him, they will.”
“They?” said Sam, and the raven cocked its black head and echoed, “They. They. They.”
“The boy’s brothers,” said the old woman on the left. “Craster’s sons. The white cold’s rising out there, crow. I can feel it in my bones. These poor old bones don’t lie. They’ll be here soon, the sons.”

« Reply #465 on: April 29, 2014, 02:02:48 PM »
True dat, totally forgot. Wasn't quite as explicit, but then GRRM doesn't do explicit

« Reply #466 on: May 05, 2014, 11:28:43 AM »
Pretty uneventful episode... I looked up twice and it was over.  Only thing notable was crazy woman Lysa... a wonder if she still breast-feeding that li'l fella?  Little Finger real pong she in de end  ;D

« Reply #467 on: May 05, 2014, 02:52:09 PM »
I thought lil finger was impotent. I must've misunderstood.

Sansa and she siblings really suffering boy.

This season eh grabbing meh like last season. But still a good show.

« Reply #468 on: May 05, 2014, 03:48:49 PM »

U find last season was good.......I find dat kinda drag on, not as bad as season two, but still....dis season start good....but it lookin like it set to go into draggin mode again....hope not......it was perilously close to fallin off mih must watch list.......almost didn'  watch d red wedding episode through boredom with d series....

« Reply #469 on: May 05, 2014, 05:30:17 PM »
There's a lot of awesome things coming up this season, and today felt like filler really :( The Nights Watch thing was mildly interesting, but an episode without Tyrion is typically a wasted opportunity :P

« Reply #470 on: May 06, 2014, 09:28:28 AM »

Varys aka the Spider is the one who is impotent.
The season is young and things will pick up.

« Reply #471 on: May 06, 2014, 09:32:26 AM »

He not impotent... he's a eunuch.

« Reply #472 on: May 06, 2014, 09:39:40 AM »

So a eunuch can be potent?

« Reply #473 on: May 06, 2014, 10:49:51 AM »

impotent suggests ah existing wiggy dat not wukkin.....not wiggilessness :-\ :-[ ::)....

« Reply #474 on: May 06, 2014, 11:02:29 AM »

I don't see why not... a eunuch is a male who's been castrated.  Castration is removal of the testes (balls)... not to be confused with a penectomy (removal of the penis).  Was having a similar discussion with this chick on FB regarding Grey Worm... she insisting that he and Daenerys handmaiden wasting they time trying to romance each other.

« Reply #475 on: May 06, 2014, 11:20:46 AM »

I don't see why not... a eunuch is a male who's been castrated.  Castration is removal of the testes (balls)... not to be confused with a penectomy (removal of the penis).  Was having a similar discussion with this chick on FB regarding Grey Worm... she insisting that he and Daenerys handmaiden wasting they time trying to romance each other.

On a similar topic, did Ramsay castrate Theon? Or did he chop off everything? All I know is he real torture that man and it looks like he has something coming in the next episode.

« Reply #476 on: May 06, 2014, 12:19:21 PM »
On a similar topic, did Ramsay castrate Theon? Or did he chop off everything? All I know is he real torture that man and it looks like he has something coming in the next episode.

I'm not too sure (haven't read the books), but my guess is that he chop off everything... given how focused he seemed to be on Theon's prick and rumored verility.  He was trying to break him, so removing from him one of the greatest sources of his pride, it would seem to make sense that that would help break him.

« Reply #477 on: May 06, 2014, 03:09:46 PM »

A castrated male cannot get an erection.
Correct me if I am wrong.

Thus, how can a dead toatie be potent?

« Reply #478 on: May 06, 2014, 04:09:09 PM »
Reek/Theon transformation isn't explained in much depth in the book - all the torture scenes aren't in the books, he disappears at Winterfell then a character called "Reek" turns up, was more interestingly done that way I think

« Reply #479 on: May 06, 2014, 04:36:49 PM »

A castrated male cannot get an erection.

Correct me if I am wrong.

Thus, how can a dead toatie be potent?

Based on?