March 28, 2024, 04:14:20 PM

Author Topic: The 'FPL Vibes' Fantasy League Podcast  (Read 25646 times)

The 'FPL Vibes' Fantasy League Podcast
« on: August 10, 2011, 04:53:10 PM »
Greetings Everyone,

As everyone knows the EPL season is a mere few days away and we are please to present the first ever 'FPL Vibes' Fantasy League Podcast, brought to you by SocaWarriors.net.

I am joined in the studio for the inaugural episode by last years Andre Samuel League and Wigorama champion 2cents and runner up Firebrand as we get together to discuss the FPL game and ideas for the upcoming season.

Throughout the season we will be inviting forum members to participate as guests to share some thoughts, ideas and general fantasy league old talk and picong.

Look out as well for fantasy league FPL Vibes gameweek writeups, previews and further podcasts as the weeks go by.

Here is the link to download the podcast...

Listen Now: 'FPL Vibes' Podcast Premiere

Listen on itunes

'FPL Vibes' Podcast Premiere download

(Please bear with us as this is our first attempt, ideas/suggestions/criticisms are most welcome).

Is ah vibes!!
« Last Edit: September 23, 2011, 01:53:23 PM by FireBrand »

Re: The 'FPL Vibes' Fantasy League Podcast
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2011, 05:11:07 PM »
Greetings Everyone,

As everyone knows the EPL season is a mere few days away and we are please to present the first ever 'FPL Vibes' Fantasy League Podcast.

I am joined in the studio for the inaugural episode by last years Andre Samuel League and Wigorama champion 2cents and runner up Firebrand as we get together to discuss the FPL game and ideas for the upcoming season.

Throughout the season we will be inviting forum members to participate as guests to share some thoughts, ideas and general fantasy league old talk and picong.

Look out as well for fantasy league FPL Vibes gameweek writeups, previews and further podcasts as the weeks go by.

'FPL Vibes' Podcast Premiere

(Please bear with us as this is our first attempt, ideas/suggestions/criticisms are most welcome).

Is ah vibes!!

sounds good :beermug:

i have some extra time this year, can people still sign up for the andre samuel league?

« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2011, 05:13:09 PM »
Good stuff... allyuh should make it available on iTunes if possible.

« Last Edit: September 23, 2011, 01:54:23 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2011, 05:47:01 PM »
Greetings Everyone,

As everyone knows the EPL season is a mere few days away and we are please to present the first ever 'FPL Vibes' Fantasy League Podcast.

'FPL Vibes' Podcast Premiere

Is ah vibes!!

sounds good :beermug:

i have some extra time this year, can people still sign up for the andre samuel league?

love the idea dinho!!

nb: Gino, check out the 2011/12 league topic for more info..........it is in your best interest to join before this saturday

« Reply #5 on: August 10, 2011, 05:48:04 PM »

« Reply #6 on: August 10, 2011, 05:48:58 PM »
http://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/socawarriors.net-podcast/id460444382

Thanks fuh de Soca Warriors link... the FPL stuff is different though, but maybe this will point them to Pod o Matic for future broadcasts.

p.s.  Flex, whey's de scene on the podcasts?  Nutten in two years man  :)

EDIT:

Soca Warriors Podcast Website

Aiite cool... ent see ah "subscribe" option though.
« Last Edit: September 23, 2011, 01:56:48 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #7 on: August 11, 2011, 07:02:19 AM »
Niceness  :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: August 11, 2011, 11:51:52 AM »
Cool, good discussion.  Thanks for taking the time.
I hate when I spend big money on strikers who don't produce, then I have wasted time waiting on them to score plus I have to take a points hit when I shuffle my players around.
I also pay some attention to buying players whose prices are going to rise, in order to turn a profit and have more cash to spend on other players later on.
Then I also inevitably have some scrubs on the side and when they playin crap and their prices drop, I have to use the profit from other players to buy better bench players.
Also yuh have to consider that certain players' cost start high and keep rising, so that if you don't get them early in the season, you may never be able afford them.

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #9 on: August 11, 2011, 09:04:36 PM »
Cool, good discussion.  Thanks for taking the time.
I hate when I spend big money on strikers who don't produce, then I have wasted time waiting on them to score plus I have to take a points hit when I shuffle my players around.
I also pay some attention to buying players whose prices are going to rise, in order to turn a profit and have more cash to spend on other players later on.
Then I also inevitably have some scrubs on the side and when they playin crap and their prices drop, I have to use the profit from other players to buy better bench players.
Also yuh have to consider that certain players' cost start high and keep rising, so that if you don't get them early in the season, you may never be able afford them.

scrubs dropping prices is a scene no doubt. either u have to minus points or basically have a handicapped team. good to have men on d bench who can contribute.
good to c men appreciate the attempt
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #10 on: August 12, 2011, 06:59:15 AM »
Greetings Everyone..

Big, big gameweek 1 is tomorrow, I'm joined once again in the studio once again by 2cents and Firebrand for the second episode of the FPL Vibes Fantasy League Podcast brought to you by SW.net.

We discuss some of our thoughts about the Gameweek 1 fixtures, new players in the league and some of our spotlight players for this first few games and season. We also trash Firebrand's apparent "enforced retirement" from the Fantasy League this year.

Below is the link for download:

Listen Now: FPL Vibes Podcast Episode 2

Listen on itunes

FPL Vibes Podcast Episode 2 download

NB: Apologies, there were some technical issues that occurred with the volume levels that may be noticeable. We will be sure to clean that up for future episodes

Is ah vibes!!!
« Last Edit: September 23, 2011, 01:57:51 PM by FireBrand »

The 'FPL Vibes' Fantasy League Podcast Episode 2 - Season Kickoff
« Reply #11 on: August 12, 2011, 09:33:19 AM »
Greetings Everyone..

Big, big gameweek 1 is tomorrow, I'm joined once again in the studio once again by 2cents and Firebrand for the second episode of the FPL Vibes Fantasy League Podcast brought to you by SW.net.

We discuss some of our thoughts about the Gameweek 1 fixtures, new players in the league and some of our spotlight players for this first few games and season. We also trash Firebrand's apparent "enforced retirement" from the Fantasy League this year.

Below is the link for download:

FPL Vibes Podcast Episode 2

NB: Apologies, there were some technical issues that occurred with the volume levels that may be noticeable. We will be sure to clean that up for future episodes

Is ah vibes!!!

« Reply #12 on: August 13, 2011, 06:16:09 AM »
bessness on this podcast

Re: The 'FPL Vibes' Fantasy League Podcast Episode 2 - Season Kickoff
« Reply #13 on: August 13, 2011, 06:39:01 AM »
lol firebrand bawl he hav no team but he like good football

das the talks of a arsenal fan da tired suffer

podcast to the universe

« Reply #14 on: August 24, 2011, 08:05:20 PM »
When allyuh doin another one?

« Reply #15 on: August 25, 2011, 08:53:39 PM »
Greetings Everyone..

What better way to spend some of that curfew induced spare time than tuning in to Episode 3 of the FPL Vibes Fantasy League Podcast brought to you by SocaWarriors.net.

I'm joined in the studio by 2cents as we recap the start of the season (Fantasy League site issues included), run the rule on recent transfers and discuss some of our thoughts about upcoming Gameweek 3. Hope you enjoy:

Listen now: FPL Vibes Podcast Episode 3 - Curfew & Hurricane Edition

Listen on itunes

FPL Vibes Podcast Episode 3 download - Curfew & Hurricane Edition

Is ah vibes!!!
« Last Edit: September 23, 2011, 01:59:23 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #16 on: August 27, 2011, 08:29:04 AM »
Good stuff fellas  :beermug:

too much advice being given out though  :devil:

Offline TRUwarrior

« Reply #17 on: August 29, 2011, 12:25:15 PM »
Boy oh boy did you guys get the arsenal v man utd game wrong

Keep it up tho...good stuff!!

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #18 on: August 29, 2011, 06:07:58 PM »

nah truwarrior...listen again. give me credit i called that game for lots of goals. my team in a mess right now  :-[ but i totally called that game right. got things wrong as well like suarez for captain but wha u go do lol

« Reply #19 on: August 29, 2011, 08:02:14 PM »

nah truwarrior...listen again. give me credit i called that game for lots of goals. my team in a mess right now  :-[ but i totally called that game right. got things wrong as well like suarez for captain but wha u go do lol

Well boy was i wrong about that one lol... hadda give 2cents that one, don't think anyone in their wildest dreams was seeing Arsenal holding 8 though. At least i call the swansea clean sheet.

Rooney and Dzeko send me down to page 2 in ah instant yes..

Offline BESBRAHN

• Football is life!
« Reply #20 on: September 01, 2011, 08:32:55 PM »
Good stuff with the pod dere Dinho...Suarez rel spoil it..long way to go...

« Reply #21 on: September 24, 2011, 06:15:33 AM »
Good work guys, you need to get Flex and Tallman on there to.

And maybe do one with Sam.....  :devil:

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #22 on: May 03, 2012, 06:05:29 AM »
I've finally made it...2 weeks to go....top 10 baby!!!  ;D

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #23 on: August 20, 2012, 09:41:18 AM »
Send in any question/topic that you wanna hear discussed to fplvibes@gmail.com or twitter @2cents81

Send msg to same if you would like to come on and have a chat

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #24 on: September 12, 2012, 11:27:36 AM »
Questions for the next taping? pm myself or dinho. email fplvibes@gmail.com, twitter @2cents81

« Reply #25 on: September 21, 2012, 10:04:50 AM »
Picks for Gameweek 5 have been posted on our blog:

Check it out at fplvibes.wordpress.com

« Reply #26 on: July 27, 2018, 07:34:19 AM »
What's the code to enter the league