May 19, 2013, 07:43:24 PM

Author Topic: Take ah listen...lemme know...  (Read 421 times)

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
Take ah listen...lemme know...
« on: August 17, 2011, 06:49:33 PM »
Me an ah bredrin ah mine do up ah dancehall mix. We have done a few soca and party mix-ups but for what it's worth, I'm just asking for year opinions. Take ah listen and lemme know what allyuh tink. Honest opinion.

http://soundcloud.com/dcoachg/dancehall-mix-pt2

Blessings and enjoy de night.
Richard G.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

Re: Take ah listen...lemme know...
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2011, 07:15:43 PM »
I listened to about 7 or 8 mins and it sounded good, I like how you opened with the dub plates and mixes. When I come into work tomorrow I'll listen to the entire set (while I'm working of course).....I also starting to do ah lil ting on de side so I might have to PM fuh some tips on finding sound effects and stuff

• Manicou
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2011, 02:36:19 AM »
is just after 4:00 am and I trying to write a report.  Depending on the situation and my mood, I listen to various genres of music to get my thoughts flowing.  So I decided to give your mix a go. 24 minutes into the mix, working well so far, making good progress on my report. I typing and moving in time to the beat.

Not sure is this is good feedback or not. Some might argue that dancehall music should not be conducive to work.

But is good listening ..  :beermug:

I will listen to it on the 2 hr drive to/from Toronto

« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2011, 02:01:37 PM »
Hardluck dey hoss, ah forget tuh respond. I listened to de whole ting and I thought it was good! I like the mixes and the variety of the music, you guys should continue with this. Keep it up :beermug:

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2011, 12:31:56 AM »
Thanks fuh de feedback (to de three dat say sometin). Now seriously, what did any and everyone else think about the mix?
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2011, 01:57:31 AM »
I clean fuhget about it mihself... ah just do ah scan thru de whole thing... about 15 mins of previewing and it sounds good.  Most ah de sounds are unfamiliar to me, but that's not necessarily a bad thing.  Will download and play it in the car to get the full effect and get back to yuh, but so far so good.