March 28, 2024, 11:06:50 AM

Author Topic: Khaleem Hyland to face Chelsea.  (Read 5799 times)

Re: Khaleem Hyland to face Chelsea.
« Reply #30 on: August 27, 2011, 02:20:12 PM »
Hyland the next Latas? Never. Latas at age 22 was pure poison then. Hyland & Latas are completely 2 different type of players. Not knocking his talent, but he ain't the same boat as Latas........

at the end of the day Latas is still only iconic in T&T. Not knocking Latas but I find it funny when men love to say this man eh no Latas or this man eh no Dwarika, as if Latas is in the same calibre with Messi or Ronaldo.

eh no Latas ... understandable
eh no Dwarika ... that's not necessarily a bad thing  ;D

« Reply #31 on: August 27, 2011, 02:23:00 PM »
Hyland the next Latas? Never. Latas at age 22 was pure poison then. Hyland & Latas are completely 2 different type of players. Not knocking his talent, but he ain't the same boat as Latas........

at the end of the day Latas is still only iconic in T&T. Not knocking Latas but I find it funny when men love to say this man eh no Latas or this man eh no Dwarika, as if Latas is in the same calibre with Messi or Ronaldo.

Nah he's a legend in Scotland also.

« Reply #32 on: August 27, 2011, 02:26:19 PM »
So de old heads latapy fans run een to mention Scotland ?..lol ok Scotland. My point still stand. Stop fooling yourself when saying TnT younger players "eh no Latas" everytime they achieve something.. as if Latas is in the same pedigree as Klinsman or Ziadane..who only iconic in T&T...(or yeh and Scotland too  :D )

« Reply #33 on: August 27, 2011, 02:44:31 PM »
Yuh real negative dread.  What Zidane and Messi have to do with it?  Nedved wasn't no Zidane either.  I guess nobody should look up to him because of that?

Latas was very damn good, maybe our best player ever. 
That is something to aspire to.

« Reply #34 on: August 27, 2011, 03:09:23 PM »
Yuh real negative dread.  What Zidane and Messi have to do with it?  Nedved wasn't no Zidane either.  I guess nobody should look up to him because of that?

No I am not being negative in fact negativity is coming from the older heads who rate Latas. They are the ones who quick to say this player eh no Latas ..not me. I am not the one making those remarks. However I will be the one to give them a reality check on who Latas is as a player from a global perspective and not just a local perspective so they can keep that in mind when they quick to say a young player eh no Latas.
yeah and Latas was good . that has nothing to do with what i am projecting
« Last Edit: August 27, 2011, 03:11:23 PM by AirMan »

« Reply #35 on: August 27, 2011, 04:54:53 PM »
Arite...all these Guru's on here....all i said was the potential to develop...de man is ah creative attacking mid...with huge things ahead of him at 22...offcourse latas was on fire at 22...KH in de champiions league...that alone is a statement by itself...anyway...i wasn't tryna convince anyone...ppl does as me all de time who is my fav baller, and I does be like RL...so when we talking about calibre of players, to me latas in a league that very few cn rise too...however I strongly belive that KH can rise to the occassion...same as winchester and even KD...a long way to go...but again IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING! :beermug:

« Reply #36 on: August 27, 2011, 05:21:38 PM »
Hardly. If he doesn't get his act together he will remain in the dog house.

« Reply #37 on: August 28, 2011, 05:37:39 AM »
How about if Hyland plays to his fullest potential and becomes the next Khaleem Hyland?

« Reply #38 on: August 28, 2011, 11:23:28 AM »
How about if Hyland plays to his fullest potential and becomes the next Khaleem Hyland?

bohwww! ah love it lol...nice! :beermug:

« Reply #39 on: August 28, 2011, 11:29:20 AM »
there we go...well said Andre

not to mention...you cant just become a latas... we would have be able to tell long time
if you looking for the naxt latas...go watch some under 10 fitball...and i eh sure he dey

latas always had that " ohh and Ahhh' factor from small.. and i first saw him as a 11 yr old...
so use the factor as your guide

« Reply #40 on: August 28, 2011, 12:09:50 PM »
there we go...well said Andre

not to mention...you cant just become a latas... we would have be able to tell long time
if you looking for the naxt latas...go watch some under 10 fitball...and i eh sure he dey

latas always had that " ohh and Ahhh' factor from small.. and i first saw him as a 11 yr old...
so use the factor as your guide

Agreed ... this was close to my response to Flex thread the other day bout the next #10

« Reply #41 on: August 28, 2011, 07:26:07 PM »

No I am not being negative in fact negativity is coming from the older heads who rate Latas. They are the ones who quick to say this player eh no Latas ..not me. I am not the one making those remarks. However I will be the one to give them a reality check on who Latas is as a player from a global perspective and not just a local perspective so they can keep that in mind when they quick to say a young player eh no Latas.
yeah and Latas was good . that has nothing to do with what i am projecting

So when men say that a player is no Latas, it's negative.
But when you say Latas in no Zidane, it's positive???

« Reply #42 on: August 31, 2011, 05:19:32 PM »
Genk sold one of their better players to Chelsea.

Thibaut Courtois for £7.9m....

« Reply #43 on: September 01, 2011, 03:03:53 AM »
Genk sold one of their better players to Chelsea.

Thibaut Courtois for £7.9m....

He is a goalkeeper and he was chelsea's first summer signing

« Reply #44 on: September 01, 2011, 04:21:53 AM »
It is obvious that anyone who can seek to minimize the talent of Latapy has never seen him play.  From a youngster the man was brilliant.  Many players in the UK would tell you he was one of the bestand most difficult to play against, such was his prodigious talent.

Any other talk is SHIT!