March 28, 2024, 05:03:44 PM

Author Topic: Pastor Toppin Preaching...shit man ...  (Read 948 times)

Re: Pastor Toppin Preaching...shit man ...
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2011, 09:57:11 AM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6PavLCDn_z4&feature=player_embedded#!

Never seen this guy before, but I like him! He's saying things that need to be said and challenging government.

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2011, 09:59:20 AM »
Ent?  Excellent interview....just brilliant.

« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2011, 02:27:58 PM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/6PavLCDn_z4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/6PavLCDn_z4</a>

« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2011, 09:01:41 PM »

Never seen this guy before, but I like him! He's saying things that need to be said and challenging government.

He is a champion against crime 4 yrs.

« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2011, 09:20:02 PM »
I'm not understanding his argument, that the reach of these criminal enterprises into legitimate businesses is so extensive that you cannot bring them down without some huge societal fallout (what??), therefore the SoE is necessary to curb some societal rights... again, what??

First off, unless the criminal enterprises are involved in the delivery of essential services then whatever fallout to society would be minimal and tolerable.  Secondly, why do you need to infringe on the civil rights of all in order to catch the relative handful engaged in criminal activity?  If you have information on these pseudo-legitimate businesses then there should already be in place mechanisms for bringing them to justice minus a suspension of Constitutional rights.  I'm really not following him on that one at all.  Other than that he makes some very brilliant points... Fazeer is a boss  :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2011, 09:50:12 PM »
I got lost trying to figure out the difference between, small fish, medium size fish, shark etc....  It saddens me that they are both implying that illegal activity is simply part of the nation's service and industrial fabric.   :-\  If that is true then government must execute such and similar measures.  I hope they are wrong for my beloved T&T.  I hope this is just a matter of the parent running out of ideas and just deciding to beat all the children.   ;D

He did imply that this was "Our Moment" but I'm not sure who the "our" refers to because civil liberties are suspended.  I hope more serious thought is being given to how the country transitions out of this SOE.  They should have a plan being drawn up already.