March 28, 2024, 11:36:28 AM

Author Topic: Barack Obama Thread  (Read 48283 times)

Re: Will President Obama be re-elected?
« Reply #120 on: September 05, 2012, 03:02:12 PM »

« Reply #121 on: September 06, 2012, 02:56:38 AM »
I don't see why not, since his only opponent is ah moron.

« Reply #122 on: September 06, 2012, 07:31:23 AM »
can't fill the stadium  :rotfl:

Draft, yuh serious?! People safety comes first!

« Reply #123 on: September 06, 2012, 07:57:35 AM »
can't fill the stadium  :rotfl:

Draft, yuh serious?! People safety comes first!

Yes, I was in Charlotte, Monday, and OBX last week, fished the sound and the Atlantic, there was call for rain 30-50% of the time, if the rain fell it fell during 3-6pm. Not during his acceptance speech. While we were in charlotte, we had no problem to find a room either, because the turn out was so low for the convention.

Here's Lt Gov. Dalton saying the "thrill is gone"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H1P5-t0ruUQ

Chance of Rain during BHO's speech: 0

http://www.weather.com/weather/hourbyhour/graph/Charlotte+NC+USNC0121:1:US?pagenum=2&nextbeginIndex=6

Barack Obama Thread
« Reply #124 on: September 10, 2012, 03:29:14 PM »
Obama is THE Boss!

Who vex lorse.   Romney is a joke and Ryan is a piece of shit!
« Last Edit: May 22, 2015, 05:49:13 AM by Flex »

Re: Obama is THE Boss!
« Reply #125 on: September 11, 2012, 07:04:32 AM »
 Doh shoot the messenger.  ;D

Analysis of election factors points to Romney win, University of Colorado study says
  August 22, 2012 •
Social Sciences•
Discovery & Innovation, Discoveries & Achievements, Research Collaborations

A University of Colorado analysis of state-by-state factors leading to the Electoral College selection of every U.S. president since 1980 forecasts that the 2012 winner will be Mitt Romney.

The key is the economy, say political science professors Kenneth Bickers of CU-Boulder and Michael Berry of CU Denver. Their prediction model stresses economic data from the 50 states and the District of Columbia, including both state and national unemployment figures as well as changes in real per capita income, among other factors.

“Based on our forecasting model, it becomes clear that the president is in electoral trouble,” said Bickers, also director of the CU in DC Internship Program.

According to their analysis, President Barack Obama will win 218 votes in the Electoral College, short of the 270 he needs. And though they chiefly focus on the Electoral College, the political scientists predict Romney will win 52.9 percent of the popular vote to Obama’s 47.1 percent, when considering only the two major political parties.

“For the last eight presidential elections, this model has correctly predicted the winner,” said Berry. “The economy has seen some improvement since President Obama took office. What remains to be seen is whether voters will consider the economy in relative or absolute terms. If it’s the former, the president may receive credit for the economy’s trajectory and win a second term. In the latter case, Romney should pick up a number of states Obama won in 2008.”

Their model correctly predicted all elections since 1980, including two years when independent candidates ran strongly, 1980 and 1992. It also correctly predicted the outcome in 2000, when Al Gore received the most popular vote but George W. Bush won the election.

The study will be published this month in PS: Political Science & Politics, a peer-reviewed journal of the American Political Science Association. It will be among about a dozen election prediction models, but one of only two to focus on the Electoral College.

While many forecast models are based on the popular vote, the Electoral College model developed by Bickers and Berry is the only one of its type to include more than one state-level measure of economic conditions.

In addition to state and national unemployment rates, the authors looked at per capita income, which indicates the extent to which people have more or less disposable income. Research shows that these two factors affect the major parties differently: Voters hold Democrats more responsible for unemployment rates while Republicans are held more responsible for per capita income.

Accordingly -- and depending largely on which party is in the White House at the time -- each factor can either help or hurt the major parties disproportionately.

Their results show that “the apparent advantage of being a Democratic candidate and holding the White House disappears when the national unemployment rate hits 5.6 percent,” Berry said.  The results indicate, according to Bickers, “that the incumbency advantage enjoyed by President Obama, though statistically significant, is not great enough to offset high rates of unemployment currently experienced in many of the states.”

In an examination of other factors, the authors found that none of the following had any statistically significant effect on whether a state ultimately went for a particular candidate: The location of a party’s national convention; the home state of the vice president; or the partisanship of state governors.

In 2012, “What is striking about our state-level economic indicator forecast is the expectation that Obama will lose almost all of the states currently considered as swing states, including North Carolina, Virginia, New Hampshire, Colorado, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Pennsylvania, Ohio and Florida,” Bickers said.

In Colorado, which went for Obama in 2008, the model predicts that Romney will receive 51.9 percent of the vote to Obama’s 48.1 percent, again with only the two major parties considered.

The authors also provided caveats. Factors they said may affect their prediction include the timeframe of the economic data used in the study and close tallies in certain states. The current data was taken five months in advance of the Nov. 6 election and they plan to update it with more current economic data in September. A second factor is that states very close to a 50-50 split may fall an unexpected direction.

“As scholars and pundits well know, each election has unique elements that could lead one or more states to behave in ways in a particular election that the model is unable to correctly predict,” Berry said.

Election prediction models “suggest that presidential elections are about big things and the stewardship of the national economy,” Bickers said. “It’s not about gaffes, political commercials or day-to-day campaign tactics. I find that heartening for our democracy.”

Kenneth Bickers, 303-492-2363
bickers@colorado.edu
Michael Berry, 303-556-6244
michael.berry@ucdenver.edu
Peter Caughey, CU-Boulder media relations, 303-492-4007
David Kelly, CU Denver media relations, 303-315-6374

« Reply #126 on: September 11, 2012, 07:46:58 AM »
dem republicans are the biggest bullers...stats prove this.   They have the largest population of bullers on capitol hill.

Warmonga backing anybody but de bullers...so dem eh winning.

« Reply #127 on: September 11, 2012, 07:58:48 AM »
Give a substantive response to fish's post nah, TT SC.

« Reply #128 on: September 11, 2012, 11:43:31 AM »
what? "biggest bullers" not substantive enough?  :devil:

« Reply #129 on: September 11, 2012, 01:05:25 PM »

« Reply #130 on: September 11, 2012, 02:12:23 PM »
Give a substantive response to fish's post nah, TT SC.

It came from Colorado...yuh want me to really comment on that?

Seriously??

« Reply #131 on: September 11, 2012, 11:17:39 PM »
 Another wind up .... Let the cussing begin  ;D ;D

This is one of many Anti Obama emails I have received over the past 4 yrs from an American Ex marine that I worked with. I read them for the humor more than anything else. So I will post it to wind up TT.
Actually I googled some of this and most is true. Talk about bullermen.  ;D ;D

I have always felt we need to give people the benefit of the doubt...but this is not one of those cases - if WE as Americans do not "get this" then we are lost...I never thought I would live to see the day.
 The gentlemen that sent this to me is one of the most fair - best men I have ever met and looks at all possibilities and even he knows this is a drastic situation...I believe it - I hope you are all doing your homework.  Everyone I have sent this to, I believe to be a friend and I trust - so do your homework...this is one e mail that needs to be shared...no matter our political parties. Looking back thru the past 4 years, many "Whens" pop up. Read them all to better understand where we are going as a country.
WHEN - he refused to disclose who donated money to his election campaign, as other candidates had done, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he received endorsements from people like Louis Farrakhan, Muramar Kaddafi and Hugo Chavez, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - it was pointed out that he was a total newcomer and had absolutely no experience at anything except community organizing, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he chose friends and acquaintances such as Bill Ayers and Bernadine Dohrn who were revolutionary radicals, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - his voting record in the Illinois Senate and in the U.S. Senate came into question, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he refused to wear a flag lapel pin and did so only after a public outcry, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - people started treating him as a Messiah and children in schools were taught to sing his praises, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he stood with his hands over his groin area for the playing of the National Anthem and Pledge of Allegiance, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he surrounded himself in the White House with advisors who were pro-gun control, pro-abortion, pro-homosexual marriage and wanting to curtail freedom of speech to silence the opposition, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he said he favors sex education in kindergarten, including homosexual indoctrination, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - his personal background was either scrubbed or hidden and nothing could be found about him, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - the place of his birth was called into question, and he refused to produce a birth certificate, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he had an association in Chicago with Tony Rezco - a man of questionable character and who is now in prison and had helped Obama to a sweet deal on the purchase of his home - people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - it became known that George Soros, a multi-billionaire Marxist, spent a ton of money to get him elected, people said it didn't matter.
WHEN - he started appointing White House Czars that were radicals, revolutionaries, and even avowed Marxist /Communists, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he stood before the Nation and told us that his intentions were to "fundamentally transform this Nation" into something else, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - it became known that he had trained ACORN workers in Chicago and served as an attorney for ACORN, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he appointed cabinet members and several advisers who were tax cheats and socialists, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he appointed a Science Czar, John Holdren, who believes in forced abortions, mass sterilizations and seizing babies from teen mothers, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he appointed Cass Sunstein as Regulatory Czar who believes in "Explicit Consent," harvesting human organs without family consent and allowing animals to be represented in court, while banning all hunting, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he appointed Kevin Jennings, a homosexual and organizer of a group called Gay, Lesbian, Straight, Education Network as Safe School Czar and it became known that he had a history of bad advice to teenagers, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he appointed Mark Lloyd as Diversity Czar who believes in curtailing free speech, taking from one and giving to another to spread the wealth, who supports Hugo Chavez, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - Valerie Jarrett, an avowed Socialist, was selected as Obama's Senior White House Advisor, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - Anita Dunn, White House Communications Director, said Mao Tse Tung was her favorite philosopher and the person she turned to most for inspiration, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he appointed Carol Browner, a well known socialist as Global Warming Czar working on Cap and Trade as the nation's largest tax, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he appointed Van Jones, an ex-con and avowed Communist as Green Energy Czar, who since had to resign when this was made known, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - Tom Daschle, Obama's pick for Health and Human Services Secretary could not be confirmed because he was a tax cheat, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - as President of the United States , he bowed to the King of Saudi Arabia, people said it didn't matter..

WHEN - he traveled around the world criticizing America and never once talking of her greatness, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - his actions concerning the Middle East seemed to support the Palestinians over Israel, our long time ally, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he took American tax dollars to resettle thousands of Palestinians from Gaza to the United States, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he upset the Europeans by removing plans for a missile defense system against the Russians, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he played politics in Afghanistan by not sending troops early-on when the Field Commanders said they were necessary to win, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he started spending us into a debt that was so big we could not pay it off, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he took a huge spending bill under the guise of stimulus and used it to pay off organizations, unions, and individuals that got him elected, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he took over insurance companies, car companies, banks, etc., people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he took away student loans from the banks and put it through the government, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he designed plans to take over the health care system and put it under government control, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he claimed he was a Christian during the election and tapes were later made public that showed Obama speaking to a Muslim group and 'stating' that he was raised a Muslim, was educated as a Muslim, and is still a Muslim, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he set into motion a plan to take over the control of all energy in the United States through Cap and Trade, people said it didn't matter.

WHEN - he finally completed his transformation of America into a Socialist State , people woke up--- but it was too late. Add these up one by one and you get a phenomenal score that points to the fact that Barrack Hussein Obama is determined to turn America into a Marxist-Socialist society. All of the items in the preceding paragraphs have been put into place. All can be documented very easily. Before you disavow this do an Internet search. The last paragraph alone is not yet cast in stone. You and I will write that paragraph.

Will it read as above or will it be a more happy ending for most of America ?

Don't just belittle the opposition. Search for the truth. We all need to pull together or watch the demise of a free democratic society. Pray for Americans to seek the truth and take action for it will keep us FREE. Our biggest enemy is not China, Russia, North Korea or Iran. Our biggest enemy is a contingent of politicians in Washington, DC . The government will not help, so we need to do it ourselves.

Question....will you delete this, or pass it on to others who don't know about Obama's actions and plans for the USA , so that they may know how to vote in November, 2012 and the ensuing years?

It's your decision. I believe it does matter. How about you?

WHEN - November 2012 comes, it will matter who you vote for! 

« Last Edit: September 11, 2012, 11:21:16 PM by fishs »

« Reply #132 on: September 12, 2012, 03:31:53 AM »
Who wrote that diatribe fishes, rush limbaugh??

« Reply #133 on: September 12, 2012, 04:00:59 AM »

Another one of his forwarded anonymous emails. you should see the ones I get about Obama's birth certificate.

These sorts of emails have been coming for the past 4 yrs, so it means there has been a hate campaign targeting Obama by the Republicans for 4 yrs.

Check another recent one

VERY TRUE WORDS!!!Political Futures" Mitt wins the nomination, I will enthusiastically support his candidacy. For my friends who have hesitation on that score, I'd just ask you to keep four things in mind: Justice Scalia just turned 78, Justice Kennedy will turn 78 later this year, Justice Breyer will be 76 in August, and Justice Ginsburg turned 81 about a week ago. We wish them all well, of course, but the brute fact is that whoever we elect as president in November is almost certainly going to choose at least one and maybe more new members of the Supreme Court -- in addition to hundreds of other life-tenured federal judges, all of whom will be making momentous decisions about our lives for decades to come. If you don't think it matters whether the guy making those calls is Mitt Romney or Barack Obama, I think you're smokin' something dangerous." --columnist Andrew McCarthy

« Reply #134 on: September 12, 2012, 04:07:23 AM »

AND ONE MORE FOR TT  ;D ;D ;D As an ex-military man ah sure he will can identify with the sentiment.  ;) ;)

View this Email as a Web Page
FORMER NAVY SEAL REBUKES OBAMA
Former U.S. Navy SEAL, (and Unite In Action Director), Benjamin Smith releases
an open letter to the President - calling Obama on the carpet once and for all.
TELL OBAMA - STOP USING THE SEALS AS A CAMPAIGN PLOY!

May 7, 2012President Barack Hussein Obama,STOP using the Navy SEALS as a campaign ploy, because with all due respect, (what little I have for you), you do NOT speak for me.
We SEALs do not even seek the credit that you claim for yourself. We do the tough jobs that no-one else can, it is hard to do and we never look for any accolades; that is why we, like all the other Special Operations Forces are termed "SILENT Professionals." And it is certainly NOT in our job description to help your campaign and improve your polling numbers.Your LACK of silence regarding the killing of Osama Bin Laden is all a sham designed to hide a weak un-American man desperate to claim the victories of others for his own re-election.You Sir are trying to take the credit for what the American People have achieved in killing Bin Laden. Your use of the SEALs' accomplishment as part of a slanderous campaign ad is nothing less than despicable. I, as a former Navy SEAL do not accept your taking credit for Osama Bin Laden's death. The American Military accomplished that feat. The American People killed Osama Bin Laden, NOT YOU, President Obama.

Memos from then CIA Director Leon Panetta show that it was not you but rather three star Admiral and former Navy SEAL William McRaven who made the decision to get Bin Laden. But now that it is useful, you Mr. President continue to refer to the event as if it were YOU and you alone - your great leadership - which accomplished the worthy task of slaying one of America's greatest enemies. When you addressed the country your language revealed your egotism - "I directed", "I Continued", "MY Intelligence Community", "MY national security team", "I determined that I had enough....", "My direction...." I, I, I, my, my, my - words of a narcicist laying claim to a prize that is not his own.To make matters worse, Retired General Jack Keene recently informed the world that you knew of Osama Bin Laden's location since 2010, yet you did nothing. Other reliable sources continue to report that not only did you attempt to stop or delay Bin Laden's demise, you did not even leave the golf course for the situation room until 20 minutes before SEAL Team 6 took out Osama Bin Laden. Even the clothes you wore in the situation room betray this fact. This is a Commander in Chief? A man who takes credit for actions largely taken while he was out golfing?

We men who have taken the military oath say ENOUGH. You do not speak for me, a former Navy SEAL, or any one of the league of men whom I have earned the right to be among. You are simply a man running for an office. Yet you behave as a glory hoarding ruler. You campaign to be our leader, yet in reality you wish to be our Master.The American people are the ones who got Bin Laden... You did not! We have fought wars and slugged it out with Vast Terror Organizations to get to the man you say YOU killed. The United States of American has won you a title sir and you have spent the last three years trying to beg, borrow and bow it all away. You just happened to be president of the USA when WE THE PEOPLE got Osama Bin Laden. We do not see you as heroic or stoic, we see you as the guy who let America Go - fat and weak. That is your credit - you bow to foreign leaders and pander to the press. You do not represent me as a Military Man. You do not represent me as a SEAL. You do not represent me as an AMERICAN!TELL OBAMA - STOP USING THE SEALS AS A CAMPAIGN PLOY!
You do not speak for me or any American military man because though you may now be Commander in Chief, you are not the man to whom we can point our sons and say "This is the American dream, this is American Exceptionalism, this is what I wish for your future", because you Sir are NONE of these things.You Sir are the antithesis of American Exceptionalism. Your idols are Saul Alinksi and Karl Marx and your revolutionary dreams and anti-American ideals poison your every policy. Your every action betrays the fact that in your soul you do not understand what it is to be an American, or even know what America truly is. Your agenda from the beginning as been to get rid of and kill everything that is and ever was American. You who so easily dismisses America's greatness and bows to foreigners... YOU DO NOT SPEAK FOR ME. YOU DO NOT SPEAK FOR THE NAVY SEALS. YOU DO NOT SPEAK FOR THE MILITARY MAN AND you SHALL NOT claim as your prize that which you have not earned. The Navy SEALS are NOT a campaign slogan to be bantered about for play. Nor are our accomplishments, including the demise of Osama Bin Laden, yours to claim - espe cially as a narcissistic campaign ad.Go back from whence you came Sir, for not only do you not speak for me, you do not speak for AMERICA.TELL OBAMA - STOP USING THE SEALS AS A CAMPAIGN PLOY!

For Liberty,

Unite In Action Director of Media & Military Affairs
About Benjamin Smith - Unite In Action Director of Media & Military AffairsFormer Navy SEAL Benjamin Smith took an oath to defend our Constitution from enemies both foreign and domestic. That oath has no expiration date. As an author, speaker, political strategist and ardent Constitutionalist, Benjamin Smith continues to battle tyranny and defend the freedoms that enabled American exceptionalism. Benjamin is a regular contributor to multiple news outlets including Breitbart and Fox News and serves on the Unite In Action Board of Directors as Director of Media and Military Affairs.Unite In Action, Inc. is a 501(c)(4) social welfare organization, managed by an all-volunteer staff,
which focuses on nonpartisan civic education and advocacy regarding important national issues.
For more information, please go to www.UniteInAction.org or write us at PO Box 398, Nashville TN 37011-0398.

« Reply #135 on: September 12, 2012, 04:59:09 AM »
Hicks

« Reply #136 on: September 12, 2012, 08:43:07 AM »
To the author of those shit pieces I offer: 

« Reply #137 on: September 20, 2012, 05:16:33 PM »
Poll: Obama leads in Virginia, Wisconsin; Tight in Colorado

(CBS News) President Obama holds a narrow lead over Mitt Romney in the key swing states of Virginia, Wisconsin and Colorado, according to a new Quinnipiac University/CBS News/New York Times survey.

Mr. Obama leads his GOP opponent 51 percent to 45 percent in Wisconsin, the home state of GOP vice presidential nominee Rep. Paul Ryan. The president held a two-point lead in an August 23 Quinnipiac University/CBS News/New York Times survey and nine points in an August 8 survey. Mr. Obama won the state by 14 points in 2008.

In Virginia, Mr. Obama leads Romney 50 percent to 46 percent, matching his four-point lead from August. Mr. Obama took the state by seven points four years ago, making him the first Democrat to carry it since 1964.

http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-250_162-57515519/poll-obama-leads-in-virginia-wisconsin-tight-in-colorado/

« Reply #138 on: September 20, 2012, 05:17:10 PM »
^^ and he also currently leads in other swing states like Ohio and Nevada..still a tight race in Florida

( I believe teh ONLY swing state Romney leads is North Carolina)

« Reply #139 on: September 21, 2012, 06:48:26 AM »
Obama will win..as election day gets closer people will see his lead increase nationally in the polls. Dont think he will win with a margin as big as the last elections. Few swing states he won last election like Virgina and North Carolina he may lose this election..but he will win swing states like Florida, Iowa, Ohio, New Hampshire, Colorado again

yuh facking mad or what..he winning Virginia easy and also winning North carolina

« Reply #140 on: September 21, 2012, 06:49:34 AM »
The whole f**king world enthralled with US elections...anybody apart from Canadians even know without googling who de major players in Canadian politics are?

« Reply #141 on: September 21, 2012, 08:05:14 AM »
The whole f**king world enthralled with US elections...anybody apart from Canadians even know without googling who de major players in Canadian politics are?

sometime I feel you is a wannebe Canadian. You always have something to say bout Canada.

Is like how War does always have negative comments about homosexuals. Makes you wonder.

Hmmm.  for that matter, you musbe be a closet theist.

BTW

Canada just ranked ahead of the US in "Economic Freedom"

Canada has taken its place among the Top 5 countries with the most economic freedom, according to a new Fraser Institute report — now leaps and bounds ahead of the United States thanks to the gradual shrinking of the Canadian government since the mid-1990s as America’s just got bigger.

The annual Economic Freedom of the World report, released Tuesday (Sep 18, 2012), has Canada tied in fifth place with Australia — up one spot from last year. Hong Kong remains at the top, Singapore’s next, then New Zealand.

Meanwhile, the United States, once a “standard bearer” of economic liberty among industrial nations, spiralled 10 spots from the 2011 rankings to 18th place — its lowest position ever, and a huge drop from its second place spot in 2000.

« Last Edit: September 21, 2012, 08:06:49 AM by pecan »

« Reply #142 on: September 21, 2012, 08:28:37 AM »
American vets are finding jobs in Canadian Oilfields. Thanks to obama's 70,000 pages of regulations and an over increase of 1.7 trillion (including obamacare) in new regulatory cost, when he wins will inherit the greatest deficit and debt in US history coupled with the lowest start up businesses, failing energy production from reliable sources, far less industrial production and the highest tax increase in history! Did you see his explanation on Letterman about the Bond Market and the Debt and Deficit... this man is a joke with a capital "J"! Look how brilliant QE3 worked!

Canada is a great place to do business! Keep up the good work especially making good beer! (Steamwhistle  :beermug:) Love all the development that Toronto is doing (too much glass though) and thanks for Sending TD to save some of our Banks!

« Reply #143 on: September 21, 2012, 10:53:56 AM »
American vets are finding jobs in Canadian Oilfields. Thanks to obama's 70,000 pages of regulations and an over increase of 1.7 trillion (including obamacare) in new regulatory cost, when he wins will inherit the greatest deficit and debt in US history coupled with the lowest start up businesses, failing energy production from reliable sources, far less industrial production and the highest tax increase in history! Did you see his explanation on Letterman about the Bond Market and the Debt and Deficit... this man is a joke with a capital "J"! Look how brilliant QE3 worked!

Canada is a great place to do business! Keep up the good work especially making good beer! (Steamwhistle  :beermug:) Love all the development that Toronto is doing (too much glass though) and thanks for Sending TD to save some of our Banks!

Start up business must be low as the middle class don't have money to spend like that anymore, not so much as failing energy production from reliable sources as so much that the rest of the world is demanding more and willing to pay/cheaper labor, keep on spreading that tax increase talking point.

« Reply #144 on: September 21, 2012, 11:24:43 AM »

Daft, you does confuse me when yuh type dat,,,to be fair canada is actually kinda the opposite of what allyuh republicans does uphold as friendly
Strict regulatory banking laws, high tax rates....even the steamwhistle whey yuh did enjoy, is sold out of government run liquor stores
I agree with yuh tho, too much shitty glass condos blightin the downtown landscape

Business safe? true,, but this place seems to be the antithesis of the republican free market business paradigm

That said,,,Florida still sucks

« Reply #145 on: September 28, 2012, 06:07:15 AM »
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #146 on: September 28, 2012, 07:00:07 AM »
man as of right now it looking like another landslide victory for Obama. that 47% comment really hurting Romney

« Reply #147 on: September 28, 2012, 08:40:16 AM »
man as of right now it looking like another landslide victory for Obama. that 47% comment really hurting Romney

In this race, Romney always would make his bed and dismantle it. The race isn't over yet, but I'll submit that once past the Republican primaries, Romney has been somewhat formidable as an opponent. Yeah, he's made gaffes, but these have largely been those tied to his obvious detachment regarding issues of how the "99%" lives. No surprise there.

His biggest challenge will always be his Achilles heel: what are his convictions outside of economic and financial considerations?

« Reply #148 on: September 28, 2012, 09:21:58 AM »

In this race, Romney always would make his bed and dismantle it. The race isn't over yet, but I'll submit that once past the Republican primaries, Romney has been somewhat formidable as an opponent. Yeah, he's made gaffes, but these have largely been those tied to his obvious detachment regarding issues of how the "99%" lives. No surprise there.

His biggest challenge will always be his Achilles heel: what are his convictions outside of economic and financial considerations?

To paraphrase...an election is no place to discuss personal convictions, economic or otherwise. Ask Ron Paul. And I would hardly call Rummy a formidable opponent so far. I see polls reflecting a president struggling with daunting challenges, not a formidable challenger.  Not to say he can't be formidable, he just ain't been formidable.

« Reply #149 on: September 28, 2012, 09:35:53 AM »

To paraphrase...an election is no place to discuss personal convictions, economic or otherwise. Ask Ron Paul. And I would hardly call Rummy a formidable opponent so far. I see polls reflecting a president struggling with daunting challenges, not a formidable challenger.  Not to say he can't be formidable, he just ain't been formidable.

Certainly not since the conventions... if anything he has slipped even further behind since then.