April 24, 2024, 07:58:20 AM

Author Topic: Keith Sheppard is dead !!!  (Read 6448 times)

Keith Sheppard is dead !!!
« on: March 31, 2005, 12:55:39 PM »
Journalists mourn the death of Keith Sheppard

Media practitioners have been plunged into mourning following the death of veteran  journalist Keith Sheppard.

Mr. Sheppard died at the Port of Spain General Hospital at 5:45 this morning.

He was 57 years old.

Keith Sheppard has been attached to the T and T Mirror newspaper since its inception in 1981.

He has been in journalism for more than 40 years.

Editor at the Mirror, David Millette told us this morning Mr. Sheppard suffered two seizures, one at home and the other at the hospital, before he passed away.

Keith Sheppard was hospitalised more than two weeks ago following a football injury.

He was discharged and told to rest for a period of six weeks.

And the Media Association president, John Victor says Keith Sheppard has left his mark on the profession locally.

I95.5 Newsnow has learnt that an autopsy is being performed on Mr. Sheppard’s body at this time.

There is no word yet as to funeral arrangements.

Like Keith Shepherd dead
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2005, 06:00:12 PM »
Dem man and dem on I95 talkin bout he in de past tense.  If so....RIP. 

Re: Keith Sheppard is dead !!!
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2005, 05:45:56 PM »
bye my Friend

« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2005, 09:58:13 AM »
RIP boss....damn good ting ah come on dis side for ah lil peeps.

« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2005, 10:04:56 AM »
steups.

« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2005, 05:09:21 PM »
Keith, sorry you have to go,i think is people like this football will miss,i can't believe at his age he was still playing football,it just goes to show the kind of love and dedication we had for this game,it's a face you could not miss where ever football is played.
     Good-bye Keith we will miss you.

« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2005, 07:12:32 AM »
Sorry to hear that he was a true ball lover & a hard hitting journalist. I will always remember him with the Falcons team, coached by Gally.

« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2005, 01:24:56 PM »
how embarassing I now find dis out.

Well RIP boss.

He wrote some nice ftbl articles.

« Reply #8 on: May 14, 2005, 07:18:03 PM »
how embarassing I now find dis out.

Well RIP boss.

He wrote some nice ftbl articles.

Well VB I worse...

RIP sheppy... he used to lime in de 'plex in Barataria all de time... a true son of de soil

« Reply #9 on: May 24, 2005, 07:15:26 PM »
RIP boss....damn good ting ah come on dis side for ah lil peeps.

RIP Keith!

Like we in the same bucket T. Is only cause I bored tonight that I decided to drop by this area. Stop hiding the news Tallest!