March 28, 2024, 06:45:41 AM

Author Topic: Lester Peltier Thread.  (Read 28008 times)

Re: Lester Peltier Thread.
« Reply #30 on: February 03, 2016, 02:50:44 PM »

« Reply #31 on: February 07, 2016, 07:02:34 AM »
Peltier signed with FC Irtysh Pavlodar.

« Reply #32 on: February 07, 2016, 10:49:23 AM »

« Reply #33 on: February 08, 2016, 05:12:03 AM »
 corncurls went from good to promising to bad to worst. such a waste of good talent.

« Reply #34 on: February 08, 2016, 05:58:31 AM »
corncurls went from good to promising to bad to worst. such a waste of good talent.

That's what money can do to fools.

It eh to late for him to fix he head though.

Life could change in a heartbeat, make good use of it because today yuh up and tomorrow yuh sucking salt.

Offline Thomo

« Reply #35 on: February 08, 2016, 06:42:38 AM »
Don't even know how or why he was on the TnT team cause he never made a worthwhile contribution for club nor country for a while. How he start ahead of Cato and Caesar for that Haiti game is beyond me - must've been good in training I guess.This move might be the kick up his behind to spur him forward cause right now he's crap!!

« Reply #36 on: February 08, 2016, 06:54:49 AM »
Don't even know how or why he was on the TnT team cause he never made a worthwhile contribution for club nor country for a while. How he start ahead of Cato and Caesar for that Haiti game is beyond me - must've been good in training I guess.This move might be the kick up his behind to spur him forward cause right now he's crap!!

You right, I honestly think out of all the players on Hart team, Peltier have to be the worst.

He does nothing good for the team especially going forward. Not even one shot on goal, cah believe he is a starter for T&T.

He is half the player he was 2/3 years ago.

Like ah say, money does tun people in fools.

« Reply #37 on: February 08, 2016, 07:19:19 AM »
He soft like Corn Curls.

« Reply #38 on: February 08, 2016, 08:58:27 AM »

You right, I honestly think out of all the players on Hart team, Peltier have to be the worst.

He does nothing good for the team especially going forward. Not even one shot on goal, cah believe he is a starter for T&T.

nick delon is coming on board also we have  levi garcia and  aikim andrews   he will be out  contention  soon
« Last Edit: February 08, 2016, 09:00:10 AM by Trini _2018 »

« Reply #39 on: February 08, 2016, 10:35:24 AM »

nick delon is coming on board also we have  levi garcia and  aikim andrews   he will be out  contention  soon

Doubt that, Hart seems to have faith in a few even if they consistently horrible.

Offline Thomo

« Reply #40 on: February 08, 2016, 11:13:36 AM »
With all due respect unless he starts improving for club quickly he has no right starting in front of Cato, Caesar (and potentially DeLeon). Also when yuh look at cost, it ent making no financial sense to bring a player from Eastern Europe who is crap domestically vs a man in the MLS who is on form. No shots on goal, 0 dribbles and cyah cross or take a corner to save his life.

« Reply #41 on: February 09, 2016, 07:13:30 AM »
in all honesty i believe that peltier is being played out of position and should be given the opportunity to feature as a center forward as he did under coach phister when he was top scorer. as a winger lester is a non entity, he is way too slow for the position as we have seen vs haiti and jamaica in the caribbean cup final where lawrence had him in his back pocket.

i think hart should start experimenting with his squad and stop playing it safe.

« Reply #42 on: February 09, 2016, 07:24:13 AM »
in all honesty i believe that peltier is being played out of position and should be given the opportunity to feature as a center forward as he did under coach phister when he was top scorer. as a winger lester is a non entity, he is way too slow for the position as we have seen vs haiti and jamaica in the caribbean cup final where lawrence had him in his back pocket.

i think hart should start experimenting with his squad and stop playing it safe.

How would you set up the rest of the squad from midfield going forward? Curious.

« Reply #43 on: February 09, 2016, 08:31:04 AM »

No way,,,,,, Peltier was very good 2 years ago and lost his feet now,,,,, he went from being Slovan marquee player to playing in Kazakhstan, compare to how he was, that's a downgrade and he is still very young, at 24, you suppose to be belting players and scoring mad goals.

I really cannot see him being call up by Hart for our next set of games unless he improve a lot, I would give his right wing position to Cato, DeLeon, Caesar or Aikim Andrew before Peltier at this moment.

De game vs Haiti, he throw in some decent tackles but did nothing to help the team especially going forward, he also gave away the ball twice in two critical places on the field. It was like we was playing with 7 men vs Haiti because man didn't pull their weight.

And he cannot play center because he doh have de brain to play center and spread passes, we have Cummings, Cato, Jomal, Hector, Boucaud, Molino and Guerra for that, even Joevin is a better option.

Peltier not hungry enough, once he have to fight for his place (if he care) he will improve.

« Last Edit: February 09, 2016, 08:33:06 AM by Sam »

« Reply #44 on: February 24, 2016, 03:42:02 PM »
Lester Peltier, who signed with Kazakh club FC Irtysh Pavlodar earlier this month, has had his contract canceled by mutual consent due to family circumstances.

« Reply #45 on: February 25, 2016, 08:54:26 AM »
Hmmmm

« Reply #47 on: June 25, 2016, 12:37:52 PM »
Peltier signs with Czech First League club, FK Příbram.

« Reply #48 on: June 25, 2016, 12:48:29 PM »

Welcome back.

« Reply #49 on: June 25, 2016, 01:17:01 PM »
Congrats Lester

« Reply #50 on: June 25, 2016, 02:31:12 PM »

ah boy ......

« Reply #51 on: June 26, 2016, 08:12:47 AM »
hope he gets his head right........seems like another one falling away into obscurity and after such promise too

« Reply #52 on: August 30, 2016, 11:40:32 AM »
Tweet from Peltier on Thursday, August 25th. That was the day the squad list for the Guatemala and USA World Cup Qualifiers was released.
I think it's time to call it a day for my International career

« Reply #53 on: August 30, 2016, 11:52:28 AM »
I think it's kinda early to do that,  but if you feel you can't improve anymore then that is fine. You had a good run, really do appreciate your past service. Thanks again.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lester_Peltier

« Reply #54 on: August 30, 2016, 11:57:01 AM »
Tweet from Peltier on Thursday, August 25th. That was the day the squad list for the Guatemala and USA World Cup Qualifiers was released.

he has not played football in months just join a new club aint get pick now wanting to quit  ??? ??? ???... has he made any appearance for his club ??? damm cry baby

« Reply #55 on: August 30, 2016, 12:01:04 PM »

« Reply #56 on: August 30, 2016, 12:02:32 PM »
In all seriousness. Really appreciate corn curls contribution from youth level right up.
Focus on the club career and enjoy the intl retirement

« Reply #57 on: August 30, 2016, 12:25:16 PM »
Doh worry boy corn curls.  Latas soon come to save yuh

« Reply #58 on: August 30, 2016, 12:29:01 PM »
“People parted, years passed, they met again- and the meeting proved no reunion, offered no warm memories, only the acid knowledge that time had passed and things weren't as bright or attractive as they had been.”
― Jacqueline Susann, Valley of the Dolls

« Reply #59 on: August 30, 2016, 01:08:00 PM »
“People parted, years passed, they met again- and the meeting proved no reunion, offered no warm memories, only the acid knowledge that time had passed and things weren't as bright or attractive as they had been.”
― Jacqueline Susann, Valley of the Dolls

wheeeyyyyy sah.   Nex yuh go gi we some Mills and Boon quotes  ;D