March 28, 2024, 12:50:04 PM

Author Topic: NBA 2011-2012  (Read 29490 times)

Re: NBA 2011-2012
« Reply #30 on: February 11, 2012, 04:02:11 PM »
Lin get a whole setta open shots.  Somebody rough up da chinee lewwe see if he could still play.
yeah same thing I was saying... He got way to many open un contested shots but I will like to see if he can handle the ride when they start throwing di defence on him. Wish di yute di best in the NBA Harvard graduate ?playing in the NBA wey boi pressure.. I heard di bulls got him comming up soon.. I ready fi dat game let see if we can handle lin in chicago..

« Reply #31 on: February 13, 2012, 07:51:22 AM »
I cuss my sister-in-law this weekend. I found out that Jeremy Lin was hot on her....steups!

« Reply #32 on: February 13, 2012, 07:52:07 AM »
Lin get a whole setta open shots.  Somebody rough up da chinee lewwe see if he could still play.

Taiwanese brother, not chinese  :beermug:

« Reply #33 on: February 13, 2012, 08:59:04 PM »

you obviously did not see the game against the lakers...derek fisher tugged, pulled, pushed, grabbed...tried every move legal and illegal and the youth still drop 38.   coach hubie brown called it, he said "this guy is a solid guard". 

« Reply #34 on: February 13, 2012, 10:03:43 PM »

you obviously did not see the game against the lakers...derek fisher tugged, pulled, pushed, grabbed...tried every move legal and illegal and the youth still drop 38.   coach hubie brown called it, he said "this guy is a solid guard". 

So when Fisher was on him hard did he score or did he pass?
I saw the full highlights of all 38 points.  Many, many uncontested shots in there.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/8iWWFk6TX18" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/8iWWFk6TX18</a>

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Last Edit: February 14, 2012, 02:01:49 PM by socachynee »

« Reply #36 on: February 14, 2012, 08:43:56 PM »
Calderon is a goat. To get picked at half court with less than 2 mins on the clock. Well, ah glad to see incompetence punished. Good for Lin and de Knicks.

« Reply #37 on: February 14, 2012, 09:45:16 PM »
This fella on a roll. Game winning 3 point shot.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/xv2bl2bXRGs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/xv2bl2bXRGs</a>

« Reply #38 on: February 14, 2012, 10:58:08 PM »
This guy riding the Tim Tebow magic carpet....he might a cult figure just now with his following he's accumulating

« Reply #39 on: February 15, 2012, 12:41:57 AM »
So when Fisher was on him hard did he score or did he pass?
I saw the full highlights of all 38 points.  Many, many uncontested shots in there.

He scored and passed... so much so that Kobe and World Peace take turns guarding him.  He only look wide open because he was leaving man standing still.  It will eventually cool off, but the creativity will still be there.  He too slight to play that many mins and take dat kinda pounding.

Funny thing is, I rooting fuh dis dude to make it since he was in summer camp looking fuh ah job and was happy when he signed with the Warriors.  Was happy (and curious) when the Knicks signed him... and cringed when he first took the court against the Celtics.  He looked shook and sure enough first time down he handle the ball the Celtics little back up guard rip him.  Amazing to see how far he's come since then, beginning with his very next game against the Nets and continuing to now.

« Reply #40 on: February 15, 2012, 08:04:02 AM »
This fella on a roll. Game winning 3 point shot.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/xv2bl2bXRGs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/xv2bl2bXRGs</a>

Toronto full ah one setta Asians.  crowd cheered for Lin despite them playing in Toronto.
Then again who cheering for the Raps these days.

Linsanity on VaLINtine's.

« Reply #41 on: February 15, 2012, 08:40:58 AM »
miss de game but saw some hilites......NY goin crazy fuh this chap....hi scorer again,had some T/O...but he delivers when need be.he is a good fit fuh the team,stay healthy yung grasshopper.

« Reply #42 on: February 15, 2012, 09:17:24 AM »
Lin playing good ball I still want to see him up against rose, miami heat, boston .Not because theese teams ar e decent is because the match ups.. I mean many of his shots was wide open shots.. I mean bad defending in the last shot against Toronto the defender know he was not going to drive di lane why will he gave him dat much room? terrible defending terrible..  Anyway or the other am rooting for him because I always like NY Knicks because of the rivals wid Bulls . I feal Knicks team is a good team but have been playing without balls lately.. Lin good luck but I still want to see you against My bulls then I go gave yu a bligh...lemme c what you can do..

« Reply #43 on: February 15, 2012, 10:49:07 PM »
7 in a row!!! All he do is lin, lin, lin no matter what...a true Linderalla story

Carmelo who????

« Reply #44 on: February 16, 2012, 08:34:10 AM »
huge win fuh NY in msg lastnite....lin with career high 13 assist.
dallas sunday and new juzzy monday.

« Reply #45 on: February 16, 2012, 09:18:55 AM »
7 in a row!!! All he do is lin, lin, lin no matter what...a true Linderalla story

Carmelo who????

yuh have royalty money for T-pain  eh

« Reply #46 on: February 16, 2012, 10:11:43 AM »

Carmelo who????

yuh have royalty money for T-pain  eh

Nah mine original, no auto tune...so I safe

« Reply #47 on: February 18, 2012, 11:40:08 AM »
well de streak end at 7....lorse to NO lastnite.

« Reply #48 on: February 18, 2012, 07:10:31 PM »
well de streak end at 7....lorse to NO lastnite.

ah understand that there were plenty linovers

« Reply #49 on: February 19, 2012, 09:50:31 PM »
Let Lin come to Miami nah.  We makin chow mein outta dat.

I just watch Denver - OKC.  Durant and Westbrook put up some big numbers tonight.

« Reply #50 on: February 19, 2012, 10:29:13 PM »
Let Lin come to Miami nah.  We makin chow mein outta dat.

I just watch Denver - OKC.  Durant and Westbrook put up some big numbers tonight.

Everybody saying so until Jeremy. One thru and make chop suet out dry team, ask Dallas  ;)

« Reply #51 on: February 20, 2012, 12:32:23 PM »
Bakes that look like a drunk post.

Max Bretos and some other dude get in trouble for using the word "chink".

http://thebiglead.com/index.php/2012/02/20/espn-took-a-harsh-stand-with-the-max-bretos-one-month-suspension/

« Reply #52 on: February 20, 2012, 08:55:23 PM »
Bakes that look like a drunk post.

Max Bretos and some other dude get in trouble for using the word "chink".

http://thebiglead.com/index.php/2012/02/20/espn-took-a-harsh-stand-with-the-max-bretos-one-month-suspension/

LOL... iPhone and dey auto correct... everybody say what you saying until Lin come thru and make chop suey ah dey team... just ask Dallas.

The uproar over the "chink" comment is ridiculously overblown.  An overreaction to an innocent mistake.  To fire one man and suspend another without pay for a month is heavy-handed as it is unnecessary.

« Reply #53 on: February 23, 2012, 05:55:49 PM »
when lin done with heat tonite lebron go wish he was back in ohio. ::)

« Reply #54 on: February 23, 2012, 08:40:22 PM »

See this is what happens when yuh come up against a team that could defend.
Credit to NYK for stayin close up to the half.

« Reply #55 on: February 23, 2012, 10:46:42 PM »

See this is what happens when yuh come up against a team that could defend.
Credit to NYK for stayin close up to the half.

who make that......wok with yan

« Reply #56 on: February 24, 2012, 12:58:07 AM »
Learning curve juss get ah li'l steeper, but no scenes.  We play the Hawks and then had to travel to Miami.  Miami was well-rested.  Now that Baron Davis getting healthier... once fit and Schumpert comes back D'Antoni will be able to play Lin less and get him some rest.  A bad game like this was bound to happen.  I guarantee you he won't have another bad game like this, not even against Miami, anytime soon.

The kid is legit.

« Reply #57 on: February 24, 2012, 09:19:07 AM »
Come on, Lin can play but if yuh really thought he could do the job against the Heat, it just means the hype workin on you.
Kenny Smith said it, Lin hadn't come up against a team as good as the Heat as yet.
And it really showed.  2 points in the entire first half!

Lin was bound to perform worse against a top team not because the Heat were fresh, but because the Heat are very, very, very good.
This ain't no joke team boss!

Miami need to stop it with these 12+ -point wins.  Save some of that energy for the postseason.

« Reply #58 on: February 24, 2012, 10:59:50 AM »
I'm surprized to hear that Lin wasn't even a point guard in college and is running D'Antoni's system so effectively. Anyway he needs to get better against the full court press, that's his weakness and Miami was putting constant pressure on him in the back court esp with Chalmers. As Bakes said when Baron Davis is back he will be able to bring the ball up effectively when team high press.

This Miami team is very good and they're experienced, they play well together, seems like everyone knows their role and they're playing at a high level right now. It would've been difficult for Lin to come out and have a huge impact against them even when he only paly like 10 games in the NBA but if this Knicks team sticks together over the next year or 2 and they gel, they could be dangerous and a title contender. As much as it hurts me to say this as a Laker fan, this is Miami's year, if they don't win this year I doubt they'll ever win a championship with the big 3.

Unless we get Dwight Howard and Derron Williams after the All-Star break ;D
« Last Edit: February 24, 2012, 11:03:10 AM by soccerman »

« Reply #59 on: February 24, 2012, 11:49:49 AM »
Come on, Lin can play but if yuh really thought he could do the job against the Heat, it just means the hype workin on you.
Kenny Smith said it, Lin hadn't come up against a team as good as the Heat as yet.
And it really showed.  2 points in the entire first half!

Lin was bound to perform worse against a top team not because the Heat were fresh, but because the Heat are very, very, very good.
This ain't no joke team boss!

Miami need to stop it with these 12+ -point wins.  Save some of that energy for the postseason.

I dunno why you acting like somebody deny the Heat credit.

Soccerman, Lin was the point guard at Harvard man... I saw him play against us three years ago.