May 22, 2013, 06:22:43 AM

Author Topic: looking to get a camcorder  (Read 1348 times)

Online D.H.W

Re: looking to get a camcorder
« Reply #30 on: June 08, 2012, 10:53:36 AM »
Lefty u interested in Game development? The game engine is Cryengine 3. I see you do 3D modelling. It's a big project to rival Battlefield 3 but it will be a free game so basically it's volunteer work if you want to contribute. I will give you the website link if u interested. Basically if you could help in modelling vehicles weapons etc , it would be a help.

Some work from a member

« Last Edit: June 08, 2012, 11:13:45 AM by D.H.W »

Online lefty

« Reply #31 on: June 08, 2012, 11:29:19 AM »
Lefty u interested in Game development? The game engine is Cryengine 3. I see you do 3D modelling. It's a big project to rival Battlefield 3 but it will be a free game so basically it's volunteer work if you want to contribute. I will give you the website link if u interested. Basically if you could help in modelling vehicles weapons etc , it would be a help.

Some work from a member

mih modelling skills ent d greatest, dias why a does stick to minimalist toon style stuff, but I have been trying to get better at it......ah even dabbling in 3d sculpting with Sculptris I am have surprisingly good results too, but mih texturing sucks big time........also I have been procastinatin way toooo long with my "Hong Kong Shooter" game..... recently gave myself until sept 1 to release it........goh still take a look at this doh ......but I can't guarantee anyting yet.
heeeerrree's johnny!

Online D.H.W

« Reply #32 on: June 08, 2012, 11:47:31 AM »
Ok no problem, i sent you a PM

Online lefty

« Reply #33 on: June 29, 2012, 06:12:49 PM »
well d new gear comin :) cost mih 662.68 u.s. 550 for d body and 112.68 for d lens, daiz like ttd 4267.65'
 ah goh still have skybox shipping fees import VAT and customs charges...... kinda hopin dat stay under $1000 tt (fingers crossed) especially since ah wasn't able to get both items together from one seller....jus lettin alyuh know.

special thanks to Zando for all d expert advice :beermug:

heeeerrree's johnny!

« Reply #34 on: June 30, 2012, 03:18:15 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Online lefty

« Reply #35 on: July 08, 2012, 07:46:11 PM »
just gettin used to it, some still shooting, no video yet, can only shoot video in 640*480 at present the card I have too slow for any kinda HD... ah order 2 16gb class 10 cards doh so......

dis is how ah feel comfortable so far

- jpg raw output

- Live view continuous shooting - due to the highly unusual way I handle the cam, the first shot is almost always bad, so this made the most sense to me ::)

-auto ISO - ent do too much reading on dat so ah leave it alone

-manual focused 50mm lens - I think I hate auto focus, found it frustrating to get used to and a general PITA especially with continuous shooting.

heeeerrree's johnny!