May 18, 2013, 08:53:35 PM

Author Topic: Shabazz not interested in ‘Soca Warriors’ job.  (Read 1603 times)

Shabazz not interested in ‘Soca Warriors’ job.
« on: February 05, 2012, 05:52:35 AM »
Shabazz not interested in ‘Soca Warriors’ job.
By Renaldo Matadeen (Newsday).

JAMAL SHABAZZ has ruled himself out of the running as the next ‘Soca Warriors’ coach but he did express optimism over the appointment of Anton Corneal as Technical Director of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) and their restructuring of the local football scene.

“I will continue to work in the Coaches Education Development programme to benefit the local coaching syndicate for the TTFF, and while still working with the TTFF in this capacity, I am looking forward to continuing my tenure as the head coach of Guyana for the next stage of World Cup 2014 qualifying,” he divulged to Newsday.

Shabazz deemed his portfolio-split as the best of both worlds as he looks to build local football up once again, while eyeing a trip to Brazil with Guyana, who ironically put TT’s World Cup hopes to bed in the 2011 qualifying round.

“Corneal’s appointment does come at a critical juncture but he is an ideal appointment. He is embedded in developmental techniques and that’s the strong point to take us forward. Look at the job he did with getting our past Under-20 boys to the World Cup in Egypt and now watching over their progress as U-23s. Even at the U-17 level, these boys were playing world class teams and tournaments under Corneal’s eye,” lauded Shabaaz.

He did admit that the local football fraternity could not be pleased easily as he demonstrated the ease with which fans were quick to chastise the appointment of Corneal as too hasty.

Shabaaz alluded to the point that when Pfister was appointed, the admirers of the sport said the TTFF took too long and he pondered what needed to be done to please the ire of these supporters.

He admitted that this ardent inconsistency in fan support and backing could be detrimental to the rebuilding of the national team and their vocal support should be more constructive to avoid the sport’s further attrition. “The U-23s were impressive against Finland and with such intensity and good performances, they will make us proud and take us into the future. They are tactically solid and Angus Eve with his staff, did a remarkable job. It’s solid,” exerted the Caledonia AIA boss regarding the recent U-23 outing in Tobago.

Shabazz added in his dissertation that some names he would like to see thrown into the ring to helm senior national coaching duties would be the likes of Dwight Yorke, Dennis Lawrence, Stuart Charles Fevrier, Terry Fenwick and even, former coach, Russell Latapy, as he indicated that while some names may be controversial here, these people had the experience as well as a plethora of knowledge of the local football circuit that could be healthy for positive movement.

On the momentum offered by the recent TTFF coaches symposium, which he co-ordinated, Shabazz concluded, “This is a successful drive into gearing local coaches to perform their duties well. Alvin Corneal and Edgar Vidale have a wealth of information to pass on and the experiences they offer are invaluable. Our coaches must be afforded this expertise so that they are better equipped to move on to victory, domestically and regionally. International expertise is brought here and it’s all beneficial to boosting Trinidad’s football again.”
« Last Edit: February 05, 2012, 06:53:05 AM by Flex »

Re: Shabazz not interested in ‘Soca Warriors’ job.
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2012, 08:32:28 AM »
is more like de socawarriors eh interested in him as a coach. he duttty stink terrorist mudac***...gih him guyanese citizenship...that is all he should be getting

« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2012, 09:07:58 AM »
He admitted that this ardent inconsistency in fan support and backing could be detrimental to the rebuilding of the national team and their vocal support should be more constructive to avoid the sport’s further attrition.

So we must just put up wit de consistent incompetency of de administration? Is it inconsistency in fan support dat have we in dis mess? Steups!

« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2012, 09:45:59 AM »
He admitted that this ardent inconsistency in fan support and backing could be detrimental to the rebuilding of the national team and their vocal support should be more constructive to avoid the sport’s further attrition.

So we must just put up wit de consistent incompetency of de administration? Is it inconsistency in fan support dat have we in dis mess? Steups!

arrogant and foolish. typical of a someone with little to no capacity for self-reflection. same old shabazz, he just exchange the kufi for a TTFF track suit

Offline Trinitozbone

« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2012, 09:59:10 AM »
For sure no one will give him that job! These fellas just playing the game! Pretending to be what they are not! But as they say time longer than twine!

« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2012, 04:32:38 PM »
For sure no one will give him that job! These fellas just playing the game! Pretending to be what they are not! But as they say time longer than twine!
      No one will give him the job but he is on the committee that's hireing and fireing personel in the administration,he sets up and helps plan all the TTFF programs and structure,he controls one of the best club teams in the country,he is the head Coach of Guyana who is still in the running for WC.It just makes sense that he does not want or should not consider coaching our national team.
     Answer this question,if you were to nominate a Coach of the year in T&T who would that Coach be?

« Reply #6 on: February 05, 2012, 04:59:53 PM »
No thanks, I just ate

« Reply #7 on: February 05, 2012, 08:02:53 PM »
      No one will give him the job but he is on the committee that's hireing and fireing personel in the administration,he sets up and helps plan all the TTFF programs and structure,he controls one of the best club teams in the country,he is the head Coach of Guyana who is still in the running for WC.It just makes sense that he does not want or should not consider coaching our national team.
     Answer this question,if you were to nominate a Coach of the year in T&T who would that Coach be?

Coop's should a coach have exemplary CHARACTER? Or does results alone make the coach? Do you think Shabazz would be able to coach a rec team in the USA?

"It matters not what you can do, If you cannot do it

« Reply #8 on: February 05, 2012, 09:13:43 PM »

Coop's should a coach have exemplary CHARACTER? Or does results alone make the coach? Do you think Shabazz would be able to coach a rec team in the USA?

No he eh go pass a background check

« Reply #9 on: February 05, 2012, 09:23:24 PM »

Sure Coaches should have exemplary character,a Coach is a model,teacher,parent,councellor,medic etc etc i've always said results isn't everything,not because you played the game you can be a Coach.
        I'm sure he will not be able too,first of all he can't even enter the US much less coach any team.The way the US does scrutinize their Coaches he will not be able too,just to coach a Rec team it have a form you have to go online and full out,that form ask about your criminal background and things to that effect and it's submitted to the association/league in which you coach.I also remember a company call Soccer Academy Inc that i worked for we had to go to a place in Md to be fingerprinted before we can coach,these are the kinds of measures that it have in place in the US and you still find there are cases of abuse by Coaches etc etc as a matter of fact anybody dealing with kids have to go through different measures.
        Now i'm not saying it's right but i will not go home and chastize the TTFF for the way they do their business because they have nothing in place,it have no laws for nothing in T&T how you want them to have laws to descipline Football or any sport for that matter,if you start to descipline people you have nobody,those that have a little descipline are those who are paid they only there for the money,we don't have people with their heart in Football and that includes players sorry to say.
       Talk about it is all we can do,you eh see how much symposium they haveing these days.     
« Last Edit: February 05, 2012, 09:25:52 PM by Coop's »

« Reply #10 on: February 06, 2012, 10:19:41 AM »

No he eh go pass a background check

Offline Trinitozbone

« Reply #11 on: February 09, 2012, 11:28:05 AM »
Coop's if you think this low level of football needs to be rewarded I wish you luck! Wait until he gets real opposition among the CoNCACAf group to test his mettle and talk to me then! These guys benefitting from all the foolishness going on and they just singing for their supper!

« Reply #12 on: February 09, 2012, 11:30:04 AM »

"I tell allyuh..me eh able with dat nah."
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #13 on: February 09, 2012, 11:42:36 AM »
Coop's if you think this low level of football needs to be rewarded I wish you luck! Wait until he gets real opposition among the CoNCACAf group to test his mettle and talk to me then! These guys benefitting from all the foolishness going on and they just singing for their supper!

In all honest any "real team" in Concacaf should beat Guyana, that is not a reflection on Shabazz. He was lucky enough to meet TT and Bermuda. What does that say about us.

PPl getting on like Shab. commit a national crime. What did they expect that he would Coach Guyana and then quit vs. TT or just lie down. The man played like a professional and got results when everybody here was laughing at the Guyanese. Who laughing now?

So what if Shab. lose against CR, US, Mex etc, he is supposed to.

Offline Trinitozbone

« Reply #14 on: February 09, 2012, 11:47:28 AM »
A picture tells a thousand words! That smirch look gave me a good laugh!

« Reply #15 on: February 09, 2012, 11:52:03 AM »
A picture tells a thousand words! That smirch look gave me a good laugh!

Shabazz and dem kill people when they felt that there was injustice, that smirk shows the hypocrisy and whata  f**ktard that he is!

« Reply #16 on: February 09, 2012, 11:56:10 AM »

"I tell allyuh..me eh able with dat nah."

A picture says ah thousand words !!!!!!!!

Offline Trinitozbone

« Reply #17 on: February 09, 2012, 12:22:03 PM »
He ain't commit no crime but he ain't meet a real team yet and trying to big up himself and talking crap ! He should stay humble and hope for the best! He is not the best and getting an easy bligh now ! he has not proven anything yet at any serious level! So the lest I hear him speak I think the population and he himself would be better for it! He has no claim for national coach wok for beating Guyana!

« Reply #18 on: February 09, 2012, 12:27:07 PM »
He ain't commit no crime but he ain't meet a real team yet and trying to big up himself and talking crap ! He should stay humble and hope for the best! He is not the best and getting an easy bligh now ! he has not proven anything yet at any serious level! So the lest I hear him speak I think the population and he himself would be better for it! He has no claim for national coach wok for beating Guyana!

When has Shabazz big upped himself.
Didn't AIA just qualify for the C'bbn Cup?
The man answers questions in a very normal and eloquent way. Of course we may not always agree with his answers. But again what is the logic for hating the man becz he did his job vs. TT. Guyana should never beat TT but they did and Shab. has every right to take some credit for that.

Your last sentence makes no sense.

« Reply #19 on: February 09, 2012, 12:30:20 PM »
T&T Taliban eh commit no crime?  steups like yuh is Patrick from SpongeBob and yuh living under a facking rock or wha?

« Reply #20 on: February 09, 2012, 12:33:30 PM »
T&T Taliban eh commit no crime?  steups like yuh is Patrick from SpongeBob and yuh living under a facking rock or wha?

Pay attention to the thread. Nobody is talking about 1990, we are talking about football and his chances in the semis with Guyana.

If you want to be vex becz of the coup attempt that has nothing to do with Guy. getting cut ass.
And on that topic I can understand your logic.

« Reply #21 on: February 09, 2012, 12:42:50 PM »

Pay attention to the thread. Nobody is talking about 1990, we are talking about football and his chances in the semis with Guyana.

If you want to be vex becz of the coup attempt that has nothing to do with Guy. getting cut ass.

Pay attention, I was responsing to a pic and a comment on that pic, and also that he is a f**king criminal dat cyar even visit certain countries. so he eh qualify to coach no f**king international team.  If his team has to play the US he cyar accompany dem de f**king taLIBANDIT

« Reply #22 on: February 09, 2012, 12:57:05 PM »

Pay attention, I was responsing to a pic and a comment on that pic, and also that he is a f**king criminal dat cyar even visit certain countries. so he eh qualify to coach no f**king international team.  If his team has to play the US he cyar accompany dem de f**king taLIBANDIT

I understand the point you trying to make but bear in mind that our ex Coach Vranes was also denied entry in the past into Canada and the US. So I guess he eh no coach either. We basically had to leave him at home and go with an Asst.

« Reply #23 on: February 09, 2012, 01:05:47 PM »
why have a coach that cannot get entry into certain countries, especially due to a CRIMINAL PAST?

Shabazz ass should be hanging on the end of a rope or rotting in Carrera!  Not coaching anybody chirren!

« Reply #24 on: February 09, 2012, 01:26:11 PM »
why have a coach that cannot get entry into certain countries, especially due to a CRIMINAL PAST?

Shabazz ass should be hanging on the end of a rope or rotting in Carrera!  Not coaching anybody chirren!

I eh really arguing with that point.

« Reply #25 on: February 09, 2012, 02:53:00 PM »
I just post de pic in kicks.

Buh be serious. De coup will always be hanging over him. Look how vex some of allyuh getting just when he say he NOT interested. Much less if he was appointed.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #26 on: February 09, 2012, 03:25:40 PM »
I just post de pic in kicks.

Buh be serious. De coup will always be hanging over him. Look how vex some of allyuh getting just when he say he NOT interested. Much less if he was appointed.
He should be dead with de rest ah seditious assholes   He not interested...steups anybody offer he de wuk?  Go Guyana and deal with dem in fact stay dey de stinking fowl foking, pig eating c**t

« Reply #27 on: February 09, 2012, 04:00:33 PM »
TT yuh killin' meh

Online Deeks

« Reply #28 on: February 09, 2012, 04:13:46 PM »
Guys, I know a lot of us did care to much about Shabazz, especially after 1990. That episode will always be an albatross around his neck as far as many Trinis are concern. But the man was exonerated by the Privy Council. Take it or leave. Now as pertain to football, I am backing Guyana wether they lose all their games. The difference between Guyanaese and Trini is destiny. If one ship landed in Demara with a brother and sister. The ship probably went TT with the other brother and sister.

I know they not supposed to beat we but they did. They looked at they way TT performed in Germany and said, Yes We can. TTFF f--ked up. Allyuh know that. So doh jump on Shabazz. He did what he was supposed to do.Guys for us PEE-ONS, the WC is a dream. Cuba, Haiti, JA and TT did it. For some  Euros, they practically does get a free pass. Guys , leh we give the Guyanese ah bligh nah man. They is we cousins, Afro, Indos, Portuguese, Chinese, Lebanese, Douglahs.
« Last Edit: February 09, 2012, 04:15:20 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #29 on: February 09, 2012, 04:24:54 PM »
Deeks get yuh facts straight The Privy Council NEVER exonerate dat damn fowl f**ker..NEVER!

Yuh ant to give the Guyanese a bligh and is a f**king seditious traitorous dog yuh sending dem?

Dias ah bligh?

Let me eductae you Deeks, the Privy Council, our HIGHEST COURT INVALIDATED their so called Amnesty!

They just were not re-arrested and they had the balls to sue for destruction of their buildings that they had built on State Lands without permission in the first case!

f**k all ah dem...anywhere else in the world and ALL,. every f**king one ah dem, man woman and child dead or dying in ah jail now!

De nasty f**kers does put up ah banner every year commemorating their dastardly deeds like some badge ah honour.  steups

Shabazz lucky to be alive  f**k he