May 19, 2013, 01:36:01 AM

Author Topic: used football tickets  (Read 798 times)

Offline kijevo

used football tickets
« on: March 04, 2012, 11:09:13 AM »
Hello !
I am Robert from Poland.
I am collector of used football tickets and now I am searching the tickets from your country for my collection.
Anyone can help me and send some used football tickets?
I offer others football souvenirs

kijevo89@gmail.com

PS: What do you think about Mekeil Williams new player of my team Pogoń Szczecin ?

Re: used football tickets
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2012, 12:07:41 PM »
Welcome Robert  :beermug:

Might be a bit tough to get the used ticket stubs as:

1) Many here reside outside of TnT and so don't attend games.
2) Many who are in TnT... still don't attend games
3) Many who do attend games probably don't keep the stubs.

... maybe Football Supporter (one of our members) can help, but I don't want to put that burden on him.  When he comes back on hopefully he (or Touches?) might be able to address it.

« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2012, 03:14:02 PM »
Only used tickets I have are from WC 06 and they framed in my room back home.
Even my tickets from the games i gone here in de UK (cricket and football and tennis) i keeping to frame when i move back
London living...

« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2012, 03:27:21 PM »
Welcome Robert  :beermug:

Might be a bit tough to get the used ticket stubs as:

1) Many here reside outside of TnT and so don't attend games.
2) Many who are in TnT... still don't attend games
3) Many who do attend games probably don't keep the stubs.

... maybe Football Supporter (one of our members) can help, but I don't want to put that burden on him.  When he comes back on hopefully he (or Touches?) might be able to address it.

......and within the last 4 - 5 years or so the TTFF have been using those electronic tickets that they swipe and keep once you enter the stadium.....
"Buy a little rag and put it in yuh pocket,
Buy a little flag,
That's de way dey do it,
Find yuh self ah band and
Find ah good position,
When de music blast,
You'll find how to play mas!!!!...."

« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2012, 05:20:13 AM »
u might want to email d previous FIFA vice president....that comes from our neck of the woods

he might be able to assist you in finding a ticket...

Offline kijevo

« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2012, 07:15:31 AM »
I am waiting for news. thank you for help :)

« Reply #6 on: March 06, 2012, 05:47:30 AM »
Welcome to the SWO forum.

FS might be able to help you ?

« Reply #7 on: March 06, 2012, 07:45:09 AM »
u might want to email d previous FIFA vice president....that comes from our neck of the woods

he might be able to assist you in finding a ticket...

Yes, but he might tell you the ticket is worth $30,000.00 and that you can "ticket or leave it" !

« Reply #8 on: March 06, 2012, 08:38:36 AM »
Hello,

I may have a few ticket stubs lying around my house.

The last one I have is the womens under 17 final between Japan and Korea.

Any compensation for this?

« Reply #9 on: March 06, 2012, 08:39:50 AM »
I have the most infamous ticket in Trinidad Football History! An untorn Nov 19th 1989 USA vs TT world cup qualifier (uncovered stands). It was not used since I had to storm the stadium to get in even though I had a ticket  >:(. Anyway, I wonder if this is worth anything...

« Reply #10 on: March 06, 2012, 04:52:53 PM »
Welcome to the SWO forum.

FS might be able to help you ?

Not really I'm afraid. The Pro League games are just pay at the door. I do have a nice selection of English tickets, but a) they are awaiting transit to T&T, and b) I'd never part with them!!! 

By the way, Caledonia produced a matchday programme at their last game. It was only photocopied, but it was refreshing to have information about the club and players.  :wavetowel:
« Last Edit: March 06, 2012, 04:54:59 PM by Football supporter »

« Reply #11 on: March 07, 2012, 01:08:00 AM »
Hello,

No..yuh doing it outta the goodness of your heart. yuh go feel real good about that level of compensation. Not being sarcastic either

« Reply #12 on: March 07, 2012, 01:40:02 AM »
Aye, go axe yuh mudda. Fine she. Where ever she is. Axe she. Mister you trying to exorcise the most miserable minister of obeah and all kind of works, Jackolinho himself. Watch yuh bloodclot self. Simpaul travel is him name and minister is him game, he is protected by the red, the black, and the PP.

« Reply #13 on: March 07, 2012, 07:18:51 AM »
Hello,

No..yuh doing it outta the goodness of your heart. yuh go feel real good about that level of compensation. Not being sarcastic either

So ah man must just ups and part with his ticket stub collection out of 'the goodness of his heart'?

Compensation is a legitimate question, i didn't see it anywhere in the post.

« Reply #14 on: March 07, 2012, 11:50:38 AM »
Hello,

So ah man must just ups and part with his ticket stub collection out of 'the goodness of his heart'?

He said he had other football souvenirs to trade.

« Reply #15 on: March 07, 2012, 12:39:04 PM »

What kinda compensation you honestly expecting for Pro League tickets?  I mean seriously, anyone here was holding onto these tickets with the hope/expectation of "compensation"?  Frankly I kinda embarrassed for this site yes, the man is clearly a fan of Williams' new team and came here because of that... not somebody looking to profit from trading in ticket stubs... and man asking fuh compensation and talking about Jack Warner.

steups... either allyuh have something to contribute or allyuh don't.

« Reply #16 on: March 07, 2012, 01:42:58 PM »

What kinda compensation you honestly expecting for Pro League tickets?  I mean seriously, anyone here was holding onto these tickets with the hope/expectation of "compensation"?  Frankly I kinda embarrassed for this site yes, the man is clearly a fan of Williams' new team and came here because of that... not somebody looking to profit from trading in ticket stubs... and man asking fuh compensation and talking about Jack Warner.

« Reply #17 on: March 08, 2012, 12:17:49 AM »
Still have my stubs from qualifiers for the 06 campaign...not willing to part with them though.

Offline kijevo

« Reply #18 on: March 08, 2012, 12:20:58 AM »
so... I can offer in exchange only other sport/football souvenirs ;) pins, cards, tickets, pennants, stickers etc.

kijevo89@gmail.com

« Reply #19 on: March 08, 2012, 02:13:22 AM »
so... I can offer in exchange only other sport/football souvenirs ;) pins, cards, tickets, pennants, stickers etc.

kijevo89@gmail.com

Wish I could help you Robert... but the only TnT ticket stubs I have is from the WC 2006 games, don't really want to part with those though.  I also have some some American football, and basketball stubs... but don't think you'll be interested in those  :)

Offline saint27

« Reply #20 on: March 08, 2012, 11:04:09 AM »
I think I have an extra T&T vs Sweeden but it is in Trinidad and I'm in the US so it will be a while before I could my hands on it

« Reply #21 on: March 08, 2012, 11:39:00 AM »

:beermug:  maybe T might be studying the cleaning lady cost he have to pay, fo she to dig up them prized stubs lying round the house somewhey  :devil:

• As bad as you think you are, we're living in a ...
« Reply #22 on: March 08, 2012, 07:33:10 PM »
This is as good a place as any to mention this considering that Robert is our Polish visitor.

RIP Smolarek (Eintracht Frankfurt, Feyenoord, Utrecht; mentor to van Persie). I didn't enjoy the 1982 WC as much as I enjoyed 1978, but one of the thrills was Poland's passage into third place. He was a contributor to the thrills. Bless up in football heaven. Thank you. :beermug:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/RBZzC1-IaiI" target="_blank" class="new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/RBZzC1-IaiI</a>

« Reply #23 on: March 09, 2012, 12:45:43 AM »
Good post Asylum... I was too young to really appreciate the Polish teams from back then, but pretty amazing what they were able to accomplish given the conditions that many of them had to endure.  I can't say that I know much about Smolarek.