March 28, 2024, 12:13:59 PM

Author Topic: The Walking Dead Thread  (Read 64860 times)

The Walking Dead Thread
« on: March 19, 2012, 05:25:14 PM »
For all de Dead heads who hijack de Post ah Movie thread.  ;D  After some coaxing from a friend (as I not into de Zombie genre) I reluctantly watched a few episodes of the second season last fall and I hooked ever since. I still trying to ketch meh bearings though but it coming together.
« Last Edit: February 14, 2014, 10:47:19 AM by FireBrand »

Re: Walking Dead Thread
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2012, 05:53:28 PM »
finally,  i was going to start this awhile ago, nice breds  :beermug:

season finale was borse

« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2012, 06:30:56 AM »
Hahh, now the movie ppl could take this thread over  :rotfl: :beermug:  Can't wait for season 3 to start

« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2012, 10:31:11 AM »
Ah make a mistake and read the movie thread before I saw the season finale. I go have to learn.

Great ending. Have to say this is not necessarilly  a predictable season 2. Kinda like lost.
I was so surprised to see the yute in the camper get killed. I hadn't seen him for ages in the show I had to remember who he was.

That's one problem with this show, they can't seem able to spread the scenes and dialogue amongst all of the cast. The black man barely get any lines in the last four episodes.

« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2012, 10:49:08 AM »
That's one problem with this show, they can't seem able to spread the scenes and dialogue amongst all of the cast. The black man barely get any lines in the last four episodes.

:D  you eh see de man get 4, 5 good lines in de pickup truck wit rick wife??
if evrybody infected then this series will end like a good show should....EVERYBODY dead..no starboy, last minute serum hollywood crap

What is really impressive to me is de fellah who does play rick is ah born and grown Brit....man have de southern georgia accent down cold.

« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2012, 02:30:17 PM »
For all de Dead heads who hijack de Post ah Movie thread.  ;D  After some coaxing from a friend (as I not into de Zombie genre) I reluctantly watched a few episodes of the second season last fall and I hooked ever since. I still trying to ketch meh bearings though but it coming together.

Katch up on season one here

free-tv-video-online.me/internet/

Online Peong

« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2012, 04:02:45 PM »
Spoilers to follow, but yuh should know better than to view this thread before watching.

The last 2 episodes of the season were boss.  Shane goin crazy and settin up Rick was well done, Darryl didn't fail us and knew something was up.  While Rick was walkin with his son after Shane jump up and get put down, I couldn't sit knowing that on the edge of the darkness was a big herd of walkers.  Andrea gettin left was a good touch too.
Finally they revealed what the CDC scientist whispered to Rick just before they escaped that blast.  And this sword-wielding woman with 2 armless and jawless walkers, man that look real creepy.

Don't forget the return of Merle is still to come. 

« Reply #7 on: March 20, 2012, 04:27:06 PM »

Katch up on season one here

free-tv-video-online.me/internet/

Gracias.  :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: March 21, 2012, 08:57:44 AM »
Seeing that we're on the topic of Zombies.  I often wondered how ah trini would handle a Zombie Apocalypse.  I want to hear first before I chime in on what I think I might do  :devil: :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: March 21, 2012, 09:24:02 AM »
Seeing that we're on the topic of Zombies.  I often wondered how ah trini would handle a Zombie Apocalypse.  I want to hear first before I chime in on what I think I might do  :devil: :beermug:

yuh mean before or after d obligatory "bawling like ah cow"  ??? ??? ??? ???

« Reply #10 on: March 21, 2012, 09:41:59 AM »

I believe that this would happen all through the whole process LOL, I would still be bawling even when I'm safe...

« Reply #11 on: March 21, 2012, 09:48:02 AM »

Play some Machel and let the zombies and de PP supporters Pump they flags!

« Reply #12 on: March 21, 2012, 10:41:14 AM »

sprangers go start to teef de zombie clothes

in dark alleys yuh go hear bawlin "ay wheys da bitin ting sadiss?? wha de 4k dred??, dais mih cuddersmunt jugular boy yuh dotish or wha?"

« Reply #13 on: March 21, 2012, 11:00:24 AM »

sprangers go start to teef de zombie clothes

in dark alleys yuh go hear bawlin "ay wheys da bitin ting sadiss?? wha de 4k dred??, dais mih cuddersmunt jugular boy yuh dotish or wha?"

hahahaha ....... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: .......HAHAHAHA....Choooooooooke...... :rotfl: :rotfl: ;D :laugh: :laugh: :D :D :worried:

« Reply #14 on: March 21, 2012, 11:02:59 AM »

I believe that this would happen all through the whole process LOL, I would still be bawling even when I'm safe...
yuh doh mean..... IF  ;)

« Reply #15 on: March 21, 2012, 11:13:30 AM »

yuh doh mean..... IF  ;)

No IF at all hahahah

« Reply #16 on: March 21, 2012, 11:15:08 AM »
And i go be rolling with dis

« Reply #17 on: March 21, 2012, 11:42:46 AM »

steups

Online Peong

« Reply #18 on: March 21, 2012, 11:45:21 AM »
For sure I not goin to hole-up on any farm.  That one real puzzled me.  And theay only stand watch on one side of the house.

« Reply #19 on: March 21, 2012, 11:48:52 AM »

steups

Too much noise man, yu trying to get yuself kill ah wah

« Reply #20 on: March 21, 2012, 12:00:55 PM »
dais for when yuh surrounded an' need to clear ah path ;D

« Reply #21 on: March 21, 2012, 01:08:04 PM »
dais for when yuh surrounded an' need to clear ah path ;D

Remind me not to join your crew, I doh want to be where you are :cursing: >:( :banginghead:

« Reply #22 on: March 21, 2012, 01:13:02 PM »
I forsee Plenty plenty zombie go get planass

Plus if de infection continue, plenty woman hadda very careful who who dey winin on jouvert mornin

« Reply #23 on: March 21, 2012, 06:26:51 PM »
I forsee Plenty plenty zombie go get planass

Plus if de infection continue, plenty woman hadda very careful who who dey winin on jouvert mornin

hahahahaha :rotfl:

« Reply #24 on: July 19, 2012, 01:48:14 PM »

Online Peong

« Reply #25 on: July 19, 2012, 02:09:15 PM »
Anybody read the comics?  It's a much faster pace, full of drama.

« Reply #26 on: October 21, 2012, 08:21:52 PM »
Anybody watching the new episodes? This show rell addicting!! New season start off hot already.

« Reply #27 on: October 21, 2012, 11:15:03 PM »
You all remember S01. The black man and he son who help out Rick.

Theyhad a plan to meet up. Rick used to send out messages on the hand radio but to no avail.

Doh spoil it too much but will we see them again?

Online Peong

« Reply #28 on: October 22, 2012, 07:42:10 AM »
The comics are a lot more brutal than the tv series.  Mighty unpleasant at times.

« Reply #29 on: October 22, 2012, 10:13:21 AM »
You all remember S01. The black man and he son who help out Rick.

Theyhad a plan to meet up. Rick used to send out messages on the hand radio but to no avail.

Doh spoil it too much but will we see them again?

I don't think anybody could really answer you since the series is not a direct adaptation of the book.

Based on what they plan for this season i.e. them staying in the prison and dealing with 'neighbours' town they probably will not meet that character this season.