Sports > Cricket Anyone

West Indies v Australia, 2nd Twenty20, Bridgetown

<< < (4/4)

D.H.W:
Smith will get strangled with quality spin. Look what t&t do him in t20 final.

behind-de-bridge:

--- Quote from: D.H.W on April 01, 2012, 05:38:01 AM ---Smith will get strangled with quality spin. Look what t&t do him in t20 final.

--- End quote ---

That goes for most of the Windies players. Gayle, Pollard and Sammy are also weaker at playing spin than pace. Smith plays all over the world for different teams so clearly they have seen something in him. Hopefully he can improve his ability to read and play spin.

Conquering Lion:
I am glad Smith has come good, but he has really only had one big innings in recent memory (on his home ground in familiar territory).

Yes he plays for different teams around the world, but I think he bats in the middle, playing a role like pollard does now.

I agree that Roach misses out with everyone else fit...especially since Rampaul and Russell are better batsmen.

100% Barataria:

--- Quote from: behind-de-bridge on April 01, 2012, 03:44:47 AM ---
--- Quote from: 100% Barataria on March 31, 2012, 03:32:25 PM ---Need Kemar in de mix.  I thought Charles had a good 50 over series, not too sure of his T20 record.  Samuel is definitely a goat; hopefully Russell gets fit quick

--- End quote ---

IMO Fidel is more potent and Rampaul is more economic than Roach. I don't think we should play 3 fast bowlers in a T20 game, particularly when we have the medium pacers, Bravo, Pollard, Sammy and Russell. So for me, Roach just misses out if everyone is fit.

For me Charles can't get pick before Gayle and Dw Smith. Maybe in time, but once Gayle is playing for the Windies, him and Smith are top class batsmen than can destroy any bowling attack. Smith has definitely underachieved as he has more talent than most of the other Windies batsmen.

--- End quote ---

Yeah, doh disagree, ah meant for de larger squad, I agree for de most part w/your final 11

pardners:

--- Quote from: 100% Barataria on April 01, 2012, 11:31:24 AM ---
--- Quote from: behind-de-bridge on April 01, 2012, 03:44:47 AM ---
--- Quote from: 100% Barataria on March 31, 2012, 03:32:25 PM ---Need Kemar in de mix.  I thought Charles had a good 50 over series, not too sure of his T20 record.  Samuel is definitely a goat; hopefully Russell gets fit quick

--- End quote ---

IMO Fidel is more potent and Rampaul is more economic than Roach. I don't think we should play 3 fast bowlers in a T20 game, particularly when we have the medium pacers, Bravo, Pollard, Sammy and Russell. So for me, Roach just misses out if everyone is fit.

For me Charles can't get pick before Gayle and Dw Smith. Maybe in time, but once Gayle is playing for the Windies, him and Smith are top class batsmen than can destroy any bowling attack. Smith has definitely underachieved as he has more talent than most of the other Windies batsmen.

--- End quote ---

Yeah, doh disagree, ah meant for de larger squad, I agree for de most part w/your final 11

--- End quote ---

Yeah is a decent 11.

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[*] Previous page

Go to full version