May 22, 2013, 09:57:55 AM

Author Topic: German Football  (Read 591 times)

German Football
« on: April 08, 2012, 12:21:45 PM »
Since the thread of Spanish football was so insightfull I thought a piece on German football would be nice.
The Bundesliga is one of the most dynamic and exciting leagues in terms of attacking football. The Germans have finally turned to their youth rather than spend big bucks on foreigners. I for one think that German football is once again ready to post a steady challenge on World Football. Some of the youths  are some of the most exciting & inventive footballers on view. Certainly better than many of the English, Italian and Dutch youths. Look out for Germany (again).

Re: German Football
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2012, 01:18:20 PM »
Agreed, but not to be overlooked is the contribution of the many young foreigners plying their trade in the Bundesliga.  We know of the Neven Subotics and the Shinji Kagawas, but there are other lesser-known foreigners making quite a name for themselves in the League.  Among them are players like Ashkan Dejagah, Marcus Berg, Ronny and Levian Kenia.  Dejagah is 25 but the others are all 23 and under and all up and coming talents.

« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2012, 05:32:57 AM »
No denying that Bakes My reference was simply based on the fact that, like Italy, Germany was always hesitant to blood young players in the League. Just about 6 years ago the captain of Germany's U20 would not even start in Bundesliga 2.
Now I follow the league regularly and for me it is an exciting time in German football

« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2012, 07:25:01 AM »
big match today - bayern vs. dortmund.

winner get 1st place.

« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2012, 08:11:16 AM »

winner get 1st place.

Ent! I can't wait

« Reply #5 on: April 11, 2012, 10:02:01 AM »

winner get 1st place.

Yeah huge game.

« Reply #6 on: April 11, 2012, 11:11:54 AM »
with the form bayern in lately, i wouldn't be surprise to see them win.

« Reply #7 on: April 11, 2012, 11:40:17 AM »

I find Dortmund plays with more discipline and organization than Bayern. Bayern however, have more experienced campaigners

« Reply #8 on: April 11, 2012, 12:09:10 PM »

I find Dortmund plays with more discipline and organization than Bayern. Bayern however, have more experienced campaigners

When yuh have d kinda talent and legacy that Bayern have, and in d kinda form they in these past few years, yuh could afford to trow discipline and organization out d window oui!

Offline Giggsy11

• Arguing with a fool proves there are two.
« Reply #9 on: April 11, 2012, 12:40:53 PM »

When yuh have d kinda talent and legacy that Bayern have, and in d kinda form they in these past few years, yuh could afford to trow discipline and organization out d window oui!

Yep-they have players all over the field who can win matches for them on any given day. Including the goalie. Speed and skill kills! I am interested in seeing how Jose intends to tuh approach dem.
Go sell crazy somewhere else, I am all stocked up over here!

« Reply #10 on: April 11, 2012, 01:26:09 PM »

Yep-they have players all over the field who can win matches for them on any given day. Including the goalie. Speed and skill kills! I am interested in seeing how Jose intends to tuh approach dem.

Bayern defense will be their downfall. That back line cannot handle Real

« Reply #11 on: April 11, 2012, 01:57:01 PM »
Bayern defense is shaky. Dortmund almost made it 2 in the final minute - just waltzed right up but got cleared off the line. Ah well, still have a shot at Champions.

« Reply #12 on: April 11, 2012, 03:04:32 PM »
Robben was the goat today...

Missed a penalty and a point blank opportunity from a rebound off the Dortmund crossbar.

Looking like Dortmund's title to lose.

« Reply #13 on: April 11, 2012, 03:13:43 PM »
i vex fsc dont show bundesliga anymore...i guess money talks and epl money talks the loudest.  i used to love to watch bundesliga back in the day..every sunday morning as a rule.   back when lucio and juan used to hold it down with bayer leverkusen...used to love to watch them men bomb forward.   dortmund and all had some dread brazilians too..man like dede, ewerthon.   ok, let me stop the reminiscing...i will be glad if dortmund win this season again but the main thing for them will be holding on to that coach because i feel his name will be in high demand all over europe.
The heights that great men reached and kept were not attained by sudden flight; for they while their companions slept, toiled on upwards through the night.

A library is not a luxury but one of the necessities of life.

« Reply #14 on: April 11, 2012, 03:21:16 PM »
i vex fsc dont show bundesliga anymore...i guess money talks and epl money talks the loudest.  i used to love to watch bundesliga back in the day..every sunday morning as a rule.   back when lucio and juan used to hold it down with bayer leverkusen...used to love to watch them men bomb forward.   dortmund and all had some dread brazilians too..man like dede, ewerthon.   ok, let me stop the reminiscing...i will be glad if dortmund win this season again but the main thing for them will be holding on to that coach because i feel his name will be in high demand all over europe.

dize be true, but oh gawsh, man, dey really hadda be showin' we australian friggin' football?!  It have Dutch, Belgian, Porcheeghee, French League......dey killin' we man! :frustrated:

« Reply #15 on: April 11, 2012, 04:15:02 PM »

Is not a "money talks" issue... GOL TV is now the carrier.

« Reply #16 on: April 11, 2012, 04:18:37 PM »
Must-see game this weekend:  Bayern at Dortmund.  Winner here will win the Bundesliga. My take.

« Reply #17 on: April 11, 2012, 04:22:15 PM »

Is not a "money talks" issue... GOL TV is now the carrier.

Yep.  The German league is the first thing on Sat/Sun morning on GolTV!!

« Reply #18 on: April 11, 2012, 04:29:06 PM »
Must-see game this weekend:  Bayern at Dortmund.  Winner here will win the Bundesliga. My take.

ah have ah feelin dortmund go win   ;D

« Reply #19 on: April 11, 2012, 04:30:03 PM »

Tenorsaw yuh like Chive in the market. The game was today.
« Last Edit: April 11, 2012, 04:47:35 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #20 on: April 11, 2012, 04:56:20 PM »
Damn....and I well sharpening my teeth to watch this game, thinking it was this weekend.  Didn't even know there was a round being played today in Germany.  Why the hell would hey play such a BIG game during the week?  Ah know, it's the fixtures.  Cyar stop that.

« Reply #21 on: April 11, 2012, 04:58:37 PM »
Dortmund's title to lose now.

« Reply #22 on: April 12, 2012, 11:56:44 AM »
Dortmund's title to lose now.

Dortmund have a huge game Saturday vs bitter rivals Schalke. After such an emotional game yesterday, they have to lift themselves again

« Reply #23 on: April 12, 2012, 12:04:00 PM »

Bayern defense will be their downfall. That back line cannot handle Real

:D