Sports > Football
Corneal backs U-17s for W/Cup qualifiers.
madness:
i hope these girls play a good football. no set of boom kicking the ball and wasting there energy.
weary1969:
I want to see Corneal back himself into enjoying a full retirement from TNT football.
Mango Chow!:
--- Quote from: weary1969 on April 11, 2012, 09:41:39 AM ---I want to see Corneal back himself into enjoying a full retirement from TNT football.
--- End quote ---
Yuh have a better chance of getting struck by lightning twice on your way back from claiming a lottery grand prize.
elan:
I want to know what they doing to encourage female coaches back home to develop in the game?
Savannah boy:
How is it that other teams play faster. Why do we have to play this slow , long ball football.
It is time we wake up and smell the coffee.
Adding to dat list of what we are infamous for: poor fitness, late at picking up our marks (too much ball watching), slow at recovery runs, poor at trapping and winning goal kicks or punts...nearly every punt or goal kick ends up with de opposition in a short space of time, crossing not great, communication = 50% Buff, corners and free kicks against us seems like de world going and end, midfield possession and service poor, switching de ball to the other side is frequently an air ball cause we eh good enough to get it there on de ground.
Slow? We eh slow athletically at all. We could beat all of dem in a race. Everybody done know dat. Slow at reading de game...yes. Slow at being in de right grass...yes. Holding on to de ball too long...yes...dis is where these slower players athletically from Central America does buss we arse. Dem men does jes move de ball quickly around de field with skill. The fastest way to move is to pass but it doh always have to be forward like is a blasted 100m race. We lack the ability to hold possession, probe for and penetrate weaknesses in the other team's shape.
Where we slow is at de grass roots level right up. Doh talk bout de Pro League. Cyah say dat Whim was too far off in his estimation.
Corneal could back de U-17 gyuls all he want but is licks in dey bamsee....real bad...bull pistle style.
Navigation
[0] Message Index
[#] Next page
[*] Previous page
Go to full version