General > General Discussion

Barack Obama Supports Same-Sex Marriage

<< < (24/67) > >>

Peong:
If gays can't get married they turn hetero and sin no more, right?

pecan:

--- Quote from: Preacher on May 15, 2012, 03:16:22 PM ---
Lev. 18:22
You shall not lie with a man, as with a woman: it is abomination

This is a Law.  How this go only involve the act and not the marriage? 

--- End quote ---

Does that mean only the missionary position? doggy style is forbidden?  :devil:

Bakes:

--- Quote from: Preacher on May 15, 2012, 03:16:22 PM --- ;D  Yes I admit sometimes I'm a hypocrite.  But not in this thread though.  All them non-Christians you referring to could see I stand by my beliefs and the scriptures.  Nonetheless, small thing.

You didn't answer my questions to you though.  With all of this marginal evidence in the Bible on Gay Marriage/relationships.  What would you have added to make it clearer?  Since the God that we believe is so vague on it.   And look you leading Pecan astray.  :)

--- End quote ---

How yuh go say yuh not being a hypocrite... especially after I done point out your hypocrisy to you.  The minute you ketch feelings off something I say (never mind I didn't mean anything by the comment) yuh rush to bawl yuh not on no personal insults... only to turn around and try and belittle me by telling me my head in the clouds?  Or maybe yuh meant that in a complimentary way  ::)  Mind you, me eh ketching no feelings eh... I just amazed by the brazen about face.

As for your last question... again, there is nothing in the bible that expressly prohibits gay marriage, the prohibitions and concerns voiced in the Bible all refer to homosexual sex.  There are many heterosexuals who get married and never have sex, I dunno why allyuh opponents of gay marriage so fixated on what happening (in allyuh mind) in the bedroom.  I am not suggesting that gay couple will not have sex... but seems like allyuh trying to prevent them from getting married, premised on arguments that more directly target the sexual aspect of the relationship.  Even if two castrati were to try and get married allyuh would oppose it even though they cyah engage in de act of "abomination" allyuh so detest.  And we eh even start talking about de poor lesbians and dem, lol

As for what else I would have "liked" to see... this ent about me pardna, is what else allyuh Bible thumpers need in allyuh arsenal in order to persuade people that God prohibits gay marriage.  God isn't shy about making his feelings clear about other things, lying, murder, disrespecting parents, worshiping false Gods, sleeping with next man wife.  He didn't think about gay marriage or what?  Doh ask what else I want from God... God eh write de Bible.

lefty:

--- Quote from: Bakes on May 15, 2012, 10:52:44 PM ---
--- Quote from: Preacher on May 15, 2012, 03:16:22 PM --- ;D  Yes I admit sometimes I'm a hypocrite.  But not in this thread though.  All them non-Christians you referring to could see I stand by my beliefs and the scriptures.  Nonetheless, small thing.

You didn't answer my questions to you though.  With all of this marginal evidence in the Bible on Gay Marriage/relationships.  What would you have added to make it clearer?  Since the God that we believe is so vague on it.   And look you leading Pecan astray.  :)

--- End quote ---

How yuh go say yuh not being a hypocrite... especially after I done point out your hypocrisy to you.  The minute you ketch feelings off something I say (never mind I didn't mean anything by the comment) yuh rush to bawl yuh not on no personal insults... only to turn around and try and belittle me by telling me my head in the clouds?  Or maybe yuh meant that in a complimentary way  ::)  Mind you, me eh ketching no feelings eh... I just amazed by the brazen about face.

As for your last question... again, there is nothing in the bible that expressly prohibits gay marriage, the prohibitions and concerns voiced in the Bible all refer to homosexual sex.  There are many heterosexuals who get married and never have sex, I dunno why allyuh opponents of gay marriage so fixated on what happening (in allyuh mind) in the bedroom.  I am not suggesting that gay couple will not have sex... but seems like allyuh trying to prevent them from getting married, premised on arguments that more directly target the sexual aspect of the relationship.  Even if two castrati were to try and get married allyuh would oppose it even though they cyah engage in de act of "abomination" allyuh so detest.  And we eh even start talking about de poor lesbians and dem, lol

As for what else I would have "liked" to see... this ent about me pardna, is what else allyuh Bible thumpers need in allyuh arsenal in order to persuade people that God prohibits gay marriage.  God isn't shy about making his feelings clear about other things, lying, murder, disrespecting parents, worshiping false Gods, sleeping with next man wife.  He didn't think about gay marriage or what?  Doh ask what else I want from God... God eh write de Bible.

--- End quote ---

dis to me is d crux ah d matter d saints had minds of their own and opinions of their own and their writings were heavily influenced by their own feelings on many issues........

pecan:
NAACP Endorses Gay Marriage

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/05/19/naacp-gay-marriage_n_1530029.html?ncid=edlinkusaolp00000009

Less than two weeks after President Barack Obama announced his public support for gay marriage, a prominent African-American civil rights organization is following suit.

The National Association for the Advancement of Colored People's board of directors voted to endorse gay marriage on Saturday, according to a tweet from NAACP officer Maxim Thorne.

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

[*] Previous page

Go to full version