General > Entertainment & Culture Discussion
ite car talk time again
Queen Macoomeh:
Time to lease again. I doh buy cars.
I had a Subaru Legacy and it was the WERSE-IST thing EVER!! :banginghead:
At the end of the lease I was SO blasted fed up, I jes hand them the key, buss a steupse and walked out.
So for now I am driving the mister car until I get the bad taste out meh mout.
so...go back in a Subaru? They have a sweet lil summ summ called the BRZ
or
the Hyundai Veloster?
The car I really want, I can't afford so ah does hush meh trap.
talk and gimme yuh advice.
Bakes:
I think yuh juss throwing money away leasing cars... but dai'z just me.
I'm really impressed by what Hyundai has been offering of late... the Elantra is a nice li'l car, had one for a week in St. Thomas recently and bare use half ah tank ah dey $5 dollars a gallon gas. Sweet to drive too.
truetrini:
The veloster is a nice car, but wait until the turbo comes out in Summer..too slugglish
Queen Macoomeh:
Bakes, I feel the opposite. Buying a car then watching it age and seeing my mechanic more than my mister...nah.
The Elantra is too tame for me.
We bought a Hyundai Accent for my son and a Ranger for hauling yard stuff and those cars are forever at the shop.
I want to get in a new car, drive it, hand it back and get another new car every few years. To me, cars are no longer an investment as they used to be.
TT, yes, they were telling me about the turbo and yes, I have a lead foot. ;D I want to see it before I make the leap.
I also noted the Subaru BRZ is a rear wheel drive. Ent dais trouble in the winter?
Mr Fix-it:
Yep, following my escape blowing a transfer case on me a couple of weeks ago I'm now in the market for a new ride (mind you, I killing this car @ 160,000 KM and counting)
Anyone looking @ mid suv's? I like the escape but ford building so much sh*t lately that I have to look else where. I'm also stuck between buying or leasing. Can anyone say which one is better in the long term?
Navigation
[0] Message Index
[#] Next page
Go to full version