May 18, 2013, 06:11:21 AM

Author Topic: Some 2012 T&T's Death List.  (Read 652 times)

Some 2012 T&T's Death List.
« on: May 27, 2012, 05:13:43 AM »
January

1. Lloyd Baptiste of Marcano Quarry, Laventille SHOT 1/1/12
2. Marcus Cooper SHOT Lengua Road, Princes Town, 2/1/12
3. Dillon Massy SHOT Mon Repos 3/1/12
4. Addie de Four SHOT Longden Street Extension in St. Joseph 3/1/12
5. Anand Ramkaran SHOT Barrackpore 4/1/12
6. John Doe Mahaica Road Carapichaima 7/1/12
7. Akiel Simon “Jahmari” SHOT Roopsingh Street 7/1/12
8. Shazim Hosein, CHOPPED Penal/Quinam Road.7/1/12
9. Renwick “Menace” Bailey SHOT Princess Town 8/1/12
10. Dane Wellington SHOT La Horquetta 8/1/12
11. Allan Harry SHOT Church Street in Caroni 9/1/12
12. Ken Mathias of La Solita Road, Kelly Village, Caroni. SHOT 10/1/12
13. Rakesh "Channas" Ramdhawar SHOT Caroni 14/1/12
14. Wayne Welchers, SHOT East Dry River 14/1/12
15. Ravi Ramsaran, Cunupia River, Felicity SHOT 14/1/12
16. Kassinath Ramsarran Cunupia River, Felicity SHOT 14/1/12
17. Pream Squiries Cunupia River, Felicity SHOT 14/1/12
18. Shaquille Kern Kadeem SHOT Ashing Street, Valencia, 15/1/12
19. Yu Quan Ue, stabbed Caparo Valley Road in Longdenville 15/1/12
20. Robert Neptune, 38, of Sarganga Trace, Diego Martin; SHOT 15/1/12
21. Devon Ballantyne SHOT Savannah Terrace, Diego Martin, 16/1/12
22. Maurice John Roberts SHOT Rhyner Street, Laventille 16/1/12
23. Lincoln Baker SHOT Andrew Trace, Diego Martin 18/1/12
24. Lalchan Bhairosingh, SHOT Santa Cruz 18/1/12
25. Godfrey Lamont SHOT St. James 19/1/12
26. Ian Wells, SHOT Gasparillo San Fabien Road 19/1/12
27. Andy 'Cuban' Lopez of Dubarry Street, Fyzabad. SHOT 19/1/12
28. Robert Lewis, , of Western Main Road, Carenage SHOT 20/1/12
29. Dandell Dougal SHOT Oxford Street, Port-of-Spain 20/1/12
30. David Solomon Henley of San Fabien Road, Gasparillo, with severe head wounds 20/1/12
31. Collin Findley SHOT Crown Trace, Circular Drive, Enterprise. 22/1/12
32. Tyrone Thomas SHOT St Ann’s Road 24/1/12
33. Isaiah Phillip SHOT Laventille 24/1/12
34. Josiah Governor Beaten esson Street 24/1/12
35. Marvin “Sting Ray” Hypolite, 37, of LP 69, Simeon Road, Petit Valley SHOT 30/1/12
36. Clinton Bussette, 33, of Blazen Road, Santa Cruz SHOT 30/1/12
37. Aldon Pegus, 35, of Rose Hill Street, Claxton Bay. SHOT 30/1/12
38. Dwayne Pilgrim, SHOT Maraval 30/1/12

February

39. John Doe SHOT Trou Macaque Road in Laventille 3/2/12
40. Amanda Pamponette Valencia chopped 3/2/12
41. Parbatee Thomas. strangled Macoya 4/2/12
42. Sparkle Williams Stabbed Barataria 4/2/12
43. Kevin Ellis SHOT St. Madeleine 7/2/12
44. Kevon Moses Beetham Highway. SHOT 8/2/12
45. Shaeed Seaton, of Cipriani Avenue, Second Caledonia, Morvant SHOT 10/2/12
46. Randy De Coteau SHOT Moruga 10/2/12
47. Andy Ramjit SHOT Claxton Bay 13/2/12
48. Mark Hoofatt stabbed D’Abadie 14/2/12
49. Junior Philbert SHOT Gloster Lodge Road, Gonzales, 14/2/12
50. Darryl Lindsay SHOT Laventille 12/2/12
51. Albert Bernard SHOT Enterprise 16/2/12
52. Joseph Woodley SHOT Laventille 16/2/12
53. Vinood Harrilal, Calcutta Road No 2, Freeport.16/2/12
54. Kamla Ramnarine beaten Manahambre Road, Princes Town. 18/2/12
55. Randolf Griffith.Stabbed Penitence Street, San Fernando 23/2/12
56. John Doe San Fernando Hill 23/2/12
57. Kwesi Phillip of La Puerta Avenue, Diego Martin SHOT 24/2/12
58. Mitchell Modest SHOT Teelucksingh Street East, California, Couva 26/2/12
59. Kyle Foster of Sunset Drive, Bagatelle, SHO 29/2/12

March

60. Darren "Diamond" Ryan, of St Thomas Lane, St Vincent Street, Tunapuna was shot 3/3/12
61. Hakeem Lewis of LP 29 Trou Macaque Road, Laventille SHOT 3/3/12
62. Keron Smith SHOT Diamond Vale,Diego Martin 3/3/12
63. Nuron Francis, SHOT First Trace, Bagatelle Diego Martin 3/3/12
64. Kirby “Blacks” Velox SHOT La Puerta, Diego Martin. 4/3/12
65. Isiah Woods SHOT La Puerta, Diego Martin. 4/3/12
66. Antonio Colin Murray SHOT Arima Old Road 6/3/12
67. Willis Patrick Julien SHOT St Paul Street, East Dry River 7/3/12
68. Cedric John SHOT Port of Spain 8/3/12
69. John Doe found Carli Bay river 9/3/12
70. Amoy Lewis chopped and bludgeoned to death Manzanilla 10/3/12
71. Darius “Nunky” Bailey Murray Trace, Siparia 11/3/12
72. Cassius “Cass” Williams SHOT Sea Lots 14/3/12
73. Carl Samuel stabbed St James 14/3/12
74. Nichel Brooks, SHOT Pelican Extension in Morvant 14/3/12
75. Keron Scott SHOT Pelican Extension in Morvant 14/3/12
76. Marvin Patrong SHOT Steel Mill Road, Carapo Village, Arima, 16/3/12
77. Jeromey Joseph, SHOT Sinch Drive, River Estate, Diego Martin 16/3/12
78. Derron Sandy, SHOT Flamingo Avenue, Point Lisas 17/3/12
79. Denzel Stewart SHOT Laventille 18/3/12
80. Kelvin “Danny” Monroe Eastern Main Road, Arima, 21/3/12
81. Sheldon Joseph SHOT Laventille 21/3/12
82. Raymond Maxine Maloney Junction in Arouca SHOT 24/3/12
83. Kareem Edwards, of Laventille. SHOT 24/3/12
84. Belford, of Prizgar Lands, Laventille, SHOT 26/3/12
85. Mark Anthony Robinson of Mason Street, Diego Martin SHOT 26/3/12
86. Sheldon Sammy SHOT Pluck Road, San Francique, 31/3/12
87. Curtis “Smiley” Burroughs SHOT Seventh St, Techier Village, Point Fortin, 31/3/12
88. Abdul Mohammed SHOT Desperlie Crescent off the Laventille 31/3/12
89. Rossi Jeffers SHOT McShine Lands off the Laventille 31/3/12

April

90. Francis Eddie Hosein Chopped Siewdass Road, Freeport, 2/4/12
91. Dereck Issac SHOT King Street, St Joseph. 3/4/12
92. Karlyn Sylvan Stabbed Chin Fong Alley, Sobo Village in La Brea 3/4/12
93. Dwayne Hills of Alexis Circular Plantation Road, Valencia. STABBED 7/4/12
94. George “Jeffrey” Morrison of LP 14 Lopinot Road, Arouca 7/4/12
95. Rawle George SHOT Morvant 8/4/12
96. Anastasia Emmanuel of Phase Seven, La Horquetta. SHOT 9/4/12
97. , Aaliyah Johnson, Maria David Trace, San Francique. 9/4/12
98. Derrick John SHOT Wharton Street, Laventille 10/4/12
99. Shane Pierre STABBED Guaico Tamana Road 10/4/12
100. Jamal Jack SHOT La Horquetta. 10/4/12
101. Joel Mayers SHOT La Horquetta. 10/4/12
102. Mellissa McLeod Buena Vista, Arima 10/4/12
103. Keyon Phillip SHOT Boxhill Trace, in Laventille 11/4/12
104. Mechurie Polo SHOT Gonzales Circular Belmont 11/4/12
105. Kevin Samuel SHOT Trou Macaque, Laventille. 12/4/12
106. Keon Samuel SHOT Trou Macaque, Laventille. 12/4/12
107. Kevin O'Connor SHOT Trou Macaque, Laventille. 12/4/12

To be continued.

Re: Some 2012 T&T's Death List.
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2012, 07:22:40 AM »
Pathetic. Please don't mention political parties in this. We the people are the problem. No gov't can resolve this issue.  I can't but look at that list and see that it is overwhemingly AFRO Trini. That group of which I BELONG HAS FAILED to take care of our communities. WE ARE PATHETIC.

« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2012, 07:23:47 AM »
Stolen from fb......

"164 for 147

Cricket score? F$%^ck no

Murder Score"

SOE in we c%^&nt again!!!!....whey de SOE supporters??!!  Dinho......yuh still waiting 6 months to assess the effect of the SOE??......

paging Dinho, paging Dinho...... ::) ::)
"Buy a little rag and put it in yuh pocket,
Buy a little flag,
That's de way dey do it,
Find yuh self ah band and
Find ah good position,
When de music blast,
You'll find how to play mas!!!!...."

« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2012, 07:40:30 AM »
Pathetic. Please don't mention political parties in this. We the people are the problem. No gov't can resolve this issue.  I can't but look at that list and see that it is overwhemingly AFRO Trini. That group of which I BELONG HAS FAILED to take care of our communities. WE ARE PATHETIC.

Deeks, while I agree with you to some extent, this current government came into power promising to lower the crime rate.  They had all the plans.  What has happened since?? 

They've almost totally dismantled what the former regime put in place  (whether it was good or bad, once the PNM put it in place it was dismantled) WITHOUT replacing it with something substantial.  For example, in the primarily AFRO dominated areas of Laventille/Morvant/East Port of Spain, one of the first things to go was a police post in East Port of Spain.  Also, ever since this government came into power a lot of plans that were in place for the development of the East Port of Spain area have been shelved.  Dey getting nothing from this PP government, nothing, zero, zilch.  Colour Me Orange was the only thing I could remember of "substance" being implemented in the area after the SOE.

Also, I keep hearing ads about 21st century policing but I eh seeing it in effect as yet.  I admit I'm seeing a bit more police vehicles around but they don't seem to be doing anything different to what we had before.  For example, people still speeding down the highway right pass police and nothing......

And of course what should have been the end all and be all of this PP government's great crime plan....the SOE......steups!!  Let me doh even talk bout dat.....trample all over mih rights for what??!!!  NOTHING!!!!   double steups!!!

So again while I agree government can't solve crime, they have a significant role to play in enforcement and putting things in place to facilitate that.  I pound the last government for failing at it.....this one getting pound too!!!!!
Buy a little flag,
That's de way dey do it,
Find ah good position,
When de music blast,

« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2012, 09:06:14 AM »
Ok, in the Govts defense, during a Governments term, things usually get worse before they get better. Complicated revamps of policy require new resources and you have to create not just the money, but also the infrastructure and skilled personnel to administer the changes. Therefore, year 3 is often the time when things start to improve.

However, there has been no announcement of any new systems to be brought in, so unless its being done in secret, doh hol yuh breath. PP have missed their opportunity.

The greatest and most radical tool a government possesses in their anti crime armoury is a State of Emergency. When this is implemented, it should achieve four aims:
1. Immediately negation of all major crime
2. Arrest and conviction of those people with outstanding warrents, arrest of individuals wanted for questioning over unsolved crimes and raids on suspected drugs and arms factories and caches.
3. Implementation of new policing techniques and laws that will prevent the crime situation from rising to its pre SOE levels.
4. Introduction of social programmes to assist with crime reduction. This may even include a degree of social engineering which will dismantle ghettos and no go areas.

The Govt played their SOE card far to early and without planning. We are still to be told about this event that would make 1990 look like a tea party. No big fish were arrested. It was an abject failure that merely manipulated crime statistics.

You would feel that Gibbs, being a foreigner, would have immediately implemented some visible and practical improvements.

The most obvious to me is regular police patrols on the Highways. Every criminal has to escape and they can do so on the highway with impunity.

I drive from PoS to Arima regularly at various times from 7 a.m. to 3 a.m. It is RARE to see a police vehicle.

Police vehicles should be visible every 10 miles or so. They should stop motorists who's vehicles are deficient or if the driver displays erratic or unsafe maneuvers Once stopped, it should be standard practice to breathalyse, examine documents and if there are suspicions, search the vehicle. Zero tolerance should be used for at least a 6 month period.

This would have the effect of deterring criminals from using the highway and increase the chances of capture. It would also allow the arrest of the hundreds (if not thousands) of people with outstanding warrents.

There was a time in the UK when the police would park old police cars and even cardboard cut outs of police cars on bridges over the highways and at gas stations. This had the effect of slowing traffic to the speed limits (people thought the cars were using radar to track speeds) and reduced the number of gas station robberies.

I see police vehicles used to escort large vehicles and to protect road workers and to control traffic at roadworks. This is a terrible waste of police resources. If a contractor needs to move a wide load, he should employ a security company to escort the vehicle. Contractors should provide correct roadsigns and cone of lanes to filter traffic correctly and use temporary traffic lights to control traffic flow.

The use of cameras should be implemented more quickly with trained operatives live monitoring. This has been proven to greatly reduce crime in the areas in which they are installed.

To enforce beneficial changes in society and the economy, it is necessary to bring in unpopular policies to effect those changes. An increase in the cost of gas, alcohol and cigarettes could fund some of these measures. A reduction in the taxation of new vehicles coupled with a vehicle testing certificate would encourage more vehicles to be purchased  and remove some of the deathtraps from our roads.

And the outlawing of PH taxis would make travelling much safer. All taxis should have the same liveries (such as New York's yellow cabs or the maxi taxis) so people know they are travelling in a licensed vehicle. How mad is it to willingly get into a vehicle with complete strangers, no knowledge if the vehicle is roadworthy, or if the driver is a convicted criminal, or even if he has a driving licence and insurance? Yet the Govt think this is ok?

I gotta stop now coz I'm getting vexed!!!
« Last Edit: May 27, 2012, 09:11:32 AM by Football supporter »

« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2012, 07:50:55 AM »
I say we stop publish them list after May 24th 2010?

« Reply #6 on: May 28, 2012, 11:15:10 AM »
Ok, in the Govts defense, during a Governments term, things usually get worse before they get better. Complicated revamps of policy require new resources and you have to create not just the money, but also the infrastructure and skilled personnel to administer the changes. Therefore, year 3 is often the time when things start to improve.

However, there has been no announcement of any new systems to be brought in, so unless its being done in secret, doh hol yuh breath. PP have missed their opportunity.

The greatest and most radical tool a government possesses in their anti crime armoury is a State of Emergency. When this is implemented, it should achieve four aims:
1. Immediately negation of all major crime
2. Arrest and conviction of those people with outstanding warrents, arrest of individuals wanted for questioning over unsolved crimes and raids on suspected drugs and arms factories and caches.
3. Implementation of new policing techniques and laws that will prevent the crime situation from rising to its pre SOE levels.
4. Introduction of social programmes to assist with crime reduction. This may even include a degree of social engineering which will dismantle ghettos and no go areas.

The Govt played their SOE card far to early and without planning. We are still to be told about this event that would make 1990 look like a tea party. No big fish were arrested. It was an abject failure that merely manipulated crime statistics.

You would feel that Gibbs, being a foreigner, would have immediately implemented some visible and practical improvements.

The most obvious to me is regular police patrols on the Highways. Every criminal has to escape and they can do so on the highway with impunity.

I drive from PoS to Arima regularly at various times from 7 a.m. to 3 a.m. It is RARE to see a police vehicle.

Police vehicles should be visible every 10 miles or so. They should stop motorists who's vehicles are deficient or if the driver displays erratic or unsafe maneuvers Once stopped, it should be standard practice to breathalyse, examine documents and if there are suspicions, search the vehicle. Zero tolerance should be used for at least a 6 month period.

This would have the effect of deterring criminals from using the highway and increase the chances of capture. It would also allow the arrest of the hundreds (if not thousands) of people with outstanding warrents.

There was a time in the UK when the police would park old police cars and even cardboard cut outs of police cars on bridges over the highways and at gas stations. This had the effect of slowing traffic to the speed limits (people thought the cars were using radar to track speeds) and reduced the number of gas station robberies.

I see police vehicles used to escort large vehicles and to protect road workers and to control traffic at roadworks. This is a terrible waste of police resources. If a contractor needs to move a wide load, he should employ a security company to escort the vehicle. Contractors should provide correct roadsigns and cone of lanes to filter traffic correctly and use temporary traffic lights to control traffic flow.

The use of cameras should be implemented more quickly with trained operatives live monitoring. This has been proven to greatly reduce crime in the areas in which they are installed.

To enforce beneficial changes in society and the economy, it is necessary to bring in unpopular policies to effect those changes. An increase in the cost of gas, alcohol and cigarettes could fund some of these measures. A reduction in the taxation of new vehicles coupled with a vehicle testing certificate would encourage more vehicles to be purchased  and remove some of the deathtraps from our roads.

And the outlawing of PH taxis would make travelling much safer. All taxis should have the same liveries (such as New York's yellow cabs or the maxi taxis) so people know they are travelling in a licensed vehicle. How mad is it to willingly get into a vehicle with complete strangers, no knowledge if the vehicle is roadworthy, or if the driver is a convicted criminal, or even if he has a driving licence and insurance? Yet the Govt think this is ok?

I gotta stop now coz I'm getting vexed!!!

First time I see you post something sensible.

« Reply #7 on: May 30, 2012, 11:51:48 AM »
bring back tanti curfew yes.

« Reply #8 on: May 30, 2012, 01:32:26 PM »
bring back tanti curfew yes.

:shameonyou: :shameonyou:
Buy a little flag,
That's de way dey do it,
Find ah good position,
When de music blast,

« Reply #9 on: May 30, 2012, 07:03:29 PM »
Deeks, while I agree with you to some extent, this current government came into power promising to lower the crime rate.  They had all the plans.  What has happened since?? 

Sugar I old enough to know these promises, are just promises. If PNM was to get in power, promising Laventy that they will make serious effort to fix them up, at the end of the 5 yrs Laventy will no better. PNM have 40 years to deal with Laventy. UNC no go spend 40 years to fix up Caroni. I am sure about that.

« Reply #10 on: May 31, 2012, 02:08:59 PM »
  Also, ever since this government came into power a lot of plans that were in place for the development of the East Port of Spain area have been shelved.  Dey getting nothing from this PP government, nothing, zero, zilch.  Colour Me Orange was the only thing I could remember of "substance" being implemented in the area after the SOE.

Guyanese and Africans coming and taking all the jobs - that Trinis dont want. If you were to pass on boundary Road in San Juan at Churches chicken you will see a sign saying 'hiring foreigners - will organise work permits'. Yet east POS ppl blocking the streets and saying that the Gov't must provide something for them to do .... ....otherwise is crime. How far San Juan is from POS?
So what kind of work they want? URP contracts? big money deals? etc.

Oh yeah, just now indians coming to plant coconuts. I hear complaint on the radio, but seriously, which Trini going to work on a coconut plantation esp afro trinis?

« Reply #11 on: May 31, 2012, 02:11:55 PM »
This morning a new worker started in our company, work does start 8.00, the young man reach after 9...never called. When I asked him y he late, he said he had some things to see about.  :banginghead:
If we didnt need workers i woulda run him.

« Reply #12 on: May 31, 2012, 03:03:29 PM »
This morning a new worker started in our company, work does start 8.00, the young man reach after 9...never called. When I asked him y he late, he said he had some things to see about.  :banginghead:
If we didnt need workers i woulda run him.

Sammy, the man doing you a favour by even agreeing to work for your company, and you come with that stinking "gotta be on time" attitude? Next, you're gonna be expecting him to be there 5 days a week and actually do something.  ::)