April 19, 2024, 12:06:28 AM

Author Topic: $90,000 washicong  (Read 5273 times)

$90,000 washicong
« on: June 11, 2012, 08:17:46 AM »
to ass wit facebook stock oui.......sneaks is de new way to get rich
Probably only in America: Sneakers going online for $90,000

Nike's new Air Yeezy 2 sneakers are out Saturday with an official price of $245. But why wait when a pair of the shoes -- "new with box" -- are going on eBay, after 81 bids, for $90,000 -- even as high bids for pairs of the same shoes have so far not even reached $2,000.

Seems pricy, but remember: Shipping is free.

Screen shot of ebay sale listing showing Air Yeezy II auction at $90,000.
CAPTIONBy noneOr maybe it's just a publicity stunt, given that it's $90,000 seems so far above market value given other Air Yeezy 2 shows on eBay are so fetching less than $2,000.

Or maybe you could search for deeper meaning in this bid price for the shoes, technically the Nike Air Yeezy 2 Jordan LeBron 9 Galaxy South Beach Elite which is billed as being designed by the entertainer Kanye West.

So what's so great about these shoes, which will go out in the kind of "limited" release Saturday that Nike and others use to generate lines at stores and subsequent publicity? (By the way, the $90,000 shoes on eBay would be delivered to you on Tuesday at the earliest.) Well, says nikeblog.com, these shoes "sport black over the anaconda-style leather upper, with a borderline-pink lining and (of course) glow-in-the-dark outsoles."

Of course, reducing this particular objet d'art -- these exact two shows -- to such mundane decriptive details is like describing the brush-stroke style of Edvard Munch'sThe Scream before it sold for $119.9 million.

Re: $90,000 washicong
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2012, 08:44:26 AM »
ent...and i ent find them thing so hot.  i really need to leave teaching and design some sneakers oui

« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2012, 09:00:33 AM »
dat bringin back nightmares bout dat ugly ting Kamla had on she foot d odder day lawd......it would also seem Kanye have cataracts along wit d other people dat want to buy dat

« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2012, 12:24:21 PM »
96 AIR JORDON nuff naid

« Last Edit: June 11, 2012, 12:26:00 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2012, 03:21:42 PM »
Nothing comes close to the Air Jordan XVI

« Last Edit: June 11, 2012, 03:23:21 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2012, 09:12:59 AM »
... and here I strugglin to buy a pair ah Cole Haan driving shoes  ::)

« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2012, 01:03:25 PM »

ah man of your verbal dexterity should be schmoozing not driving

« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2012, 02:18:50 PM »

Check out Wong Ping shop that operating in town, he selling everyting from razor to washicong ...

« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2012, 02:23:04 PM »

Ah could get that in manicou?

Too continental fuh me.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2012, 02:25:03 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2012, 02:27:43 PM »

Check out Wong Ping shop that operating in town, he selling everyting from razor to washicong ...

I do need razors. :)

« Reply #10 on: June 19, 2012, 08:06:26 AM »
...and yuh know some dotish youth woulda buy dem

New adidas 'shackle' sneakers ripped as symbolizing slavery

Can sneakers really be controversial? Yes, when it comes to new adidas sneakers with plastic ankle shackles.

A new shoe by adidas is drawing some fire for including shackles. Many believe that the shackles invoke slavery.
CAPTIONCourtesy of Adidas Facebook pageThe new adidas JS Roundhouse Mids, debuting in August, are already drawing criticism online as being shoes with overtones of slavery or inmates. Not that the shoe marketer is promoting that explicitly. It has argued that the shoes are for those who have "a sneaker game so hot you lock your kicks to your ankles."

In an adidas statement supplied by adidas representative Lauren Lamkin, the company says the shoes represent "nothing more than the designer Jeremy Scott's outrageous and unique take on fashion and has nothing to do with slavery. ... Any suggestion that this is linked to slavery is untruthful

http://content.usatoday.com/communities/gameon/post/2012/06/new-adidas-shackle-sneakers-likenend-to-slavery/1

« Reply #11 on: June 19, 2012, 10:24:52 AM »

He want to drive to China Town everyday...

« Reply #12 on: June 19, 2012, 11:49:18 AM »
...and yuh know some dotish youth woulda buy dem

New adidas 'shackle' sneakers ripped as symbolizing slavery

Can sneakers really be controversial? Yes, when it comes to new adidas sneakers with plastic ankle shackles.

A new shoe by adidas is drawing some fire for including shackles. Many believe that the shackles invoke slavery.
CAPTIONCourtesy of Adidas Facebook pageThe new adidas JS Roundhouse Mids, debuting in August, are already drawing criticism online as being shoes with overtones of slavery or inmates. Not that the shoe marketer is promoting that explicitly. It has argued that the shoes are for those who have "a sneaker game so hot you lock your kicks to your ankles."

In an adidas statement supplied by adidas representative Lauren Lamkin, the company says the shoes represent "nothing more than the designer Jeremy Scott's outrageous and unique take on fashion and has nothing to do with slavery. ... Any suggestion that this is linked to slavery is untruthful

http://content.usatoday.com/communities/gameon/post/2012/06/new-adidas-shackle-sneakers-likenend-to-slavery/1

WHAT THE f**k ?

« Reply #13 on: June 19, 2012, 01:48:51 PM »
Could sell these to the prisons, would make mad $$, especially if yuh on parole

« Reply #14 on: June 20, 2012, 11:58:36 AM »
Adidas WIN with them shackle shoes...the kinda money they go mint with them ting.

Doh study Jesse Jackson and dem, is the lil black youths self who going and fight and kill one another to buy a pair...just like the jordan XI concords that release in Dec.

It wouldnt be available for mass public...but yuh go see some rapper flexin in a pair of these in some video soon.

Brilliant PR stunt !!!  ;)

« Reply #15 on: June 20, 2012, 12:04:50 PM »
Wha bout Nike beat them to that shackle shoe long time...

When I was in form 3 it had a shoe called the air carnivore. They just use a whole strap instead of a chain ting.

« Reply #16 on: June 20, 2012, 12:48:01 PM »
Wha bout Nike beat them to that shackle shoe long time...

When I was in form 3 it had a shoe called the air carnivore. They just use a whole strap instead of a chain ting.

Had one like that

« Reply #17 on: June 21, 2012, 04:28:04 AM »
The most i ever spen on ah jim boots is 130! not me, i eh paying so mush for a jim boots.