Sam , i do agree with you to "some" extent, but not all the way. i go agree that some of the 06 warriors are selfish fellas, but i don't believe that brent sancho is one of them. i believe the fellas yuh should be directing this too iz man like latapy and yorke to name a few! but fellas like sancho and kelvin jack lose out on a lot bc they stood up to warner.
i do agree with you when you said that they neglect their duty to the public as stars of the local game. i believe that they should have mobilized the people and made a run for the leadership of the TTFF even if they failed.
imagine the last election camps went on challenged, this lousy man who has been doing an equally lousy job, and he was reelected without a challenge, now that was appalling on the path of the football fraternity in T&T.
breds, the reason why football ded in trinbago , is bc of the fans, the media, the business community, and the old guard (TTFF). the fans bc they didn't show enough interest in the dilapidated way football has been handled for the past three decades. they stood by and let warner and camps dictate football with his bag of money, and no body eh even bother as much as to pelt ah molitoff in jack car self, tuh show them that we serious.
these fans is the worst i've ever seen, they don't have one shred of activism in them, yet still they have the nerve to bawl down warner , but fraid to even organize a protest in front of the TTFF, MOS, and prime minister's office, or form an organization to stand up against the detractors of football in this country.
the media is also to blame, since they rarely go up against warner and his miss use of power, or even educate the public and warner's miss handling of football funds. how could this rag tag bunch of awful administrators be voted in unchallenged time after time ? ah mean it's facking mind boggling!!!!!!!!!
the business community should also shoulder some of this blame, take jamaica for instance. the business community is the main financial contributors in the subsidization of jamaican football. they take the brunt of the load as far as sponsorship goes, plus here in T&T there are incentives for companies that engage in sponsorship, yet they chide from sponsoring our football.
IMO the TTFF should have been dismantled and discarded yrs ago! if not by force, then by constant activism! yuh think all this could go on in places where ppl would give their left nut for football. places like argentina, columbia, england, brazil, mexico, ireland, germany etc ?? some body would have done some seriously unscrupulous things to the members of that federation, but here in T&T we to damn backward and sleepy!
the fans is boo in trinbago!