May 26, 2013, 03:15:22 AM

Author Topic: USA vs J'ca 1988 WC Qualifer. USA wins 5-1  (Read 251 times)

USA vs J'ca 1988 WC Qualifer. USA wins 5-1
« on: June 14, 2012, 06:17:57 AM »
The inability of the J'cans to mark or how they easily got outrun by the Americans is truly appalling.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UDsgE-hG6M4

Re: USA vs J'ca 1988 WC Qualifer. USA wins 5-1
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2012, 08:31:09 AM »
The inability of the J'cans to mark or how they easily got outrun by the Americans is truly appalling.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UDsgE-hG6M4

You tryin to wind up the jamaicans on the board?  This is 24 years ago. Plus they better than us now so yuh really not in a position to criticize.

« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2012, 08:43:00 AM »
Bro, 1988??? I think you should post this on a ReggaeBoys website and discuss that with them. Right now, I don't think the US will go into Kingston, thinking the JA team has a 1988 mindset. Since that time, JA has given the US a run for their money. And I would say the US has a fare(fear) amount of respect for JA.

« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2012, 11:19:15 AM »
You guys COMPLETELY misread my post.

I thought it was interesting footage. In now way am I alluding that the present J'ca team is like this.

My opinion was on the team IN THE VIDEO.