April 23, 2024, 11:43:21 AM

Author Topic: Lakers Thread  (Read 46047 times)

Re: Lakers Thread
« Reply #150 on: February 07, 2016, 09:48:48 AM »
Xmas come and gone,we ain't even knock a glass.

Wuz dat one, leh we make de Russian flex  ;D. Will organize a link wid yuh, look out for meh sms

« Reply #151 on: March 03, 2016, 01:30:47 PM »
2nd worse record so far.....looks like Kobe beef will be goin fishing early this year.

Wha vibes capo? Right now we like de WI test and one day teams, we rebuilding  ;D

Once we eh turning the corner for over 20 years.

« Reply #152 on: March 03, 2016, 06:01:29 PM »
Doh study capo, we cut bklyn backside 2 nights ago  ;D

« Reply #153 on: March 08, 2016, 02:04:12 PM »
Doh study capo, we cut bklyn backside 2 nights ago  ;D

« Reply #154 on: April 13, 2016, 09:20:11 AM »
Kobe thanks for the 5 rings.

« Reply #155 on: April 13, 2016, 09:23:18 AM »
5 rings and 20 seasons....not a bad career at all.

« Reply #156 on: April 13, 2016, 10:52:34 AM »
5 rings and 20 seasons....not a bad career at all.

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #157 on: April 13, 2016, 05:46:21 PM »

« Reply #158 on: April 13, 2016, 11:00:49 PM »
That is how you go out 17 straight points and an assist.

« Reply #159 on: April 13, 2016, 11:13:28 PM »
60 point game to end the chapter .....all guns blazing :flamethrower:

« Reply #160 on: April 13, 2016, 11:50:51 PM »
 Mamba thrilled fans on his last game at the Staples tonight, what a way to end a successful career there were nothing like it ever in the history of the NBA.
60 points; mamba out!!  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :cheers:  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

:whip:       :whip:      :whistling: :whistling: :whistling: :whistling:
« Last Edit: April 26, 2016, 02:40:14 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #161 on: April 14, 2016, 05:28:24 AM »
Not with a whimper but a bang: Kobe lights up for 60 in finale

LOS ANGELES -- Drenched in sweat, Kobe Bryant wrapped his arms around his head coach and teammates, one by one, then the dozens of former teammates that gathered nearby.

The Los Angeles Lakers icon took the microphone after a masterpiece performance in his final NBA game, and, standing at midcourt, Bryant addressed a sold-out Staples Center crowd that was on its feet.

“Man!” Bryant said after scoring 60 points in a 101-96 win over the Utah Jazz on Wednesday to close out his storied 20-season NBA career, all with the Lakers.

“You know, I can’t believe how fast 20 years went by. This is crazy. This is absolutely crazy.”
Harry How/Getty Images

Bryant gave the fans quite a show for his curtain call. He scored his most points since Feb. 2, 2009, when he scored 61 points against the New York Knicks at Madison Square Garden.

It was the sixth time the five-time champion has scored 60 or more points in an NBA game, this time setting a career-high for field-goal attempts, surpassing his previous high of 47 in a 2002 overtime loss to the Celtics in Boston.

He scored 15 of his team’s final 17 points, including a go-ahead jumper with 31.6 seconds left. And with 14 seconds left, like Michael Jordan, Bryant's final two career points came at the free throw line.

At the end of a memorable night filled with video tributes, endless cheers and standing ovations, Bryant told the fans that he appreciated how they stuck by him through ups and downs in his career. He told them how much it meant to only play for the Lakers, the team he loved ever since childhood.

“To be drafted and then traded to this organization and then to spend 20 years here, you can’t write something better than this,” Bryant said. “All I can do here is thank you guys. This has been absolutely beautiful. I can’t believe this comes to an end.”

“No words can describe how I feel about you guys. Thank you, thank you from the bottom of my heart. God, I love you guys.”

Bryant thanked his wife and two daughters before turning back to the crowd.

“What can I say?” Bryant said with a huge smile. “Mamba out.”

http://espn.go.com/video/clip?id=espn:15201150

« Reply #162 on: April 14, 2016, 04:29:34 PM »
Mamba out!

Nice man, wonderful   :beermug:

Hey capo?

« Reply #163 on: April 14, 2016, 10:01:32 PM »
Mamba out!

Hey capo?

Mixing Haterade and sharing with some of the  ESPN Analysts.

« Reply #164 on: April 15, 2016, 05:44:19 AM »
Mamba out!

Hey capo?

:rotfl:  could see Capo in a one on one w/Steven A Smith  :beermug:

« Reply #165 on: April 15, 2016, 09:59:32 AM »
Mamba out!

Hey capo?

:rotfl:  could see Capo in a one on one w/Steven A Smith  :beermug:

« Reply #166 on: May 19, 2016, 06:31:50 PM »
De roZen is coming... You heard it here first..

« Reply #167 on: May 20, 2016, 08:34:42 AM »
De roZen is coming... You heard it here first..
Yes De Rozen is a prospect but I have a feeling Lakers may try to see if Klay Thompson becomes available first because the warriors could consider making a move for Durant.
« Last Edit: May 20, 2016, 10:01:51 AM by soccerman »

« Reply #168 on: May 20, 2016, 10:10:17 AM »
Nope leave Durant at OKC. We will take Klay so his papa can see him in the Lakers colours

« Reply #169 on: May 20, 2016, 11:13:55 AM »
Nope leave Durant at OKC. We will take Klay so his papa can see him in the Lakers colours
And he have a relationship with Luke Walton....but we'll see, just all speculation now.

« Reply #170 on: May 23, 2016, 09:13:45 PM »
And he have a relationship with Luke Walton....but we'll see, just all speculation now.

Yep Brian Shaw to join Luke.

« Reply #171 on: May 23, 2016, 09:36:58 PM »

Yep Brian Shaw to join Luke.

« Reply #172 on: November 05, 2016, 12:55:03 PM »
Lakers stun Warriors 117-97, end Steph's 3-point streak

http://www.nba.com/games/20161104/GSWLAL#/recap

« Reply #173 on: November 06, 2016, 06:17:25 AM »
When the la la hits yuh!

« Reply #174 on: November 07, 2016, 01:52:11 PM »

Lebron to Lakers
« Reply #175 on: July 01, 2018, 07:22:37 PM »

$154M over 4 years

I will see this as a good move only if the Lakers is going to bring star players around him to be an immediate championship contending team.

Otherwise its just a move for money

Re: Lebron to Lakers
« Reply #176 on: July 02, 2018, 07:59:47 AM »

$154M over 4 years

I will see this as a good move only if the Lakers is going to bring star players around him to be an immediate championship contending team.

Otherwise its just a move for money

Although Lebron is about winning I think this move is also about his post basketball life because he could have chosen Philly also.   

« Reply #177 on: July 02, 2018, 08:59:45 AM »
In 20 minutes after Lebron's confirmation , the lowest Lakers season tickets being sold on StubHub went from $3,499 apiece to $5,800 apiece.

« Reply #178 on: July 02, 2018, 11:01:04 PM »
Lakers also got Lance Stephenson, Javale MaGee and Rajon Rondo.

Warriors added DeMarcus Cousins (5 all stars)....just give GS the trophy

« Reply #179 on: July 03, 2018, 05:22:57 AM »
Back in business soccerman  :beermug:

One for you Weary!  RIP sistren