May 24, 2013, 07:30:02 AM

Author Topic: Another adjournment in 2006 W/Cup bonus case  (Read 1389 times)

Offline SWF Reporter

Another adjournment in 2006 W/Cup bonus case
« on: June 22, 2012, 03:28:38 PM »
Another adjournment in 2006 W/Cup bonus case
... High Court distracted from Warner chase
By Lasana Liburd (wired868.com)

The 2006 Germany World Cup bonus dispute had another adjournment today and will resume on 2 July 2012 with the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) aiming to convince High Court Judge Devindra Rampersad that he should recuse himself from the case.

Wired868 was informed by a legal source that TTFF lawyer Derek Ali asked for an adjournment until August but was turned down.

The TTFF’s request for Justice Rampersad to withdraw from the case is a spin off from a contempt of court application made by 13 aggrieved former World Cup player against its general secretary Richard Groden and ex-president Oliver Camps.

And the contempt charge is a by-product of the sole purpose of the ongoing High Court proceedings, which is to get Works Minister and ex-FIFA Vice President Jack Warner to present accounting statements to the High Court that would reveal what the players are owed.

Read More

« Last Edit: June 23, 2012, 09:08:55 AM by Flex »

Re: Another adjournment in 2006 W/Cup bonus case
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2012, 03:39:59 PM »
Time wasting again

« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2012, 08:31:00 PM »
So ahm....I hearing that Jack Warner is the new National Security Minister???  :banginghead:

« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2012, 09:01:13 PM »
So ahm....I hearing that Jack Warner is the new National Security Minister???  :banginghead:

Worse kept secret it get confirm 2nite.

• Monkey know which tree to climb! :-)
« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2012, 10:30:25 PM »
Sorry to say this but with Jack now as Minister of National Security which judge will now have the balls to put him before the court when he may now have the power to pull certain strings and victimize them in their job?

Or maybe my presumption is wrong?

Whichever way things are going to quite interesting in how this court case proceeds from here on!

I think this was a deliberate move by the PM to scare folks away from investigating or trying her boy Jack.

What a chess game they are playing! That was a master move!  :yellowcard:
« Last Edit: June 22, 2012, 10:37:38 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2012, 12:03:44 PM »
Sorry to say this but with Jack now as Minister of National Security which judge will now have the balls to put him before the court when he may now have the power to pull certain strings and victimize them in their job?

Whichever way things are going to quite interesting in how this court case proceeds from here on!

I think this was a deliberate move by the PM to scare folks away from investigating or trying her boy Jack.

No master stroke Kams have 2 protect Jack because when he fall all of dem goin wit him.

« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2012, 07:53:25 PM »
Shame on T&T. They are letting all this happen without making any noise.

As Big Mag does say, ""Good fuh we"

« Reply #7 on: June 23, 2012, 07:57:09 PM »

No master stroke Kams have 2 protect Jack because when he fall all of dem goin wit him.
Yuh right they, if Jack goes down he taking all ah them with him in truth so they have to protect their own asses!   :beermug:

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #8 on: June 24, 2012, 05:01:19 AM »
You guys just dont get it.

Jack owns T&T, now accept it.

No one listens to Sancho and company anymore. The case will drag on until they just vanish.

Jack will rise again !!!!!!!!!

« Last Edit: June 24, 2012, 07:14:00 AM by Jack Horner »
Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #9 on: June 24, 2012, 06:36:31 AM »
You guys just dont get it.

Jack owns T&T, now accept it.

No one listens to Sancho and company anymore. The case will drag on until they just varnish.

Jack will raise again !!!!!!!!!

Oh geez and ages....do you have to really show how illiterate you are in your posts??  The word is vanish, not varnish.....and its rise not raise......sheesh!!.... ::) ::)
"Buy a little rag and put it in yuh pocket,
Buy a little flag,
That's de way dey do it,
Find yuh self ah band and
Find ah good position,
When de music blast,
You'll find how to play mas!!!!...."

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #10 on: June 24, 2012, 07:20:54 AM »
Oh geez and ages....do you have to really show how illiterate you are in your posts??  The word is vanish, not varnish.....and its rise not raise......sheesh!!.... ::) ::)

Thank you for the corrections, normally, I am busy so I dont double check and I just noticed the spell checker button.

Now I hope you get the point about Jack owns T&T. He is the best and hardest working Ministers T&T has ever had !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Soon Rowley will wake up and join us.

Thanks for the support, we will be at the Rienzi Complex in Couva today around 6pm, please come and show your support, there will be refreshments and food. Together, we will fight crime, I lready spoke to Judge Rampersad and he agreed to back me on on many issues.

I believe Jack will do great in his new position, dont you ?.

Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

« Reply #11 on: June 24, 2012, 09:55:47 AM »

Thank you for the corrections, normally, I am busy so I dont double check and I just noticed the spell checker button.

Now I hope you get the point about Jack owns T&T. He is the best and hardest working Ministers T&T has ever had !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for the support, we will be at the Rienzi Complex in Couva today around 6pm, please come and show your support, there will be refreshments and food. Together, we will fight crime, I lready spoke to Judge Rampersad and he agreed to back me on on many issues.

:yawning: :yawning:

Take yuh time hoss......I not interested.....

Buy a little flag,
That's de way dey do it,
Find ah good position,
When de music blast,

Online Bourbon

« Reply #12 on: June 24, 2012, 09:58:12 AM »
Justice delayed is justice denied.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #13 on: June 24, 2012, 10:26:29 AM »

Then why even bother responding?  Not trying to tell you what to do but each response is just fodder for this troll.

« Reply #14 on: June 24, 2012, 10:31:24 AM »

Then why even bother responding?  Not trying to tell you what to do but each response is just fodder for this troll.

Oh gorm ah does try to ignore him ya know.....need to strengthen mih resolve.....
Buy a little flag,
That's de way dey do it,
Find ah good position,
When de music blast,

« Reply #15 on: June 24, 2012, 11:30:11 AM »

:timeout:      :thinking:

"It matters not what you can do, If you cannot do it

« Reply #16 on: July 02, 2012, 07:14:28 AM »
Today the case continues.

« Reply #17 on: July 02, 2012, 07:27:00 AM »
Today the case continues.

Think its just the ruling on Grodens request to have judge remove himself.

« Reply #18 on: July 02, 2012, 05:26:15 PM »
Why must the judge remoe himself. The judge don't have any connection anything football in TT as far as I know. What Groden want is a government influence judge to try this case. Haul you rass Groden!

« Reply #19 on: July 02, 2012, 05:39:04 PM »
I believe the argument is that the judge was wrong to order TTFF to sue Warner. TTFF would say they do not have the finances to begin a law suit and therefore it is unfair that they are in contempt of court if they had no resources to comply.

As I understand it, this does not effect the actual case, just the contempt issue.

Footballers support TTFF request for new judge
« Reply #20 on: July 02, 2012, 11:42:10 PM »
Footballers support TTFF request for new judge.
By: Derek Achong (Guardian).

The T&T Football Federation (TTFF) yesterday sought to have a High Court Judge recuse himself from presiding over ongoing contempt of court proceedings against the federation.

In their application which was presented in the Port-of-Spain High Court, the TTFF through their attorney British Queen Counsel Nicholas Stewart, the federation alleged that Justice Devindra Rampersad made pre-judicial statements during a previous court hearing.

Rampersad has been presiding over the TTFF’s long-standing legal dispute with 13 national footballers of the 2006 World Cup squad over unpaid fees.

At previous hearings Rampersad expressed a desire to bring closure to the ongoing legal battle without risking further damage to T&T’s international football reputation.

During yesterday’s hearing attorneys representing the TTFF and the footballers formed a consent order in which both parties agreed to allowing another judge of the High Court to hear the matter.

The judge that will be hearing the matter will be decided by the Judiciary. Former TTFF president Oliver Camps and current General Secretary Richard Groden have been listed as parties to the contempt proceeding.

The contempt proceedings were first initiated by the footballers after the TTFF failed to provided the federation’s financial records which were requested in the case.

In an affidavits filed in the court’s registry last year, former TTFF special advisor and former FIFA vice-president Jack Warner indicated that he would supply the TTFF and the court with the requested documents.

However at an hearing earlier this year, Warner through his attorney Om Lalla said he could not be of further assistance to the court. In February, levy action was taken against the TTFF by the players during which TTFF’s Dundonald Street office was stripped of all of its contents.

In their legal action the players who belonged to the team that participated in the World Cup in 2006 alleged that former Local Organising Committee chairman Warner promised them a 50 per cent share of all World Cup revenues.

The London-based Sport Dispute Resolution Panel (SDRP), was also called upon to intervene in the impasse and on May 19, 2008, it ruled in favor of the group of players.

On October 11, last year, Rampersad ruled similarly allowing the Federation seven days to pay an interim sum of approximately $4.2 million (US$710,000) to the 13 players. The federation failed to comply.

The group of players are: Players’ Association president Brent Sancho, Stern John, Cyd Gray, Anthony Wolfe, Atiba Charles and Aurtis Whitley, Shaka Hislop, Kelvin Jack, Avery John, Collin Samuel, Evans Wise, Cornell Glen and Kenwyne Jones.

The players are being represented by attorneys Phillip Lamont and Dave De Peiza while Derek Ali is also representing the TTFF. The matter will be heard next on a date that would be fixed by the court.

« Last Edit: July 03, 2012, 05:43:24 AM by Flex »

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #21 on: July 03, 2012, 12:38:44 PM »
I will say it again.

They not getting a red cent and no one is going to jail.

Wait and see, Kamla give Jack a position that will make sure this work out for his guys and those greedy players will get nothing.

Sancho will sell fried chicken for the rest of his life.

Kelvin Jack will continue to life off his wife salary.

These guys have no ambition and does not have the country at heart.

And if they feel Shaka Hislop is they friend, wait and see.

Marvin Andrews is a preacher, them like money, you see how fast he settle behind his friends back.

Lasana Liburd quiet now, he stop writing...  :rotfl:

Jack Warner is rise again !!!!!

« Last Edit: July 03, 2012, 12:45:06 PM by Jack Horner »

« Reply #22 on: July 03, 2012, 03:23:11 PM »
To jack horner, lewwe talk serious boss, no nonsense business, just good ole straight up man to man talk without the shenanigans.

i've been supporting T&T football since PSA and the oval was the main venues, matter of fact, i came @ the tail end of the old king george the 5th park and the good ole queens park savannah glory days of football, so it's yrs i watching football.

back then it was two rock cake and a red solo after the match fuh them big players, now and then ah man will get blessed with ah carib, but football had nothing to be had but fun and glory. back then player played for the fans, and the fans rewarded them with their full support, that was football in the fifties sixties and seventies, even the eighties.

now that was then, this is now. after jack take over football in T&T nothing much has changed, big difference, we still kicking ball in the oval now and then, and the "government " own HSC seems to be the home of the warriors, but other than that, what has changed with football in T&T??

fact iz, jack warner did fack all for football bro! show me one dogone academy that jack build to develop young players on the island ( and doh tell meh bout no damn center of excellence, bc that is not an academy), show me ONE??!! show me one community ground in any area in trinidad? jamaica has about 15 community grounds with stands, plumbing, changing rooms, and the whole nine, while we doh have one!

show me a player development program initiated by jack warner nation wide for young kids in all the yrs he's been leading T&T football? bro the man did nothing to develop football in T&T, all he did was full his pockets and play God with the football. right now football ded in T&T.

i remember back in the days yuh had to pray that yuh get lucky to get a ticket to go to and intercol match, especially if CIC and fatima was playing, now, the venues are empty and ghost town like, that's jack warners legacy in football.

now mr horner, i get the impression that you are a man of yuh word, maybe i could be wrong, but i believe you will reply this time and not runway from the challenge like you usually do.

what did jack warner did for the development of football in T&T??    please answer as soon as possible.   :waiting:

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #23 on: July 03, 2012, 04:41:54 PM »
Under Warner, T&T has played in 2 under 17 men, one under 17 women, 1 senior and two under 20 world cups.

Dwight Yorke lived back Jack house for one year to go to St Augustine and Jack was influential in him going further in his career in England.

Jack took Marivn Lee and paid his entire hospital bill, send him aboard for medical help while the PNM government sat and did nothing.

Jack built 4 new stadium in T&T, despite who was the builder, he did it and T&T will benefit from them.

Concacaf was home in T&T...

Jack wanted to stop the white men in FIFA and put a brother and got the bad name for it. Michel Platini is worst than Blatter....

I could say more, but dont have the time right now.

« Reply #24 on: July 03, 2012, 04:45:33 PM »
well done Just Cool...and well responded Jack Horner

now Mr Horner... where did that money come from ??.. where are all our TV rights and FIFA funds ??

« Reply #25 on: July 03, 2012, 10:02:51 PM »
Under Warner, T&T has played in 2 under 17 men, one under 17 women, 1 senior and two under 20 world cups.

Dwight Yorke lived back Jack house for one year to go to St Augustine and Jack was influential in him going further in his career in England.

Jack took Marivn Lee and paid his entire hospital bill, send him aboard for medical help while the PNM government sat and did nothing.

Jack built 4 new stadium in T&T, despite who was the builder, he did it and T&T will benefit from them.

Jack wanted to stop the white men in FIFA and put a brother and got the bad name for it. Michel Platini is worst than Blatter....

Horner, for some strange reason i expected this response from you. i know that you would touch on things that is irrelevant instead on sticking to the topic @ hand.

my question to you was, "what did jack warner did for the development of football on these two islands ?", and all i could hear is how much jack took care of sick footballers, and he was trying to get rid of the whiteman and put a brother, and how much stadiums he build, and how much world cups we went, just a lot of dancing around the issue, when all i asked was, "what did AJ warner do for the development of football on these two islands?"

first off, if he had helped to instill a football union in the country, then he would not have had cause to pay anyone's medical bills, the same whiteman he was trying to get rid of was his partner in crime, and jack kept him in office for yrs, plus that eh have jack squat tuh do with T&T football, so i could care less!

as for the stadiums he build, mr, those stadiums were build by FIFA when we hosted the youth WC, after all, where yuh wanted them to play, in the savannah?? jack didn't build that with his own money. as for the rest of WC especially the 2006 WC, have you noticed that since we went to that WC, our football fell drastically? what did we gain by going to that WC?? tell me??!!

we came back from that tournament and instead of building on the momentum, it was mayhem!  jack got over $40 mil USD and wanted to give the players 5,000 TTD a piece, $16,000 USD total is what he wanted to pay these men, out of $40 mil USD! how wicked and evil is that! plus jack never put ah dogone penny into football on the island, not one ground in one community did he build with that 40 million U.S.

all that money the TTFF made from TV rights, from the semi final round to the hex, plus the two games against bahrain, plus the local sponsors, plus the FIFA stipend that fifa gives to every team under their umbrella to function, where is it??

IMO that WC was a curse, bc we don't have no development programs on the island, so there no future! what was the reason for making a WC if all the basic are ignored, no development programs, no youth academies, no community football grounds, no nothing, not even the pro league is under the TTFF banner, so no kind of precedent is adhered too in term of standards for football development, and all this happened under jack warner's watch!

what's puzzling to me is, what's the attraction for jack warner in your eyes?  the man was an absolute nightmare for T&T football!

it's amazing how this man was the vice president of FIFA, a man who's familiar with the dynamics of what it would take to be a proper footballing nation and he never stopped to think for ah nano second, "that in order for football to grow anywhere, youth development is ah must!" and in spite of this, the man totally ignored youth development here in T&T. :yellowcard: which could only lead me to one conclusion, the man's heart was never on football in the first place, but rather the benefits that football yields.

no body could convince me that jack warner cared anything about football, and i dare anyone to convince me that he did! and if he actually did, then it would be similar to the way an oil company "genuinely" caring for the environment more than the oil revenues.

jack was playing for prizes, and he made ah mint! and yeh, all that money he made from the WC, i would bet anything that the money that was spend in financing the UNC campaign, had WC 2006 endorsements written all over it.

yet again i will reiterate the question, what did jack waner did for the development of football in trinidad and tobago?? not how many WC appearance we made, or how many stadiums fifa build for a tournament, or how much hospital bills he paid, that was not his job, though it was ah kind gesture.

lets keep it simple," WHAT DID JACK WARNER DID FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF FOOTBALL IN TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO??"
« Last Edit: July 03, 2012, 10:53:47 PM by just cool »

« Reply #26 on: July 03, 2012, 10:44:05 PM »

Horner, for some strange reason i expected this response from you. i know that you would touch on things that is irrelevant instead on sticking to the topic @ hand.

my question to you was, "what did jack warner did for the development of football on these two islands ?", and all i could hear is how much jack took care of sick footballers, and he was trying to get rid of the whiteman and put a brother, and how much stadiums he build, and how much world cups we went, just a lot of dancing around the issue, when all i asked was, "what did AJ warner do for the development of football on these two islands?"

first off, if he had helped to instill a football union in the country, then he would not have had cause to pay anyone's medical bills, the same whiteman he was trying to get rid of was his partner in crime, and jack kept him in office for yrs, plus that eh have jack squat tuh do with T&T football, so i could care less!

as for the stadiums he build, mr, those stadiums were build by FIFA when we hosted the youth WC, after all, where yuh wanted them to play, in the savannah?? jack didn't build that with his own money. as for the rest of WC especially the 2006 WC, have you noticed that since we went to that WC, our football fell drastically? what did we gain by going to that WC?? tell me??!!

we came back from that tournament and instead of building on the momentum, it was mayhem!  jack got over $40 mil USD and wanted to give the players 5,000 TTD a piece, $16,000 USD total is what he wanted to pay these men, out of $40 mil USD! how wicked and evil is that! plus jack never put ah dogone penny into football on the island, not one ground in one community did he build with that 40 million U.S.

all that money the TTFF made from TV rights, from the semi final round to the hex, plus the two games against bahrain, plus the local sponsors, plus the FIFA stipend that fifa gives to every team under their umbrella to function, where is it??

IMO that WC was a curse, bc we don't have no development programs on the island, so there no future! what was the reason for making a WC if all the basic are ignored, no development programs, no youth academies, no community football grounds, no nothing, not even the pro league is under the TTFF banner, so no kind of precedent is adhered too in term of standards for football development, and all this happened under jack warner's watch!

what's puzzling to me is, what's the attraction for jack warner in your eyes?  the man was an absolute nightmare for T&T football!

it's amazing how this man was the vice president of FIFA, a man who's familiar with the dynamics of what it would take to be a proper footballing nation and he never stopped to think for ah nano second, "that in order for football to grow anywhere, youth development is ah must!" and in spite of this, the man totally ignored youth development here in T&T. :yellowcard: which could only lead me to one conclusion, the man's heart was never on football in the first place, but rather the benefits that football yields.

no body could convince me that jack warner cared anything about football, and i dare anyone to convince me that he did! and if he actually did, then it would be the similar to the way an oil company "genuinely" caring for the environment more than the oil revenues.

jack was playing for prizes, and he made ah mint! and yeh, all that money he made from the WC, i would bet anything that the money that was spend in financing the UNC campaign, had WC 2006 endorsements written all over it.

yet again i will reiterate the question, what did jack waner did for the development of football in trinidad and tobago?? not how many WC appearance we made, or how many stadiums fifa build for a tournament, or how much hospital bills he paid, that was not his job, though it was ah kind gesture.

lets keep it simple," WHAT DID JACK WARNER DID FOR THE DEVELOPMENT OF FOOTBALL IN TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO??"

« Reply #27 on: July 13, 2012, 05:45:21 PM »
2006 W/Cup Players Bonus Dispute Update.
By Lasana Liburd (wired868).

Justice Kokaram will hear the charge of contempt brought by the 13 World Cup players against TTFF general secretary Richard Groden and ex-president Oliver Camps at a date to be announced.

Justice Rampersad will retain the substantive matter after recusing himself following an application by Richard Groden.

Wired868 is not updating until July 25 but you can read our last court story here.

Offline Jack Horner

« Reply #28 on: July 17, 2012, 04:17:52 AM »
Kokaram, them scotch and coconut water we throw down yesterday was excellent. We must do this again, next time, I buying.

Wired868, what a stupid name for a website...  :rotfl:

I hope they write about that.

Jack will rise again and very soon. !!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #29 on: September 20, 2012, 05:12:01 PM »
What is the latest on this case...when is the next adjournment scheduled for?